We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$53
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$53
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$36
View deal
Booking.comUS$53
PricelineUS$40
eDreamsUS$53
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
62
149
49
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
62
149
49
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free ramen noodles top floor osaka station would stay again three nights minute walk nice hotel onsen japan facilities laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. Many positives about the hotel despite small room:
- Although we could not check in earlier, we left our luggage in the hotel. When we got back in the evening, the staff have stored our luggage in our room. That was nice.
- Free shuttle to Osaka Station
- Onsen including an outdoor area and all the amenities you need to freshen up
- sauna
- free washing machine n detergent. Dryer is paid
- free ramen for supper
- good selection for breakfast
- room seems to be soundproof. No noise from street could be heard.
- good location to explore tenjinbashi shopping street. Close to train and subway station

All in all we were satisfied with our stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sue808
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 April 2019 via mobile

Family of six stayed at the Dormy Inn for 3 nights. Had four room between us. Good value, great amenities, close to station. Friendly staff. Good value for its location. Free ramen supper at night, hit with the kids. Free bus to Osaka station.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank charena
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 April 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for just one night but the staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly - they were lovely. As we were visiting Mt Koya the day before our stay with them and didn’t want to take our rucksacks, they allowed us to store our luggage ahead of time for an extra day/night, free of charge. When changing my original booking online to a different day, I accidentally ended up with a smoking room, when I realised and was disappointed they cleaned it for us to get rid of the smell. Very accommodating!

Our room was small but clean, so don’t expect too much luxury, it’s more functional than anything. But for the price that is fair. The onsen/sento was amazing with three different baths plus a sauna and separate sections for men and women. They also provide free noodles on an evening. Would stay again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hollytea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 December 2018

The hotel was okay in terms of cleanliness and proximity to the subway. The staff was polite and helpful and they have a free shuttle service to the Osaka Station. However there were no English TV channels and the instructions on the humidifier was in Japanese. The wifi was weak and unhelpful. I guess this hotel is very good for the locals but no so much for foreigners. They don't provide free bottled water.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sheosrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Location was convenient, 5mins walk from the subway. Even though the room was small as expected. Its the norm for Japanese hotels. But the facilities are great, hot spring has all the essentials you will need. They even provide free ramen every night for guests from 9.30pm onwards! Definitely a plus for travellers on a budget! Don't miss out the Tenjinbashi-suji shopping street too with lots of affordable and good restaurants! It's a five minute walk from the hotel! One thing to improve on would be the quality of the bed.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank huiyinggl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews