We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$187
View deal
Booking.com
US$174
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/11/21
Trip.com
US$164
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Hotels.comUS$187
CheapTicketsUS$187
ZenHotels.comUS$263
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,824)
Filter reviews
1,824 results
Traveller rating
1,028
644
112
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,028
644
112
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jr tower train station chitose airport excellent location convenient location buffet breakfast perfect hotel daimaru department store cold weather other hotels western food the heart of the city spa shopping floor concierge hokkaido
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,824 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2019 via mobile

Hotel is in JR Sapporo Station but not necessary easy to find the first time. As it takes quite a walk around to get to the entrance. Staff is friendly and often quit ok in englisch. Rooms are in my opinion for the price they charge quite small. Bathroom the same. However well equipped. The view is fantastic over the city and the surrounding mountains. I also loved the feature, that the room has a fresh outside air inlet. In this agreeable climate I prefer fresh air over airconditioning. For me it is always amazing how the japanese come up with small improvements to enhance creature comfort!!!
Sure will consider the hotel again for my future trips to Hokkaido

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Luxury6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail805122, フロント オフィス マネージャー at JR Tower Hotel Nikko Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2019

Thank you very much for staying at the JR Tower Hotel Nikko Sapporo.

We are very happy for your praise of our staff, guest room facilities, and especially the ventilation system.
In addition, we will take in your valuable feedback regarding the guest rooms' and bathrooms' width as reference during renovations.
We and our staff will continue our efforts in making sure our customers get a pleasant stay.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2019

Stayed for a couple of days at the start of a long tour of Japan. Our room (2418) had excellent views of the city and snow capped mountains in the background. The room itself was modern with twin beds, dark brown wooden furniture, light grey walls and a dark coloured carpet. The bathroom was quite small with a small bath adjacent to the shower but certainly manageable.

Breakfast was taken in the panoramic restaurant which had even better views of the city, mountains and railway station and there was an excellent choice of Japanese and Western food. We did not however eat in the hotel for dinner.

Service is of a very high standard with smiles all round, the bell boys (well actually they are nearly all girls!) were charming and helpful.

The imported cherry blossom was a nice touch but we were very fortunate to see it for real in several places later in our stay.

The location is excellent and very convenient for the station - we arrived by train from the airport and had no trouble locating the hotel which was only a short walk away. The station has a wide range of shopping and eating options as is usually the case in Japan.

When we return to Sapporo we would have no hesitation in staying again here.

Room tip: The higher up the better the view
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mfranks911
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail805122, フロント オフィス マネージャー at JR Tower Hotel Nikko Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2019

Thank you very much for staying at the JR Tower Hotel Nikko Sapporo.

The scenery here in Sapporo changes throughout each of Japan's four distinct seasons. As for your recent stay, we are very happy that you had a chance to stay here and enjoy the transition from winter to spring. We are also glad to know that you were satisfied with our hotel staff's service.
In addition, we very much appreciate your valuable feedback regarding the bathroom.

We will keep working to improve our services in order to meet the expectations of our guests who have chosen to stay with us. Your continued patronage and feedback will be greatly appreciated.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2019

Overall you can't go wrong with JR Tower Hotel Nikko. It is the most central hotel you can choose for transportation, shopping and sightseeing.

In terms of location, the hotel is located beside the central train station and bus terminal. Beside the hotel are various malls/stores. You'll spend a two days just looking at this stores. Nearby the hotel are historic landmarks that you can choose to walk to or just grab a train.

The hotel is impressive especially it's dining area. We chose to have breakfast in the hotel and we would see the beauty of Sapporo surrounded by a snow capped mountain range.

Service was top notch. We were well taken care of and staff were always ready to help.

I recommend this hotel primarily for its location, amenities and the service. You can't go wrong.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NMCruzPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail805122, フロント オフィス マネージャー at JR Tower Hotel Nikko Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2019

Thank you very much for staying at the JR Tower Hotel Nikko Sapporo.

We are truly honored to hear that you have generally been satisfied with your stay.

We will keep working to improve our services in order to meet the expectations of our guests who have chosen to stay with us. Your continued patronage and feedback will be greatly appreciated.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2019 via mobile

We are here for 1 week & enjoy it all the time. The welcome is great. Complements to the bell guys always look out for u when u arrive or depart. Help with u luggage to room with no need for tips. Reception really friendly. Concierge so good recommend any to u needs. We got great restaurants reservations, nothing too hard for her.
From here we really handy to all the best shopping Sapporo has to offer. It’s just down stairs. And all the nearby sights a day trip away, with some advance planning. Breakfast with so many options & friendly staff.
Ramen so easy to access. Security great as u room key takes u only to u floor.
Hotel even brought in cherry blossom to make up for the late local ones due to local cold weather. It’s so nice u wouldn’t want to leave.
Miss mr Yamamoto the manager, he left recently. Really nice bloke. Guess he set the pace for this lovely hotel

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PjKcontributor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail805122, フロント オフィス マネージャー at JR Tower Hotel Nikko Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2019

Thank you very much for staying at the JR Tower Hotel Nikko Sapporo.
As for your recent stay with us, we are very pleased to hear that your time here was satisfactory overall, and that you enjoyed the breakfast, as well as our staff's service and our hotel's convenient location. We work hard every day to ensure that we offer pleasant hospitality to each and every guest that stays here, and we certainly hope that you will continue to stay with us in the future.
We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2019 via mobile

Location is surperb: it is located next to the JR station and within walking distance to several malls.

Rooms were nice sized and have excellent view. There is a map to explaining what views you were looking at. The toilet is split into 2 portions: the shower and tub area, which was huge; and the wash basin with the toilet bowl area, which was quite small.

The hotel staff are really helpful and polite, greeting us each time we walked past them. They also help us with our luggage forwarding to Tokyo.

The amenities in the room are made for travellers where small detail such as colour coding for towels and slippers are made for easier differentiation between different users.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jlok91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail805122, フロント オフィス マネージャー at JR Tower Hotel Nikko Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2019

Thank you for your stay at JR Tower Hotel Nikko Sapporo.
We are very honored to know that you were pleased with the convenience of the direct connection to Sapporo Station, the guestroom, and the view from the high floor during your stay. Also, we are happy to hear your praise for the service of the hotel staff.
Moving forward, we will strive to be the hotel you love and choose as your place to stay on visits to Sapporo, and endeavor to continue providing warm and heartfelt hospitality.
We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews