We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Rakuten Travel
US$84
View deal
Booking.com
US$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
japanican.com
US$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Expedia.comUS$69
PricelineUS$69
Hotels.comUS$69
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveller rating
261
280
125
28
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
261
280
125
28
18
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 712 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2019

It's about 10 mins walk from Sapporo JR station. You can also go via the underground tunnel and exit by 22 too. Hotel room is quite spacious and housekeeping did a fantastic job... Foreigners are treated with respect (unlike some smaller hotels who serve mainly Japanese guests) and their staff speak relatively good English. Highly recommend either for business or leisure stay

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AS0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NewotaniInSapporo, お客様担当マネージャー at New Otani Inn Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2019

Thank you very much for stayed with us.
We are very appreciated to receive your very nice email.
All our staff are waiting for your next visit to Hokkaido Japan.
Once again
Thank you very much.
Best regards,
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2019 via mobile

家族旅行でナチュラルコンフォートフロア「然」ラージツインを利用しました。ホテル名に“イン”と付くので、ビジネスホテル的な要素が強くないか心配しましたが、観光気分を害されることもなく杞憂に終わりました。
JR札幌駅にも大通りにも近いので、観光・ビジネスを問わず便利なロケーションです。
ナチュラルをコンセプトにした禁煙フロアは快適で、29㎡の部屋にエキストラベッドを入れて3人で利用しましたが、狭さを感じることはありませんでした。
朝食はインターネットでの評判通り、品数も多く、北海道ならではの食材を楽しめました。
館内に喫煙室とコインランドリー、売店があって、コインランドリーは2台しかなくなかなか空きませんでした。売店は部屋付けと交通系電子マネーは不可です。
ハイシーズンの5つ星ホテルは料金的に躊躇してしまうが、ビジネスホテルは敬遠したいという方にはおすすめのホテルです。
ロビーはラベンダーの香りで満たされていました。

This is full-service hotel as 5 stars. Easy to access location, right by the station. You can have the regional foods for breakfast.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
16  Thank HLQ8673
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NewotaniInSapporo, お客様担当マネージャー at New Otani Inn Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2019
Google Translation

過日はニューオータニイン札幌をご利用いただきまして誠にありがとうございます。
またご感想をお寄せいただき重ねて御礼申し上げます。

お褒めのお言葉をいただき、スタッフ一同大変嬉しく思っております。
しかし、ご感想にもございますが、一部電信マネーは使用できますが、交通系電子マネーやスマホ決済等の導入もお客様のニーズに合せ前向きに検討してまいります。
これからもお客様のお役に立ち、お寛ぎいただき、喜んでいただけるよう努めてまいります。

是非、次回札幌へお越しの際は、ニューオータニイン札幌をご利用くださいますようスタッフ一同、待ちしております。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2019 via mobile

Dated hotel but room refurbished though toilet not so. Was generally clean and service was good. Walking distance to Sapporo station. Hokkaido liner picks from hotel lobby to ski resorts, hence very convenient.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank teoweme
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NewotaniInSapporo, お客様担当マネージャー at New Otani Inn Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2019

Thank you very much for stayed with us.
We will consider your comment for the future.
We hope to see you again soon.
Once again
Thank you very much.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2019 via mobile

Chose the hotel on its location (near to Sapporo station and pick up point for shuttle to ski resort which is my following destination) and then availability of 4 bedded room.
Short walk that could have been easier if it’s not winter (with snow covering the roads).
The exterior of hotel looks good but you can feel that overall deco is still in 1980s once you step into hotel. The room is really outdated and can do with refresh of furniture but it’s clean.
Our room is relatively big for japan standard.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank cath_Spore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NewotaniInSapporo, お客様担当マネージャー at New Otani Inn Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019

Thank you very much for staying with us.

For give more pleasant stay to our guests .We are going to have a renovation in our rooms .

We are looking to forward you again.

Thank you very much for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Don't believe all you see on the website. We booked a room for 4 people. On the website, the quad rooms looked new and nicely furnished. In reality, we were given one that was old and dated looking. Size-wise, the room was decent. The view was non-existent. It opened out onto an office building which was barely five metres away.

We only took it for a night and got in late, so can't say much about the rest of the hotel. Overall, the location was within walking distance of Sapporo station, with some of the way sheltered underground. It was also a 5min walk to Odori Park. So points for location, but not much else.

Good for a night's rest but don't expect more.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank chongbrood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ニューオータニイン札幌, お客様担当マネージャー at New Otani Inn Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Thank you very much for staying with us at New Otani Inn Sapporo and posting your feedback about us. I would like to deeply apologize for making you feel uncomfortable at our accommodation . We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns,and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better service you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews