We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$48
View deal
Booking.comUS$61
PricelineUS$53
Trip.comUS$64
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
62
149
49
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
62
149
49
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

My 1st hotel stay in Osaka n at Dormy Inn Higashi umeda !
Good onsen & laundry facilities.
Free ramen for supper.
Free transport to JR osaka 1 way but need to pre book in advance.
Room size Japan standard & toilet cleanliness good.
Overall 4 stars

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nelson5527
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
堂島川温泉天神の湯ドーミーイン梅田東, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Dormy Inn Umeda Higashi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you for your stay at our hotel.
We are glad to hear you have had a good time staying with us.

As you have mentioned, free ramen service receives many favorable reviews.
We will keep trying to fulfill our guests.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Thank you

Taiki Nishiura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

A good place to stay as it is near the train station, eateries and shopping streets.

And of course if you are into onsen, it’s a place u should stay.

Highly recommended and I would stay at Dormy again when I return to visit Osaka.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Weecatherine58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
堂島川温泉天神の湯ドーミーイン梅田東, フロント at Dormy Inn Umeda Higashi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Thank you for visit to our hotel. We are glad to here that.
We hope to you stay our hotel again.
Thank you so much.

Yusuke Matsuura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

I spent 1 night at this Dormy Inn (room 517), please find here my review:

Positive

- room was very clean and comfortable
- employees were all very kind and professional
- Great breakfast buffet included!
- Free washing machine and onsen

Negative

- Very low internet connection in the room (or just from time to time!)
- Check-in: arrived at 2.40pm, but the room was "not ready" and I needed to wait until 3pm!

Overall a nice hotel experience, but a bit overpriced for the basic standard of the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2017
2  Thank Cliente_esigente
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
堂島川温泉天神の湯ドーミーイン梅田東, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Dormy Inn Umeda Higashi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

We are so sorry for late response.
We apologize that the room was not ready.
We will improve the negative side of our hotel as you mentioned.
Thank you for your review.
We hope to see you again .

Yusuke Matsuura.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with the Mrs and TBH we where both less than impressed. Staff where friendly enough just the hotel and facilities are very dated and small, for the price there are much better options in Osaka.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
堂島川温泉天神の湯ドーミーイン梅田東, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Dormy Inn Umeda Higashi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017


We appreciate that you stayed at our hotel and your comment.
We hope to seeing you again.

Thank you.

Yusuke Matsuura.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

We booked this hotel as it was one of the few places that could accommodate 7 of us during Sakura season. What a great find. We had 4 rooms, located next to each other. It's a 20 minute trek from Osaka station with luggage (pity they don't offer a minibus pickup, but we used the morning shuttle to the station a couple of times. Just remember to book in advance to be sure of a seat). It's only 5 minutes walk from the subway and JR line.
Rooms are large for Japanese standards and the beds were comfortable. Wifi worked well. Shower was great but for a real treat try the onsen. Very clean and nice free toiletries.
We loved the choice at breakfast- something for everyone. Our party leader, on his 6th visit to Japan, was very complimentary about the breakfast. It was certainly the best breakfast of the 4 hotels we stayed in during our holiday to Japan. We also tried the free noodle service one night and enjoyed it.
The laundry is next to the onsen. Washing machines are free but you pay for the tumble dryer. The washing cycle took about 1 hour and clothes were dry enough to hang up in the room overnight and be ready to wear in the morning without needing to use the tumble dryer.
The hotel has a relaxed atmosphere. We saw several people appear at breakfast or the evening noodles wearing the hotel pyjamas (which are very comfortable). The front desk staff speak sufficient English and are very friendly.
If we return to Osaka we will certainly consider staying here again.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank chrism1161
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
天神の湯, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Dormy Inn Umeda Higashi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thankyou for your visit to our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have enjyoed your stay with us.
We will keep trying to provide our guests a confortable time.
We hope to see you again.





From
Taiki Nishiura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews