We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$45
japanican.com
US$51
No prepayment needed
Agoda.com
US$38
Fully refundable before 03/06/23
StayForLong
Expedia.comUS$51
PricelineUS$51
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
62
139
91
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
62
139
91
18
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. The buffet breakfast is excellent with seafood and wide range of choices. Location is fantastic within walking distance to Sapporo Station, shoppings and lots of restaurant food choices close by. We requested 2 rooms close together and staff arranged that for us without issue. Room was on the small size but OK for 2 in each room. Hotel offered umbrella to customers for snowing days.

Overall, it was a good value hotel for family.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Susie813
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 July 2019

Recently stayed 4 nights in Nest Hotel Ekimae in Sapporo. The room reservation had been changed from a double bed to twin beds. The price more than doubled to USD $220 per night. The floors in room, hallway and bathroom and coverlet for bed were very dirty. There was no room service for this price or breakfast. The most positive thing that can be said is, the location was good. It was the most expensive and dirtiest hotel where we stayed in our 2 week visit to Japan. I highly recommend choosing another place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 July 2019

We got there, the place reeked of cigarettes. We had asked for non-smoking, and it still smelled like cigarettes in our room so we walked away and lost our money. Would not recommend staying there. The place is terribly dated and run down (throwback to the 70s anyone?)

We arrived after a 5 hour trip and wanted to take a shower... Guess what? No hot water until 7pm because of an accident! Staff couldn't tell us this in english and had to use google translate. Absolutely unacceptable!

Stay away!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Isabelle_lovesBTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 May 2019

The hotel was well-located near the JR station (approximately 10 mins walk) and the check-in/checkout process was smooth. The breakfast was sumptuous/generous in the quality and spread. I also appreciated the staff's effort in preparing a small gift for my toddler.

On the flip side, the room was small and difficult to navigate with two large luggage. It is only possible to get off the bed on one side, so be warned. Apparently it was possible to park within the hotel (not sure if charges are applicable) but the car must be of the small variant (1200cc and below - which rules out most models on the rental market). There is a paid carpark beside the hotel, which costs 1200 yen/night if you're a hotel guest (discounted price). The staff also needs to be better trained for emergencies. There was a fire alarm that went off on my level and the staff on scene (around 3 of them) did not appear to know what they were doing/supposed to be checking. The announcement told us to evacuate but the staff told us to wait at the rooms while they checked out the entire level (which was not huge, just one hallway that everyone could see one another). It took almost 20 mins for them to deactivate the alarm. While the announcement in Japanese was adequate (could understand some Japanese), the announcement in english was terrible and not at all reassuring. (It told guests that the staff believe that it was a false alarm but they were not entirely sure.......) The hotel urgently needs to ensure its staff are well equipped to handle such emergencies, and have prepared and well-translated statements if it is not possible to ensure that a staff with an adequate proficiency in english would always be available/on duty at all times.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank castiel26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 March 2019

When we arrived, the temperature was -18C. Unusually cold. So I was especially grateful for the 18 place indoor parking. There was a small charge for the parking (Y1200) per night). Worth every yen!!

The hotel is located a short walk from the snow sculpture park, TV tower, trams, etc. And access to the underground walkway system is close-by.

Our double room and bathroom was tiny, but adequate. On arrival we were informed that our room would not be cleaned. Only new towels would be provided every day and the garbage collected. I was not too happy about this. WiFi in the room was OK. There was also a small TV that we never turned on, and a fridge. There was a drinks vending machine on each floor. A 7/11 was close to the hotel.

The staff in the hotel were very helpful and attentive. Especially when we had a problem with our rented car. They called rental company and arranged for the car to be fixed.

The first day we went for breakfast, there was a massive queue. So we ate in a cafe close-by the hotel. The second day we went earlier and did not have to queue for breakfast. However we were disappointed by the food and on the third morning, we chose to eat elsewhere again.

In summary, economy hotel, adequate, helpful staff. Indoor parking, great in the winter!!

Room tip: The rooms on the front overlook the street. The rooms on the rear face another building or a construction site.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Aeroboffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews