We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enough to sleep and rest.”
Review of JR Inn Sapporo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JR Inn Sapporo
Ranked #35 of 176 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Location - Less than 5mins walk to the JR, Stella Tower which have variety of foods at 6F. Breakfast - Simple breakfast, but more than enough for us. The bread is nice. Price - I made reservation 5 months ago, and really got very good price.

Room Tip: Short walks to JR and Stella Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank aliluya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

I am a hong kong customer staying in JR INN Sapporo South Hotel for two nights from 5/5 to 7/5. I would like to thank you for the staff of Satoka Kina. I really appreciate for her outstanding helpful and patient attitude. She tried her best to help find my lost in Nagoya Airport. She was helping me to contact with Nagoya Airport staff and explained to me in details. Because of her good customer service, I must come to accommodate in this hotel whenever I go to Sapporo and the room is neat as well. Thank you so much! This hotel makes me feel like home away from home. 我是香港客人,我很欣賞這酒店的前台人員,服務很好很幫忙,特別是Satoka Kina. 我對她的出色及耐心的態度感到開心,佢用最大努力幫我找我在名古屋機場遺的失物,她幫我聯絡名古屋機場職員及詳細解釋給我聽。因為他的很好服務態度,下次我必定來入住,而且這間酒店房間也很新淨乾淨,這酒店令我賓至如歸。

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hongyiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Very close to JR Sapporo station

Can choose a pillow of different feature

Good. Kew if you like JR trains. You can see the JR train running on the bridge if you open the curtain

Price is acceptable

Very clean and comfortable




But the corridor is not bright enough

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank Dennis_LAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Pretty much close to JR station, still brand-new hotel. Early check in and late check out is chargeable (almost no negotiation is possible - very sharp...) however, you can stay at the lounge nearby reception where you can have a quick rest on a chair and/or chat with friends. Breakfast is complimentary, hot soups are available at vending machine, milk, yoghurt and other eatable stay if ready - basically simple, though.
I was there during Sapporo snow festival, thus, so many overseas visitors were travelling, staff are English speaking mostly. Will consider to stay again when future opportunity comes.

Room Tip: Only one twin room, others are all single rooms. You can't expect much good view from the window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kazuwox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

This hotel is centrally located in Sapporo! It is very near the train station that can bring you to all places in Hokkaido including the Ski resort destination - Niseko!!! This is the first time I traveled to Sapporo and this hotel did not fail! The room was great - reasonably sized and with all the conveniences needed for a great stay. This hotel is centrally located near big malls including the ESTE building where you can see the Ramen Republic, a lane dedicated to the best Ramen Hokkaido can offer. You need to go to the Ramen Republic and try the different Ramen recipe Hokkaido is famous for!! The clock tower and Odori park are walking distance. Also try the underground mall which is huge - if you want to avoid the icy snow!! Really, I love this hotel!! They also provide breakfast! You can try the Hokkaido wheat and Hokkaido milk in the menu!! Thumbs up for this property!!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alli A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sapporo hotels
JR Inn Sapporo South
#38 of 176 in Sapporo
83 reviews
Sapporo Station
HOTEL MYSTAYS Sapporo Station
Sapporo Station
Hotel Gracery Sapporo
Hotel Gracery Sapporo
#26 of 176 in Sapporo
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Keihan Sapporo
#12 of 176 in Sapporo
801 reviews
Sapporo Station
Hotel Hokke Club Sapporo
Hotel Hokke Club Sapporo
#40 of 176 in Sapporo
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JR Inn Sapporo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JR Inn Sapporo

Address: 6-1 Kita 5-jo Nishi, Chuo-ku, Sapporo 060-0005, Hokkaido
Region: Japan > Hokkaido > Sapporo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Sapporo
#22 Business Hotel in Sapporo
Price Range: $81 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — JR Inn Sapporo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Rakuten, Expedia, JAPANiCAN, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your JR Inn Sapporo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jr Hotel Sapporo
JR Inn Sapporo Hokkaido

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing