We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Park Kunming(Kunming)
US$58
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
US$187
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
69
78
15
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
78
15
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai restaurantwalking streetswimming pool and gymgreat breakfast buffetbreakfast spreadoverhead bridgeroom servicemetro stationentire staytaxi driverlast stopprivate carkunming cityyunnan provincehotel staffwould definitely stay here againfront office
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018

We stayed three nights for stopover to Lijiang. The staff is friendly and try their best to fulfill what did guest needs. The room is clean and well-facilitated. Only 15 mins walk to the City central which is very convenience.

One thing i want to share, DONT take the taxi which parked inside the hotel parking slot. On departure day, we asked the bellman help us to get a taxi to airport. We get on the taxi (the taxi parked inside the hotel parking slot). When the ride started, the taxi driver tried to ask for extra charge for his return. We stopped him and then get off the taxi. The bellman then helped us to call another taxi by apps.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lizhaz2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BankHotel-Kunming, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kunming City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear lizhaz2017,

Thank you for your review on TA. Delighted to hear that your overall staying experience was a positive one! Your constructive feedback about taxi issue has been shared and communicated with our concierge team. Please do accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Thank you once again for your stay and I hope your next visit to Holiday Inn Kunming City Centre is just around the corner!

Warmest, PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Most travellers to Yunnan use Kunming as a brief stopover for a few days, and this hotel makes for a comfortable 'decompression chamber' between your home city and the wilds of rural Yunnan. While slightly generic (it is an international chain after all), it offers comfort, cleanliness and an excellent central location for forays around the city. Most of the staff doesn't speak English, but you'll always find someone at the front desk who does. It's got a decent fitness centre, and a pool which is good for swimming laps and largely empty. The breakfast spread is excellent too, but doesn't come cheap at ¥88 per person.

Room Tip: Insist on a non-smoking floor, as Chinese smokers are ubiquitous and the smells seep through walls.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MutePlanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BankHotel-Kunming, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kunming City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear MutePlanet,

Thank you for your stay and spending time to write us review on TA.

It is indeed our accomplishment to be able to make your stay most memorable. Our perfect location is indeed conveniently located and it is such a breeze traveling around must-see attractions. Very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations.

It would be our greatest pleasure to have a chance to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest, PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

I prepaid with agoda and is glad the hotel didn't let me deposit (for possible damages) when checking in, so the check out was very fast. Buffet breakfast is good enough. Room is cozy with a window, 2 soft pillows, 2 hard pillows, 2 bathrobes, etc. I like lights going through from bedroom to bathroom but I cannot open the blinds in the standing shower room. Looks like they have it closed always. Bottles of shower gel, shampoo and conditioner are made from biodegradable material which is cool.

From hotel, turn left to walk to the city center Dongfeng Square walking street for about 8 to 10 minutes. Turn right to walk to Tuodong Stadium Station to take a subway to Changshui Airport for 5 RMB.

On the same floor with the swimming pool, there's a small garden to see a bit of the city.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wsea3h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BankHotel-Kunming, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kunming City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Wsea3h,

Thank you for your awesome review on TA.

Delighted to hear that the team was able to make your experience an extraordinary one! Delighted to read that your check-in experience was smooth and you have enjoyed our breakfast and comfortable room, also our location is perfect.

I hope your next visit to Holiday Inn Kunming City Centre is just around the corner!

Warmest, PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

The Holiday Inn's in Asia are a lot nicer than they are in the States - by far. You will be treated by a friendly staff (some will speak English) and this hotel in particular has great views from its higher floors. If you become a member you will also receive a free welcome drink and the benefit of a late check out. The staff was also very helpful in getting us taxi's. The room is clean and the they have comfortable beds with a variety of pillows (have to call room service). The location wasn't bad either, especially considering taxis are so cheap!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ally446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BankHotel-Kunming, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kunming City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear ally446,

Thank you for your recent stay and this fantastic review on TA.

It is indeed our accomplishment to be able to make your stay most memorable. Our perfect location is indeed conveniently located and it is such a breeze traveling around must-see attractions. Very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations as well.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home. See you again soon!

Warmest, PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

I am always a big fan of IHG hotel group, coz they have high standard.
Hotel is new and fresh .
Breakfast is amazing, have a lot of choices..
Staff were helpful, Frank Lam (FO), Arifur (cafe), thank you so much for your service, you guys are a good example of "one step ahead".

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank charingt t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BankHotel-Kunming, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kunming City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear charingt t,

Thank you for your fantastic review on TA. Delighted to hear that you had a flawless experience on your recent visit. Your generous compliments truly motivate us to maintain our genuine hospitality and remain to be “one of the best hotels” you’ve ever visited.

We definitely looking forward to your return!

Warmest, PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews