We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveller rating
112
434
196
30
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
434
196
30
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sakurabashi exit jr osaka station great location garden cafe limousine bus twin room convenience store kansai airport extra bed higher floor basic hotel hotel is located lots of shops minute walk walking distance short stay strategic location
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 780 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Great location 5 mins walk from Osaka's Umeda JR station through the mall walkway. Rooms are basic, clean and comfortable but absolutely tiny even for Japan standards, we had to rearrange some furniture to be able to open two suitcases. There are lots of restaurants and shops nearby. Good value hotel in Osaka!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ipek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

This place is a well-run, clean, efficient 3 star hotel a very short and easy walk from Osaka's Umeda JR station. English speaking front staff, small but neat rooms, the usual Japanese plastic bathroom but with a bath, excellent beds. I emphasise that, in fact; excellent beds. Decent breakfast. Essentially, it's a Japansese version of the Park Inn at Alexanderplatz, Berlin. Get it? Lonely Planet speaks of train noise in the south-facing rooms but I had one of those rooms and if you shut the window there isn't any train noise. You can be assured of a comfortable night here, and for the money it is excellent value.

Room tip: There are smoking and non smoking rooms so if that concerns you either way you should tell them what you want when you book.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petermax9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Situated close to Osaka Station, this hotel is very convenient especially if you need to commute by train.

The staff are friendly and helpful. Got a staff to help me check on opening hours of Gamba Osaka museum! Thanks to the staff!

The room we stayed in was clean, simple and quiet.

Buffet breakfast was value for money. Loved the mackerel they served!

Note: only 1 hotel key card per room. so some planning has to be coordinated if you have more than 1 staying in the room.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank streifen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

We stayed here overnight as we were flying out of Osaka and would have just half day in the city. The hotel was perfectly located for a short stay and getting to airport, as one of the airport limo bus stations is about one block away. The entrance to Osaka station for subway and JR lines is just across the street from hotel, so getting out to at least see Osaka Castle during our short stay was easy and quick. The hotel itself is okay. The rooms are tiny; our two suitcases barely fit. But the hardest part was that everything was in Japanese with no English subtitles, such as the remote controls for air and TV. The air went out in the middle of the night, so the room got very warm and stuffy and we could not figure out how to turn it back on with the remote. The staff was helpful but very serious and the English for some of the staff was not good at all. Lastly, we bought tickets for the breakfast, but it was not very good. Not many options and the scrambled eggs were cold and tasteless, even though we were the first customers upon opening. So in all, the hotel was good for a short stay, but we wouldn't stay there if in town longer.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank americamba2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

My husband and I stayed one night in this extremely well-located hotel. We had also stayed here a few years ago. It is clean, well-run, and offers a lot in its very small, clean rooms. The room had a refrigerator, kettle, tea bags and cups. The hotel is right by Osaka Station so transportation options are plentiful. There are major malls and huge numbers of restaurants in very short walking distance.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank aroundthenextcorner4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews