We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Hangzhou(Hangzhou)
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (929)
Filter reviews
932 results
Traveller rating
675
208
36
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
675
208
36
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjw marriottthe executive loungemomo cafewest lakefitness facilitiesgrand canalstar servicebusiness loungeshopping mallnice propertyfantastic staydim sumdecent sizelaundry servicetrain ticketsmetro stationconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 932 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2017

I need to thank all from the Executive Lounge here at the Hangzhou Courtyard Marriott for their great service. I was welcomed with a smile and kindness and helpfulness. With all my travels, staying here at the Courtyard Marriott was just wonderful. I like to thank Kelly, Teresa, Isabella, Krystine and Summer for their friendly smile and great service. Thank you. Dr. Peter Brown

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan D, Manager at Courtyard Hangzhou Wulin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dear Guest,
It is our honor to have you stay with us and we really appreciate your satisfaction and recognition to our Executive Lounge team. We have shared your good comments among the team and the ladies who work at Executive Lounge are very happy to learn it.
Your inspiration will make us continue to work hard on the hospitality service, thank you very much again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely yours,

Dan Ding
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

- good location but not near the famous lake
- next to the JW Marriott
- modern hotel
- comfortable mid-sized room
- silent
- clean
- very high mattress, slept well
- electrical outlets/plugs everywhere, both European and USA
- comfortable work area
- slow, very slow WiFi (free)
- large safe box
- good breakfast buffet, including Western
- friendly service

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jack_ronnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary z, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Hangzhou Wulin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taken the time to share your feedback about your most recent stay at Courtyard by Marriott Hangzhou Wulin on the tripadvisor.
We’re very glad that we met your expectations and found the service and hotel facilities to your liking. Thank you again for your business and recommendation, we’re truly appreciative to each of your visit.
Yours sincerely

Front Office Manager
Mary Zhang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel was delightful in every way. Clean, comfortable, and restful, we used Courtyard Hangzhou Wulin as our home away from home for 8 days. The service is warm and welcoming at every turn, the concierge (Alex) most helpful, and the value unbeatable. After full days of touring, we needed nothing more than the comfort of this hotel. Highlights include the magnificent swimming pool on the 5th floor, the executive lounge on the 16th floor which provides light appetizers and friendly service in the evenings, and the immaculate room management each day. Of all the highlights, however, the best is breakfast at the MoMo on the 2nd floor. Managed by a very warm-welcoming and personable Tony, this restaurant is a well-organized and efficient service, with delicious choices of American, Euopean, and Asian fare. The red date yogurt is very special, the dim sum buns delectable, and the eggs are made to order. You find fresh ingredients prepared well, and the impeccable service makes this a reliable resource. Attention to detail by Maggie, Belle, Lily and others made us feel like family, and we looked forward to starting each day at MoMo. Frankly, the hospitality at this hotel and restaurant made us, foreigners in a new land, feel very comfortable and welcomed.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisiscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary z, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Hangzhou Wulin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear valued guest,
Thank you very much for taken the time to share your positive feedback about your most recent stay at Courtyard by Marriott Hangzhou Wulin on the tripadvisor.
I am delighted that you think our service was great, enjoyed your eight days in our hotel as home away from home and also I am thrilled you had great breakfast in our MoMo cafe.
Our employees take great pride in doing their jobs to the best of their ability, and nothing ever gives me greater pleasure than sharing encouraging comments such as yours for Alex, Tony, Maggie, Belle, Lily, and thanks for your kind gesture by recommending our hotel.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in near future!
Mary Zhang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

I have had the good fortune through my work to stay at some of the best hotels in the world. The Courtyard Wulin rates as good as any I have ever stayed in. From the moment I walked in, the smiles and warm hospitality of the staff was incredible. There is not a person in the hotel that is not pleasant and willing to do anything possible to make you stay memorable. The location is great, near the city center, and West Lake. I was there on business, and every detail I needed was addressed. AV equipment, tech help, express mail, and any other service you could imagine was willingly assisted by the hotel staff. I cannot say enough about this hotel, it will be a place I will never forget.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank richelvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubbyX, 公关经理 at Courtyard Hangzhou Wulin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to share your stay experience with us. Glad to know that you were satisfied with our facilities and services, we have been committed to provide every guest with meticulous service, we also focus on guests' living experience feedback. Wish our hotel will be your home away from home in Hangzhou.

Yours sincerely,
Joyce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Located next to the JW Marriott this is in a good location in the city center and to West Lake if you enjoy walking. The rooms are basic and so is the Executive Lounge. The staff is helpful and attentive. I would stay here again if the price is good.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GreatBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary z, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Hangzhou Wulin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel, as what you said our hotel located next to the JW Marriott and it is in a good location in the city center and to West Lake. We aim to provide high level service to each of our guests, we’re very pleased that you consider our hotel‘s staff is helpful and attentive .Thank you for your comments and looking forward to your return in the near future!
Yours sincerely
Mary Zhang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews