We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Schmata
Hong Kong, China

Not Connected to Train Station!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Dec 2022
The hotel is a very short walk from Shin-Sapporo station but beware it is not directly connected. If you have luggage and there is snow on the ground outside it can be a little difficult to get there.

Everything else was fine with the hotel. We stayed in a japanese style room which was basic but allowed for a very comfortable one night sleep.

Breakfast on the 31/F was surprisingly good with outstanding views of the city.

The staff were courteous.
Date of stay: December 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
S$336
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
10.3 km from Hotel Emisia Sapporo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
S$158
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
10.1 km from Hotel Emisia Sapporo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
S$121
S$108
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    S$108
10.2 km from Hotel Emisia Sapporo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
S$146
S$131
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
10.7 km from Hotel Emisia Sapporo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$96
  • Priceline
9.7 km from Hotel Emisia Sapporo
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$157
  • Algotels
10.1 km from Hotel Emisia Sapporo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
コンフォートコーナーキングダブル
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$143
  • Hotels.com
10.3 km from Hotel Emisia Sapporo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
ソラリア西鉄ホテル札幌(外観)
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$169
  • Expedia.com
    S$229
10.5 km from Hotel Emisia Sapporo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$230
  • Hotels.com
10.8 km from Hotel Emisia Sapporo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Executive Deluxe Room at the Hotel Gracery Sapporo
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$94
  • Hotels.com
10.5 km from Hotel Emisia Sapporo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Sapporo
Reviews (842)
Filter reviews
842 results
Traveller rating
211
377
172
56
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
211
377
172
56
26
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 842 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2020

The hotel itself stood out form the rest of the city as it was 31 floors. You could see some snow fall and it was marvelous. The hotel itself was quite a big structure with a souvenir shop and bakery inside it. There were multiple restaurants to choose from. The food was delicious and the view of the room marvelous. Although the room was a bit small, it was well cleaned and sterilized (although a bit too sterilized). The beds were comfortable and there were many channels on the television. It was sad to leave the hotel only after 2 days. I could’ve spent days there. The pictures below are views of Sapporo from the windows.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Chuck07Gaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HESRooms, 主任 at Hotel Emisia Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2020

Dear Mr/Mrs Chuck07Gaming

It is our pleasure to provide you a memorable and pleasant experience on your stay. Your kind compliments have been shared with the entire team. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back and we wish you a lovely week ahead.

Best regards,
Mieko Tsunaki
Hotel Emisia Sapporo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2019

Loved that it’s practically next to some shopping centers, grocery stores and eating places. Rooms are clean and cozy with standard basic amenities. Buffets have a variety of choices but may take some time to replenish when it runs out of food. I would stay there again for the location.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Patricia 박
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HESRooms, Supervisor at Hotel Emisia Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2020

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We feel happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay in Shin-Sapporo.
We share your comment about the replenishment at the buffet restaurant. We appreciate your feedback.
We hope you have another chance to visit Sapporo and see you again.

Best regards,

Junko Nara
Reservation
Hotel Emisia Sapporo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2019

I stayed for one night due to attend a funeral. It looked like a high-grade hotel, but I stayed at a fairly low price for the season discount. I am satisfied with the room request as well. The room was quite large. but it was a pity that dirt on the sink in the bathroom was noticeable. The breakfast is quite satisfying with lots of Hokkaido specialties. It is convenient in about 5 minutes on foot from Shin Sapporo Station.

法事で急遽一泊しました。外観から見るとグレードの高いホテルのようでしたがシーズン割引対象でかなり安い値段で泊まれました。部屋のリクエストも通り満足です。部屋はかなり広めでした。洗面所の流しの汚れが目立っていたのが残念でした。朝食は北海道の特産物が盛りだくさんでかなり満足です。新札幌駅からも徒歩5分程度で便利です。

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MrJackFrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HESRooms, 主任 at Hotel Emisia Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2019

Dear Mr. Jack Frost

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
We are happy to hear that our cost performance is satisfactory and also glad that we were able to provide you with breakfast with Hokkaido specialties.
However, we apologize for the issues with housekeeping, the dirt on the sink is absolutely inexcusable and we have addressed this with our housekeeping staff.
We will put more effort on our service for our valued customers.

Best regards,
Mieko Tsunaki
Hotel Emisia Sapporo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2019

Stayed for one night as a stop over to Sapporo. Stayed in a double-bed room on the 22/F, the bed size was huge of Japanese standard, and the room had good view on the street.

There is a railway station nearby with a lot of food choices, and a few shops for goodies.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LuiC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HESRooms, 主任 at Hotel Emisia Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2019

We are grateful for your positive review. We will continue our best effort to provide our guests comfortable stay and great experience in Sapporo. We are looking forward to serving you again soon!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2019 via mobile

Hotel is conveniently located near the station, convenience store and shopping mall. Spacious room with complete bathroom amenities. Will probably stay again on our next trip to Sapporo

Its worth the budget

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hanaphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HESRooms, Reservation at Hotel Emisia Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2019

Thank you for reviewing us and we appreciate your great review.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay here.
It would be very nice if you will recommend our hotel to your friends.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews