We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$114
View deal
Rakuten Travel
US$151
View deal
Vio.com
US$98
View deal
japanican.comUS$146
Expedia.comUS$119
PricelineUS$183
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
61
38
6
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
61
38
6
3
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2020 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel on 18 to 24th of January, six nights
The hard-core of the hotel is good though, The software is very bad
1.) Hotel Room is dusty if you walk with your barefoot
2.)hotel has implement Zero preventive measure during Covid-19 period I.e. Front office staff hasn’t wear face mask
3.) Our room charge not included breakfast but we are willing to pay for it during our stay; we travelled with two toolders, being assigned at corner seats on the second day and not offering children bowl and napkin, staff attitude was bad too
4.) After we checked out and left the hotel, the receptionist chased and asked for the penalty of a bend room key card as we put it inside our pant, but it was still functional during that 6 nights of stay. I was pushing a baby stroller while my husband holding my son under a windy and snowy day. And we were standing outside hotel waiting the hotel staff using his mobile phone to translate the $500 yen penalty message!

We not stay at Keio Prelia Hotel anymore and will not recommend to my friends

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank fulltimemuminhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 March 2020

Very clean hotel, was surprised when we notice that they clean the windows daily, it was really so clean that doesn't have any stain! Loving that the toilet & bathroom being separated, and there are self service laundry area, venting machines, ice machines and ironing area . Stayed 3 nights and love it! Just mins away from Sapporo station and all the attractions, but at the same time not the too noisy area. Lawson is just a few mins walk away too, there is also coco ichibanya next to the hotel. Definitely stay at Keio Prelia when I visit this city again, even though the room is slightly small, but alright for Japan standard.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank huiyi26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KEIO PRELIA HOTEL Sapporo Director, 支配人 at Keio Prelia Hotel Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2020

Thank you very much for sending your feedback. It is more than happy to hear that you love to stay our hotel. We will try to improve our facilities and hotel service as the guest would stay more comfortable and enjoyable in Sapporo. Hope you will come back to Sapporo again after the coronavirus will pass. We, Keio Prelia Hotel Sapporo, look forward to welcoming you at any time. Thank you.
Keio Prelia Hotel Sapporo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

Location was good. Just 2 junctions from the JR Sapporo exit. Room size was decent considering that it was a room for 3. Nice public bath for relaxation at the end of the day. Will not hesitate to stay there again if I visit Sapporo again.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank modcodette
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KEIO PRELIA HOTEL Sapporo Director, 支配人 at Keio Prelia Hotel Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2020

Thank you very much for sending your comment. It is more than happy to hear that you have enjoyed to stay with us in Sapporo! We wondering if you have enjoyed Breakfast at this time. If not, please try to have our Breakfast Buffet next time if possible. Hope you will like the various, colorful and delicious menus which are made with local foods in Hokkaido!
Thank you very much again for choosing to stay with Keio Prelia Hotel Sapporo.
Hope you will come back again to Sapporo near the future.
Director - Keio Prelia Hotel Sapporo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020 via mobile

Don’t goto this hotel they charge you extra to come to room 15 min early. Waiting area in lobby is horrible also. So it’s cold and there is no where to sit, the check in is quite late. Mediocre hotel at best

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank greatteamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
keioprelia-sapporo, 支配人 at Keio Prelia Hotel Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2020

Thank you very much for staying with us in Sapporo. We are sorry to hear that you had experienced unhappy service at hotel. Our check-in time is 3:00pm as you may note, and if guests request Early Check-in, hotel charges additional fees based on the requested time and room availability. However, we mostly start to Check-in 5-15 minutes early, and it rarely starts even 30 minutes early without additional fees. We guess that it might have been misunderstood between you and us when you arrive. We apologize this matter and hope you will kindly understand our operations above. It would be highly appreciated if you would stay with us again in Sapporo. Thank you.
Keio Prelia Hotel Sapporo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2019 via mobile

The hotel is located just a few minutes walk from the sapporo station where there are lots of eateries and big departmental store for shopping. It is also very convenient for travellers who are taking the JR train to the airport.

The hotel is very new and all amenities are well provided in the room.Staff at the hotel are also very friendly and helped us with the booking of taxi on several ocassions.

Laundry is very popular among travellers in this hotel and a tip is to do the laundry early in the evening or early morning to avoid waiting for the availability of washing machine as there is only 3 in the laundry room. Laundry status can be viewed on the TV.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CMSTraveller08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
keioprelia-sapporo, 支配人 at Keio Prelia Hotel Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2020

Thank you very much for your valuable comments. It is more than happy to hear that you have enjoyed staying with us in Sapporo.

Another Laundy room is available in women's public bath room. They open 15:00-25:00 and 6:00-9:00 as same as the public bath operation hours. Please feel free to ask us if you need further assistance during your stay.

We, Keio Prelia Hotel Sapporo, look forward to seeing you again near the future. Thank you.

Manager - Keio Prelia Hotel Sapporo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews