We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
FindHotel
US$48
View deal
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$62
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
62
149
49
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
62
149
49
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Whilst this obviously isn’t a 5 star hotel, the hotel is still excellent. Comfortable rooms, with good showers, beds etc. Very well located and seriously the best hotel iron I have ever used. Well located - easy to get around Osaka from here. Helpful staff. All in all a good experience, hence the 5 stars.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank chadbO1880TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
堂島川温泉天神の湯ドーミーイン梅田東, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Dormy Inn Umeda Higashi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you for staying at our hotel and thank you as well for your warm review.

We are glad to here you have had a good time with us.
Our hotel locates near Minami Morimachi staion with only a few minute walk.
As you have said, our hotel location is very convenient to go around Osaka.
Hope you enjoyed lookin around Osaka.
We are looking forward to seeing you again

Thank you.

Taik Nishiura(front desk)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

My 1st hotel stay in Osaka n at Dormy Inn Higashi umeda !
Good onsen & laundry facilities.
Free ramen for supper.
Free transport to JR osaka 1 way but need to pre book in advance.
Room size Japan standard & toilet cleanliness good.
Overall 4 stars

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nelson5527
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
堂島川温泉天神の湯ドーミーイン梅田東, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Dormy Inn Umeda Higashi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you for your stay at our hotel.
We are glad to hear you have had a good time staying with us.

As you have mentioned, free ramen service receives many favorable reviews.
We will keep trying to fulfill our guests.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Thank you

Taiki Nishiura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

A good place to stay as it is near the train station, eateries and shopping streets.

And of course if you are into onsen, it’s a place u should stay.

Highly recommended and I would stay at Dormy again when I return to visit Osaka.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Weecatherine58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
堂島川温泉天神の湯ドーミーイン梅田東, フロント at Dormy Inn Umeda Higashi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Thank you for visit to our hotel. We are glad to here that.
We hope to you stay our hotel again.
Thank you so much.

Yusuke Matsuura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

I spent 1 night at this Dormy Inn (room 517), please find here my review:

Positive

- room was very clean and comfortable
- employees were all very kind and professional
- Great breakfast buffet included!
- Free washing machine and onsen

Negative

- Very low internet connection in the room (or just from time to time!)
- Check-in: arrived at 2.40pm, but the room was "not ready" and I needed to wait until 3pm!

Overall a nice hotel experience, but a bit overpriced for the basic standard of the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2017
2  Thank Cliente_esigente
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
堂島川温泉天神の湯ドーミーイン梅田東, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Dormy Inn Umeda Higashi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

We are so sorry for late response.
We apologize that the room was not ready.
We will improve the negative side of our hotel as you mentioned.
Thank you for your review.
We hope to see you again .

Yusuke Matsuura.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with the Mrs and TBH we where both less than impressed. Staff where friendly enough just the hotel and facilities are very dated and small, for the price there are much better options in Osaka.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
堂島川温泉天神の湯ドーミーイン梅田東, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Dormy Inn Umeda Higashi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017


We appreciate that you stayed at our hotel and your comment.
We hope to seeing you again.

Thank you.

Yusuke Matsuura.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews