We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,306)
Filter reviews
1,306 results
Traveller rating
408
609
210
49
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
609
210
49
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus royal host shuttle service nice hotel premium room the hotel offers close to the train station japanese hotels rooms are spacious restaurants and shops shopping district non smoking convenient location japanese breakfast concierge pillows escalator
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 1,306 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018

The hotel staff was great and very accommodating. I don't speak Japanese outside of konnichiwa and arigato and I had no problem. The room was beautiful and it had a nice view of the city. I was only there for one evening so I didn't not have time to check out the gym or the evening menu for the restaurant. The breakfast buffet had plenty of options of fresh fruit, fresh juices, japanese style breakfast choices, and the french toast was delicious. Very clean and lovely. There is a shuttle directly to/from the Kyoto train station which came in very handy.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carmen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
堀川五条, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Kyoto Tokyu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your feedback.
We are glad to hear you had a nice stay and loked our breakfast.
I will share your comment with the restaurant team.
Really hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank you
Kyoto Tokyu Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Great service overall, with spacious rooms. Breakfast buffet was average but staff was so great that I have to give this hotel a 5 star. Concierge was excellent and answered all questions, we were planning to take taxi to all attractions but he helped us map out all places we wanted to visit with all public transportation we could use for our stay. Although we used google map still for walking to attractions closer to hotel, but 20 minute conversation with the concierge saved us money and made the confusing bus, subway and train system less intimidating.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Salimah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
堀川五条, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Kyoto Tokyu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your valuable feed back.
We are truly glad to read your comment and definitely share your feedback with our team.
The city buses are complicated and have many lines, so we would love to talk with our guests and show them how to access.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kyoto Tokyu Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Room and its amenities were good. However the location was poor with nothing else in the vicinity.We visited a Show and the only choice to get there was taxi. Dinner was expensive with only one other restaurant in the area.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GordandSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
堀川五条, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Kyoto Tokyu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you for choosing Kyoto Tokyu Hotel and sharing your feedback.
We hope you could have enjoyed your stay in Kyoto.
If you have chance to come back to Kyoto, we would like to have you again.

Thank you.
Kyoto Tokyu Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

We were part of a tour group (Great Rail Journeys / Travelmarvel) and really enjoyed our 2 night stopover. The positive was the half hourly shuttle bar to Kyoto Railway Station which is a fabulous building with oo’s of restaurants. The negative was the bathroom which was like a cruise ship with step up and very small (room 330) In addition the breakfast was fantastic, but the queue was unacceptable with up to 20 minute wait.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
堀川五条, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Kyoto Tokyu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you very much for staying with us on your group tour.
We hope you had a wonderful time in Kyoto.
We apologize that there was a long queue for the breakfast, and the bathroom.
I will share this feedback with our team and make our hotel service better.

Thank you.
Kyoto Tokyu Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

About 15 minutes to train strain; hotel shuttle provided but check times and where to catch at railway station. Restaurants very expensive - Japanese, Chinese, Western. Nearby Royal Host restaurant across road which serves Western food. Nearby supermarket for snacks. We didn't take breakfast option as approx $25 per head.
Rooms not overly large.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingTurts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
堀川五条, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Kyoto Tokyu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Thank you for staying with us on your previous stay in Kyoto.
We hope you had a wonderful time.
Breakfast is an option and it costs 2500JPY. If you have chance to come back to Japan, we would love welcoming you again!

Thanks for your feedback.
Kyoto Tokyu Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews