We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Deal in town-Onsen is a bonus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Super Hotel City Osaka & Natural Hot Springs
Ranked #64 of 348 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Reviewed 29 May 2012

This was my favorite hotel we stayed at. The room is just average, small but clean. But the very friendly staff who greet you kindly and the small gift they offer with amenities are a great way to begin a journey in Japan. They have an free Onsen in the basement which is such a great treat after a long day of sightseeing. They switch the men's and women's sides often so you can enjoy both. There is coin laundry, and a free drink machine in the lobby between 7:30-9:30am, which is a nice treat. The buffet breakfast is 700yen, decent for your money. Only a five minute walk to the train station, and ten minutes to Namba by train. I think it was worth every penny!

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Il0veSkye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 93 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in April. While it is a bit out of the way from the main attractions, it is relatively close to the subway station and it is very good value for the money. The rooms are quite small but are very clean. We noticed a lot of Japanese guests (mostly businessmen) but the receptionists do speak English and are very helpful. Hot breakfast is free and is filling.

The directions on how to get there from the subway station could be more specific so I will try to clarify it for people who are going there by subway. If you take the pink (Sennichimae) Line, get off at the Awasa stop. Go toward exit #9, and walk up the stairs (note that if you have heavy luggage, the lifts are inconveniently located in the subway station so you will likely have to carry them up the stairs). After exiting the station, turn right and walk straight. After maybe a 5 minute walk you will see 7-Eleven at the corner. Follow the road around the corner and the hotel will be there on the right. On the hotel web site it says you can exit #3 on green chuo line, but we didn't do this as it looked more straightforward to exit on pink line. If you take the taxi, it's around 20 minutes from the JR Osaka station. However, make sure you print the map out from the web site. Japanese taxi drivers don't speak or read English very well and it will make it much easier if you can write/print out the address in Japanese or show a map as to where it is.

If you use their washer and dryer, note that the dryers do not do a great job of drying the clothes (after two 30 minute cycles my clothes were still damp) so you may be better off just hanging it to dry in room.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PCTH_PhD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

we stayed her for 2 nights at the end of our trip. The rooms were a decent size, and the staff were very friendly and the hotel was clean.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhiannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We choose osaka as base to visit Nara and Kyoto because there hotels were much more expensive. we had the jr pass for 1 week and kyoto was only 15 minutes. I am now so happy about this choice because both the hotel and osaka have been a great find. the hotel is not in the center, but very well connected to it by the tube. on the way from the tube station to the hotel we met the most amazing japanese restaurant. the second day we went there we already were big friends. the hotel room was ok, but the hot spring was amazing. it stayed opened until very late every night!!! very polite and helpful staff. I have been given some spa products as gift. free drinks at the vending machine in the reception during the night. highly recommended

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sardegnabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We would say to any budget minded traveller that this is a great place to stay! Immaculately clean, super dedicated staff, 5 minutes from the subway station of Awaza, convenience stores very close by and a small restaurant on site. The rooms are very small and so if youre travelling with lots of luggage you may have difficulties however for a backpack and a rollerbag its fine. There are DIY laundry facilities on site too!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Hotel Sunlife
Hotel Sunlife
#233 of 348 in Osaka
31 reviews
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Hotel Route Inn Osaka Honmachi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
RIHGA Nakanoshima Inn
RIHGA Nakanoshima Inn
#77 of 348 in Osaka
467 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi
Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi
#121 of 348 in Osaka
260 reviews
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Yodoyabashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super Hotel City Osaka & Natural Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super Hotel City Osaka & Natural Hot Springs

Address: 3-6-35 Edobori, Nishi-ku, Osaka 550-0002, Osaka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Osaka
#30 Business Hotel in Osaka
Price Range: $89 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Super Hotel City Osaka & Natural Hot Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 445
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super Hotel City Osaka & Natural Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Hotel City Osaka And Natural Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing