We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, comfort and price.”
Review of HOTEL THE Grandee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
HOTEL THE Grandee
Ranked #152 of 342 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Reviewed 1 August 2015

An easy walk to two different subway stations. So thus very easy to get to from the airport and Namba Station. The rooms are individually designed and it is good to look at their website before you book to choose one that you like. I thought that the price tag attached to the accommodation is an absolute bargain. Excellent staff. Check in is at 3 pm (which seems usual for Japan) and they were happy to care for my luggage as I took to the streets. Location in Shinsaibashi makes it also perfect as it is very central for tourists. Easy walk to most places. Thank you for an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DMS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2015

I really liked the idea of T'point but unfortunately we had an uncomfortable and disappointing stay.

The "zen style of team room" (room 413) is something that must have seemed great in a designer's head, but was totally impractical and uncomfortable in reality. The room is designed inside out - instead of a bedroom with a separate smaller bathroom, most of the room is a large open-plan bathroom with a smaller bedroom within.

In practice, this means you end up sleeping in what amounts to an airless concrete box that is stuffy unless you have the very loud air conditioning on constantly. The whole room is made of concrete and is very uncomfortable - there is nowhere you can relax. There is a cafe area downstairs but it was nearly always empty and completely lacked atmosphere.

On a positive note, the breakfast was good and there is a free bar (limit of 1 drink per person) in the evenings. The location is perfect, near loads of bars and restaurants and 10 minutes walk to Dotonbori.

I would consider staying at T'point again, but would choose a more standard room. Avoid the

Room Tip: Not the zen style room 413
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Laurence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

The room was very nice, everything was open so was quite big. It is located in a very busy area at night but walking distance from the subway station.

The receptionist was not helpful at all. She did not speak English and even with the help from another Japanese client, she was unable to recommend a restaurant near the hotel. she just had no clue...

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zumex36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015

The hotel location and the unique rooms were the main reason we chose this hotel. Make sure you research were the hotel is before arriving as it's not easy to find. The hotel however is only 5 minutes away from the local station and 10 minutes away from Dotonbori. We stayed in a ZEN style bed room like Japanese tea room, this was very cool. There was an open bath and shower and the bed was in a square room. Even though the room was a little rustic (few cracks in the floor and walls) it was a good experience and I stay again if we ever revisit Osaka.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracyashford26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2014

The hotel is located at a very convenient location, around 5 minutes away from the heart of shopping area Shinsaibashi. The hotel design is modern and each room is unique. I had the opportunity to stay in 3 different rooms because I had to come back and forth- but they made up an excellent experience for me! I was always surprised when I walk into a new room, they are all spacious and all the features were so different (stayed at 520, 820 and 514- I thought 820 was the best)

The staffs were very attentive, although spoke only little English. Also, I have to mention that the complimentary breakfast was beyond expectation. Everyday was a different menu, but all tasted amazing!

I will definitely come back to this lovely hotel if I get a chance to visit Osaka again :)

Room Tip: Browse through their website and select the best room of your choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank zznataliezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Comfort Hotel Osaka Shinsaibashi
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
#25 of 342 in Osaka
827 reviews
Vessel Inn Shinsaibashi
#116 of 342 in Osaka
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka
Hotel Nikko Osaka
#21 of 342 in Osaka
1,995 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Cross Hotel Osaka
Cross Hotel Osaka
#10 of 342 in Osaka
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOTEL THE Grandee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOTEL THE Grandee

Address: 1-6-28 Higashi-Shinsaibashi, Chuo-Ku, Osaka 542-0083, Osaka Prefecture (Formerly Hotel T'POINT)
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Amenities:
Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 342 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Price Range: $178 - $494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HOTEL THE Grandee 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Design Hotel of the entire renewal. Also born guest room with famous artists and collaboration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Rakuten so you can book your HOTEL THE Grandee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
t Point Hotel Osaka
Hotel t Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing