We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,285)
Filter reviews
1,285 results
Traveller rating
397
600
211
48
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
600
211
48
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus royal host shuttle service nice hotel premium room travel agent rooms are spacious the hotel offers japanese hotels reception area restaurants and shops shopping district hotel room non smoking western food comfortable stay beautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,285 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

This Hotel has everything that you expect. In the knowledge that the rooms of most hotels in Japan are not that big it was for us ok. The service and helpful concierge, who gave us good suggestions, for visits the highlights and use of public transport was great. Also the use of free handy guide and shuttle bus were excellent. Location of hotel is 10 min from station with the shuttle service. In short perfect hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
堀川五条, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Kyoto Tokyu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your valuable feedback.
I will definitary tell our concierge about your comment and it makes them to be more motivated.
We look forward to welcoming back you again sometimes soon!

Thank you.

Kyoto Tokyu Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

The hotel staff was great and very accommodating. I don't speak Japanese outside of konnichiwa and arigato and I had no problem. The room was beautiful and it had a nice view of the city. I was only there for one evening so I didn't not have time to check out the gym or the evening menu for the restaurant. The breakfast buffet had plenty of options of fresh fruit, fresh juices, japanese style breakfast choices, and the french toast was delicious. Very clean and lovely. There is a shuttle directly to/from the Kyoto train station which came in very handy.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carmen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
堀川五条, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Kyoto Tokyu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your feedback.
We are glad to hear you had a nice stay and loked our breakfast.
I will share your comment with the restaurant team.
Really hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank you
Kyoto Tokyu Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Great service overall, with spacious rooms. Breakfast buffet was average but staff was so great that I have to give this hotel a 5 star. Concierge was excellent and answered all questions, we were planning to take taxi to all attractions but he helped us map out all places we wanted to visit with all public transportation we could use for our stay. Although we used google map still for walking to attractions closer to hotel, but 20 minute conversation with the concierge saved us money and made the confusing bus, subway and train system less intimidating.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Salimah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
堀川五条, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Kyoto Tokyu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your valuable feed back.
We are truly glad to read your comment and definitely share your feedback with our team.
The city buses are complicated and have many lines, so we would love to talk with our guests and show them how to access.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kyoto Tokyu Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Room and its amenities were good. However the location was poor with nothing else in the vicinity.We visited a Show and the only choice to get there was taxi. Dinner was expensive with only one other restaurant in the area.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank GordandSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
堀川五条, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Kyoto Tokyu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you for choosing Kyoto Tokyu Hotel and sharing your feedback.
We hope you could have enjoyed your stay in Kyoto.
If you have chance to come back to Kyoto, we would like to have you again.

Thank you.
Kyoto Tokyu Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

We were part of a tour group (Great Rail Journeys / Travelmarvel) and really enjoyed our 2 night stopover. The positive was the half hourly shuttle bar to Kyoto Railway Station which is a fabulous building with oo’s of restaurants. The negative was the bathroom which was like a cruise ship with step up and very small (room 330) In addition the breakfast was fantastic, but the queue was unacceptable with up to 20 minute wait.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
堀川五条, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Kyoto Tokyu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you very much for staying with us on your group tour.
We hope you had a wonderful time in Kyoto.
We apologize that there was a long queue for the breakfast, and the bathroom.
I will share this feedback with our team and make our hotel service better.

Thank you.
Kyoto Tokyu Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews