We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior Service, a Beautiful Room, and a delicious breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel La Suite Kobe Harborland
Ranked #1 of 117 Hotels / Ryokan in Kobe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2011

We stayed here for a one night quick vacation to Kobe with our two-year old. They more than accommodated us by providing extra baby wipes, a sanitary garbage for diapers, and baby shampoo/soap in the shower.
When we arrived, they asked if it was raining and we said yes. The staff member immediately requested towels without asking us or without us asking for them. They were just more helpful than I have ever experienced in a hotel.
The room was spacious as we had a corner room and they have a TV in each room (including the jacuzzi bathroom). Toilet and bath are separated as in most Japanese hotels. They also had a tatami room for sitting with futons in the closet, if needed. The room was beautiful and the view from the room was also.
We had absolutely no issues with the cleanliness or service in the hotel.
Breakfast we had served in our rooms for a very small additional fee (the breakfast was included in the room-rate, but we had to pay about 230 yen extra for room service). The breakfast was great with a lot of choices, a lot of food, and fresh-squeezed juice, with coffee.

The only small issue we had was that there seemed to be some furniture movement on the floor above us or in the room next door. I am not sure where it was coming from, but the sound of constant chairs and tables moving was quite annoying. It was constant until the late evening hours. We were lucky our daughter could sleep through it without any trouble. Other than that, the hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 66 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2010

We stayed for 2 nights in luxery room with big round Jacuzzi. The room had very nice view of the port and the mountain, and the breakfast was really great.

The hotel is new so the room was clean and with good facility, but it was way too tacky for our taste. The room is not very big, but they have a lot of furniture and things in there which makes the room very cluttered. We wanted to grab a bite at the restaurants downstairs, but they were all booked out, I guess they need a bigger restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ayeirini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2008

We decided to stay one week-end at this brand new luxury all suite hotel. Hotel is not too big and all rooms have a terrace with fantastic beautiful view of port of Kobe. We stayed two room suite with a large round jaguzzi (also with same view). Quality of room and marble bathroom is very high and relaxed pastel/white color. (and perfectly clean)
Service is still not perfect but we could feel everybody was trying to do the best.
Price tag of this suite was rather high around US$550 per night but we did not feel expensive. Atmosphere is absolutely beautiful, Good food, fantastic location. We loved this hotel and will definetely come back and stay week-end again.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank manytrips1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 6 Stub App Smartphone
Thank Alen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank giovannau688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kobe hotels
Hotel Okura Kobe
#3 of 117 in Kobe
1,507 reviews
JR Sannomiya Station
Hotel Piena Kobe
Hotel Piena Kobe
#2 of 117 in Kobe
1,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oriental Hotel
#4 of 117 in Kobe
462 reviews
Island Center Station
Kobe Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Suite Kobe Harborland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Suite Kobe Harborland

Address: 7-2 Hatobacho, Chuo-ku, Kobe 650-0042, Hyogo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Hyogo Prefecture > Kobe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 117 Hotels / Ryokan in Kobe
Price Range: $339 - $873 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel La Suite Kobe Harborland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, JAPANiCAN, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel La Suite Kobe Harborland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing