We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rhino Hotel Kyoto
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
      View Hotel
      Good 3.5/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Restaurant
      karaksa hotel Kyoto I(Kyoto)
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Breakfast included
      View Hotel
      Good 3.5/5
      • Free Wifi
      Ryokan 
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
        View Hotel
        Very Good 4/5
        • Free Wifi
        • Breakfast included
        View Hotel
        Very Good 4/5
        Certificate of Excellence
        • Free Wifi
        View Hotel
        Good 3.5/5
        • Free Wifi
        • Restaurant
        Ryokan 
        View Hotel
        Great 4.5/5
          Reviews (170)
          Filter reviews
          170 results
          Traveller rating
          42
          94
          30
          4
          0
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          LanguageAll languages
          More languages
          42
          94
          30
          4
          0
          Show reviews that mention
          All reviewsthe hotel staffthe busgreat hotelroom was largeday passthe main shopping areanon smoking roomcorner roomshijo stationpublic transportjapanese foodthe ground floorkeyrandenstopsgymhankyu
          FilterAll languages
          Updating list...
          4 - 9 of 170 reviews
          Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

          Do not be misled by this hotel's location. Although it is not in the very centre of Kyoto it is very well located on a key transport interchange giving easy access to the train and bus network.

          The rooms are well proportioned, airy, well lit, and very well maintained. The staff are professional and on the ball. We did not use the restaurant as we preferred to get out and about and sample Kyoto's plentiful offerings. The hotel is kept clean and smart and the bathrooms are well appointed and have plenty of room. The beds are fluffy and comfortable - just what the weary tourist needs after a hard day's sightseeing!

          Well worth considering for your stay in Kyoto.

          Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
          Thank JMikeWB
          This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
          Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

          Location next to Hankyu Sain station and 3 min walk from Randen, but quite few sleazy bars karaoke around it (they leave tourists alone).
          Room: larger than most Japanese rooms, comfy bed, good WiFi. Must leave room key with staff when leaving hotel.
          Others : staff attentive and helpful. Breakfast was good if you like Japanese food, but very limited for Westerners. Free bathhouse inside the gym on the second floor. Pool is pay per use.
          Overall nice business hotel.

          Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
          Thank Ed1982_10
          This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
          Reviewed 13 September 2017

          We stayed at the Rhino hotel for a few days. For the price, this hotel is really good. It's a little hard to locate (not well marked) and the reception desk is on the second floor of the building. The room was large for Japan, offering both closet and drawer space, a writing desk, seating area, and large bed. There were plenty of outlets too. The room was clean and water pressure in the bathroom was good. Our stay was quiet - we didn't hear other guests. The 7 Eleven on the ground floor is open 24/7. We did not try the gym since it does not open until 10am.
          Although it is near the Saiin metro station, the easiest way to access the hotel from Kyoto Station is the #205 city bus, to the Nishioji Shijo station.

          • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
            • Value
            • Rooms
            • Service
          1  Thank RickyBobbie
          This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
          Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

          We chose this hotel over others for 2 reasons. 1) we could get a family room 2) there was a pool. The room did not disappoint, was above expectations and with 2 doubles and 2 singles with window seating area was great for family. Access to the pool was 16+, so I had two disappointed children on a hot day.

          Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
          1  Thank Shar7546
          This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
          Reviewed 8 May 2017

          When you enter you need to take the lift up to the main reception. We had a warm welcome when we got there and throughout our staff staff were friendly and helpful. Downstairs their is a 7Eleven which is super convenient, and a couple of resturants. We only tried one call Tendon which was amazing (where you cook your meat on the grill at your table). They had set options as well as single dishes so its good if your a little or a lot hungry.
          Our room was a corner room and had lots of space. It was a lovely room with a big window. The only downside is someone may has smoked in this room before us, (even though it was a non-smoking room), or maybe it was a bad airfreshner smell. IT wasn't peasant as we walked in but it wasn't bad enough that we should move rooms, and it seemed to go away after the first walk in. Our room was lovely so we didn't want to change anyway.
          We left our bags here for the day when we checked out, but wish we could have stayed a little longer to make full use of the spa. It was a good stay. Close walking to two stations for easy links and staff are great at helping.
          We had breakfast here and really enjoyed the mix of japanese and western style food. It was a nice breakfast rooms too with big windows.

          • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
            • Sleep Quality
            • Rooms
            • Service
          1  Thank Yamoah
          This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
          View more reviews