We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Toyoko Inn Hiroshima-eki Minamiguchi-migi
Nearby Hotels
US$201
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$145
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$92
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$158
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$77
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$81
US$63
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$92
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$83
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
US$179
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$71
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
7
30
19
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
30
19
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We stayed for a couple of nights here as we booked at the last minute and most everything was full. We ended up in an economy room and it was... tiny. The bed filled nearly the entire room with a small entrace corridor being the only other free space outside of a sliver of space on one side of the bed (the others being against the walls). The bathroom was - we joked - like a cruise ship and only missing a port-hole!

If you're a physically small person, and on a budget then this is ok for a night or two. Just don't expect much and use it only as a place to sleep whilst you explore the city.

Room Tip: Don't choose economy!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExploringTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

This is a fairly basic hotel that fitted the bill for a two night stay. It is about 15 minutes walk from the train station and quite a walk to the A bomb dome and museum.
It is clean and warm, a bit dated but perfectly adequate. There is a free breakfast included.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank collymarps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

This hotel is not really catering for foreigners, it belongs to the Japanese Toyoko inn chain. So people hardly speak any English there and nearly everything is written in Japanese. The breakfast is simple and Japanese style. However, the rooms, even though obviously very small, are comfortable and have all necessary facilities (TV, internet, tea cooking facilities, small fridge, etc. Bike rental is possible. Most importantly, the hotel is very reasonably priced for a major Japanese city. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LingoBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

This economical hotel is super clean and sufficient. I stayed with my daughter and we loved it. It's close to Hiroshima main station and they are developing a big office/ retail building near by. It's conveniently located and once you master their bus & street car map you won't have any problem to get around. The room is small but it's very clean and efficiently laid out. They even offer you a free breakfast until 10 am. It's quite good with, rice balls, miso soup, some side dishes, toast, coffee or tea. We really enjoyed our staying. I highly recommend it.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank atlanticwild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Good hotel not far from the Hiroshima station. The breakfast is included and delicious. The room seems to be small but is very comfortable and functional. The bed is comfortable and big enough for two. The bathroom is ok and practical. Good services, the staff is kind and listens to the customers.

Room Tip: If you're non-smoking, chose a non-smoking room. The smoking rooms smell a little bit and it can be disturbing.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hananoyume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews