We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$105
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$128
US$52
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$147
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$239
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$193
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$201
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$66
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$83
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$67
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveller rating
200
370
102
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
370
102
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distancetop floorgreat locationjapanese standardsseat warmerwould stay here againnice hotelminute walkeconomy double roombuffet breakfasttaxi ridepeace memorialgood sizefamily martbomb museumhotel is centrally locatedcomfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 691 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018

I stayed here for one night at the end of a long day of travel from Tokyo and sightseeing. Amazing value - the economy room was only £50 for the night (breakfast excluded). On 20th floor there was a view of the city and it was quiet - I did not hear a soul that night. The bed was comfortable, the bath was onsen style and while not long it was deep. Yes the bed was against the wall and it was not a huge room but it wasn't as tiny as I had expected. Two people could use the room quite happily if part of sightseeing tour but maybe not if you are planning on spending a lot of time in it - at least not for more than two nights. They supplied water and PJs to wear as well as a lot of great bathroom amenities - toothbrush etc. I checked out at 6am so I cannot comment on breakfast.

For the price this is fantastic value and I heartily recommend to others.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ZoeP1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkud0, Manager at Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

We appriciate for staying with us, and hope you don't mind writing in English.
Especially our breakfast at Sky restaurant. We arrange a lot of Japanese and Weston dishes. Our restaurant is prepared using choice local ingredients and food. We believe that even gourmet will be satisfied with them.
We are very glad to know that you were satisfied with our facility and services.We will continue our effort to provide the best service to have an exceptional experience in Hiroshima.
Once again, thank you for your great feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Sincerely Yours,

Mitsui Garden Hotel Hirosohima,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Comfortable, good value hotel located about a 10 min walk to Peace Park which is a major stop for the loop bus (free with Japan railpass). Also close to major shopping areas and about 1000 yen taxi to the railway station. Good restaurants within a 10 minute walk. Very happy with quality ,size of room, service and great location.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank philip5048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkud0, Manager at Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thank you for staying with us,we and hope you don't mind writing in English.
We are very glad to hear that you are satisfied with nice experience at our hotel with good location.
The hotel is conveniently located to Peace Memorial Park by a 10-minute walk, and there are many amenities like a big shopping mall and many restaurants nearby too.
We thank you once again for highly recommending, especially our breakfast at Sky restaurant. We arrange a lot of Japanese and Weston dishes. Our restaurant is prepared using choice local ingredients and food. We believe that even gourmet will be satisfied with them.
We are very glad to know that you were satisfied with our facility and services.We will continue our effort to provide the best service to have an exceptional experience in Hiroshima.
Once again, thank you for your great feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Sincerely Yours,

Mitsui Garden Hotel Hirosohima,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel was good value and we’ll located near the Peace Park. Breakfast was also good value and plentiful. We had two rooms for our family at this hotel, rooms next door but not interconnecting unfortunately. With three beds in each room, very little room for anything else. Bathrooms a little tired and some mould on the ceiling.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Swph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkud0, Manager at Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thank you for staying with us,we and hope you don't mind writing in English.
We are very glad to know that you were satisfied with our breakfast.
However,we feel sorry to hear that you felt small at our room. In Japan there is a high demand for this size of room for a lot of our business travelers as it caters to their specific needs.
We hope that you could also try our Double room which has bigger than the standard single room and Semi-Double room next time. We will continue our effort to provide the best service to have an exceptional experience in Hiroshima.
Once again, thank you for your great feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Sincerely Yours,

Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Two of us stayed 3 nights to give us 2 full days in Hiroshima and Miyajima Island. From our first arrival the reception staff were excellent. They spoke good English (a lot better than my Japanese) and were able to provide advice on directions, transport, shopping and provided us with maps of the area. There were always a number of staff at reception so no long waits. They brought up extra blankets and delivered a parcel to our room on request. Our room (non smoking twin) had two very good sized beds and wasn’t too cramped by a Japanese standards. Daily housekeeping was done well and everything was clean. A bonus was the provision of a “Handy” mobile phone that we could use in the room or take out with us and use for free phone calls and internet browsing, maps etc. We had never seen one of these before and used it constantly over two full days out. Shops, restaurants and Peace Park are all just a short walk away and the taxi to the Hiroshima station was only Y1000-1500 depending on time of day. We didn’t have breakfast there so can’t comment in that but the cafe made a good takeaway latte for Y300. Would recommend Mitsui Gardens to fellow travellers.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkud0, Manager at Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

We appriciate for staying with us, and hope you don't mind writing in English.
Thank you for taking time to share your valuable comment about your stay.
We are very glad to hear that you are satisfied with nice experience at our hotel with good location. The hotel is conveniently located to Peace Memorial Park by a 10-minute walk, and there are many amenities like a big shopping mall and many restaurants nearby too. We are very glad to know that you were satisfied with our facility and services.
We will continue our effort to provide the best service to have an exceptional experience in Hiroshima.
Once again, thank you for your great feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Sincerely Yours,

Mitsui Garden Hotel Hirosohima,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Location is good! It’s a close walk (10mins) to the shops. There’s a park directly opposite it which was pretty cool!

The rooms were quite spacious. It’s quite close to everything (memorial and castle is about 15min walk away).

Staff were friendly!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kpham22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews