We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$162
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/12/22
Expedia.com
US$160
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/12/22
Priceline
US$180
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$160
TravelocityUS$160
ZenHotels.comUS$246
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
56
167
81
27
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
56
167
81
27
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tatami room hotel is located spring onsen hokkaido fi slippers mins
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2018 via mobile

The subject says it all. You will be spoilt for choices during dinner and the onsen is big enough. The tatami room is really big and again, I like it when they separate the toilet bowl from the other toilet amenities. The overall experience is great.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank KennethOJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 November 2018 via mobile

Came here with the bus and Onsen package in Nov. We paid ¥1800pp for the ride and it was hassle free. Took the bus from Susukino bus stop and dropped off right in front of the Information centre in Jozankei. Walked 2 mins and we were already in Milione. Then we spent 1 hr at the onsen which was the highlight of the hotel. The hotel looked a bit dated but the onsen is still relatively clean. They had all the onsen pools and even a good outdoor bath. Then there is the sauna which you can enjoy. A good tip is to arrive here on a weekday and enjoy the onsen around noon to 3pm. This is when the hotel guests are not checked in yet and the tourist buses have not arrived in droves.
In summary, I would recommend this place for onsen as we searched the rest of the packaged onsen, and this one looks the best.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank G_Intl_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed as part of a tour package and enjoyed the 8 course kaiseki dinner served by the hotel. Staff were friendly and polite and even waved us off while we left. While common areas of the hotel were upkept in good condition, the traditional Japanese style rooms we were assigned to felt quite dated and the washroom was small. Unfortunately for us we found a few large insects in our room but managed to chase it away.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gundamnsdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
T_Funahashi, 副支配人 at Jozankei Manseikaku Hotel Milione, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

We booked a Japanese style room for our family of six. Room size is large and spacious. But there is a strong smell of cigarettes. Do ask for air purifier to clean the air though the smell is still there. The buffet breakfast and dinner are included in our stay, although we have to pay a separate charge for my six year old's meals. There is good variety of food but not fantastic.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank bcre89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located right across the Jozankei bus stop. Rooms are spacious and clean as expected of Japanese hotels. Spa baths are also pleasant.

I took up the half board package and felt that it wasn't a good value for money as dinner buffet wasn't that great. You'd need to pay for juice and other beverages. Only water, tea and coffee is included. A better option would be to eat at restaurants near the hotel. I love the Matsuo Genghis Khan located barely 300 metres from the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank KrisNWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews