We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$53
Hotels.comUS$53
PricelineUS$53
Trip.comUS$53
eDreamsUS$53
CheapTicketsUS$53
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveller rating
337
288
40
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
337
288
40
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews subway station namboku line buffet breakfast is hotel is located welcome drink lawson mins yen exit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 683 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2019

They have a team of helpful and friendly front Office team. On top of it, they are one of the rare Hotel who allow Guests to use their umbrellas without any collateral. Maybe this is what we call as Japanese Culture. They do have one of the best selection of breakfasts in Japan especially their Fresh Milk. They have big clean rooms.
For Accor members, there are two Hotels available, Mercure or Ibis. No regret for choosing Ibis even though it is further from the Main Train Station. Must stay to enjoy..

Date of stay: September 2018
2  Thank herbertleong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesSapporo, Reception at Ibis Styles Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2019

Dear herbertleong,

Thank you for the perfect rating. It's wonderful you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests so it's excellent you appreciated our service. We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fantastic experience.

Best,
Yoshii, Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

Our family of 6 took 3 rooms. The rooms are big, quiet and clean. Value for money and well located. Staff are courteous and speaks good English. There’s a newly opened gym which I used twice and really liked. Downside is there’s no safe in the room and breakfast is pretty average. But I have no hesitation to stay here again. It’s a well managed hotel. It’s about 5 min walk to the nearest train station and has a Lawson attached to it. It’s walking distance to Susukino shopping area.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mosto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesSapporo, Reception at Ibis Styles Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2019

Dear mosto,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We appreciate the time you've taken to leave us your feedback. We care about the satisfaction of our guests so we appreciate you letting us know what we can do to make your stay perfect. We'll make sure to communicate your feedback to our team. We look forward to hosting you again soon so we can share another amazing experience with you.

Best,
Yoshii, Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

My 2nd time visit to Hotel IBIS SAPPORO. Barely 6 months ago from my first stay. Will like to commendate Hotel Reception staff : Mr Masashi Shimbo for his humble,naturally down to earth warm reception service when I was encountered into an awkward and difficult situation. Mr Masashi Shimbo reached to my help volunteering beyond my expectations.

Spoke fluent English and displayed professionalism during his duty.the rest of his crework members are fairly well but he was exeptional.He made IBIS stood proud.

Good Job and Keep going as the future moves ahead. (A highly recommended staff to look for on any help for new travellers in Sapporo ).

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank IRONKNIGHT181
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesSapporo, Reception at Ibis Styles Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2019

Dear IRONKNIGHT181,

Thank you for sharing your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It's very pleasing to hear our staff took great care of you. We appreciate your compliments regarding our hardworking team. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service to our guests and we strive to go above and beyond expectations. We look forward to hosting you again next time you're in Sapporo.

Best,
Yoshii, Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2019 via mobile

The hotel is just walking distance away from Nakajimakoen Station and best of all, should you feel hungry in middle of night you can drop-by the mart next to it. There is also a limousine bus to airport across the road, which makes it easier if you are checking out and going to airport.

The room is by far the most spacious I have stayed if you were to compare with Hakodate one. You will come to appreciate it. The staff at desk is courteous and helpful when I approach them for assistance on making Sapporo Beer Garden reservation. Breakfast is standard, so do not expect much.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesSapporo, Reception at Ibis Styles Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2019

Dear Steven P,

Thank you for the glowing review. It's wonderful you had such a fantastic stay in our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our room and location. I do hope to see you stay with us again, please do let us know if you wish to stay again and we will do all that we can to ensure that you have another great stay.

Best,
Yoshii, Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2019 via mobile

Had a room on 16 floor with great views over the city. Only complaint no safe in the room. Breakfast is tasty and not the same every day. Choice between local and western food. Loved the Japanese pickles. Pastry also of good quality. Well priced hotel. Can walk everywhere from there!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MaffieAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesSapporo, Reception at Ibis Styles Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2019

Dear MaffieAustralia,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It's great to hear that you had a lovely stay with us.
We strive to provide our guests with the best possible experience, so this is great to hear. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,
Yoshii, Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews