We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Watermark Hotel Sapporo
Ranked #42 of 171 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I stayed this hotel for 2 nights in 2 weeks ago. The location is good, only 1 short block from Susukino subway. the hotel is clean, organized, and good sized for Japanese standard.The main door of the hotel is a bit hard to find, there is no obvious sign, but there is side entrance from Tanukikoji with the bigger sign. The receptionist were helpful and the housekeeping were doing a great job. Very reasonable price for 150 for 2 nights in twin rooms. I will definitely stay in this hotel again in Sapporo.

Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank melinmelb_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2011

Location: We booked our hotel via Japanican.com for 1 night. The hotel is located in the heart of the shopping district, Tanuki Koji Shopping Street (狸小路商店街), it is found in 狸小路5丁目. It has straight rows of shops on both sides, so just keep a lookout to find the signboard of the hotel.

In the daytime, there are many students who hang out there. At night, there will be some street performers who sit outside closed shops to sing. Susukino area nearby also has a lot of night life. Good ramen can be found there. Those who like beef bowls, Matsuya and Yoshinoya, are nearby too.

Room: The room is extremely clean and modern. As expected, rooms are not very big, but everything you need is inside. It has a bathroom with bathtub inside and a toilet in a separate cubicle. The toilet bowl is electronic bidet type with warm toilet seat which was very considerate as it was cold outside. We booked a double room and the bed was from Simmons. So we had a very good night sleep.

Amenities: Found in the room are: hair dryer, electronic kettle, study table, television, washing basin (separated from toilet), sponge for bathing, comb and basic toiletries.

Service: Quick check-in and friendly staffs that greet you when you pass by the reception.

Value: We paid 7500yen/room/night. For the room that we got, we were very satisfied as we were only looking for a small hotel to stay for the night. We will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SilvVery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2011

We stayed here 2 nights. The hotel was nice and modern. We had breakfast included whihc was fine. Typical hotel breakfast of both western and Japanese foods. The staff were friendly and spoke english well.

The room itself was nice and new. Fairly roomy too. Bathroom was the usual small capsule type which is often the case. The location was great. We were in sapporo for the snow festival and the hotel was easy walk to all the the main places.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sadpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2011

If you are after a large, spotless, modern room with staff who can not do enough for you, then this is the spot. Located right in the heart of the action, this was one of our favorite hotels in Japan. The rooms are possibly the largest we have stayed in in Japan and were faultless. We'll be back next season.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelfoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank kurumirakuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sapporo hotels
Hotel Sunroute New Sapporo
#39 of 171 in Sapporo
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sapporo Tokyu REI Hotel
#29 of 171 in Sapporo
575 reviews
Sapporo Station
Hotel Hokke Club Sapporo
Hotel Hokke Club Sapporo
#43 of 171 in Sapporo
207 reviews
Tmark City Hotel Sapporo
#80 of 171 in Sapporo
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watermark Hotel Sapporo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watermark Hotel Sapporo

Address: 5-16 Minami 3 Jo Nishi, Chuo-ku, Sapporo 060-0063, Hokkaido
Region: Japan > Hokkaido > Sapporo > Nishi Juitchome Station , Susukino Station
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sapporo
Price Range: $81 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Watermark Hotel Sapporo 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Agoda, Hotels.com, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Watermark Hotel Sapporo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watermark Hotel Sapporo Hokkaido

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing