We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,158)
Filter reviews
2,158 results
Traveller rating
1,472
477
125
50
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,472
477
125
50
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge la baie herbis plaza european style beautiful hotel cover charge junior suite concierge staff underground passage corner room turn down service japanese restaurant rooms are spacious business trip stayed nights airport bus umeda area
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,158 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Good hotels are about comfort, features, location and food. Great hotels are about people. The Osaka Ritz-Carleton is a great hotel. The staff, from manager Rory Slater to the folks who empty your dustbin know who you are and are genuine in their desire to help.

The Ryuichi Sakamoto tunes performed in the tea room and wafting through the lobby didn’t hurt, either.

It is a wonderful place to stay.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank highermath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed 5 nights at the Ritz Carlton Osaka during the last half of our Japan trip. We had never stayed in a Ritz before so I have no previous stays to compare it to, but we thought our stay was lovely. Everyone was always pleasant, the room was spacious and very clean, and the room we were in had an amazing view of Osaka. Our room was cleaned every day and they even hung up our jackets and arranged shoes so that the room was tidy. They even have a nice sense of humor because one day we came back to our room to find that they had tucked in our cup noodles we had made at the cup noodle museum the day before. It made my night and I giggled about it the rest of the evening. We really appreciated the warm welcome we received every time we returned to the hotel, even if we looked bedraggled from a day of exploring. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank chaosandcandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear chaosandcandy:
I am very glad to learn that you, your husband, and your cup noodles enjoyed your recent stay with us at The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka. The Ladies and Gentlemen in our Housekeeping department are truly committed to creating unique and memorable experiences for our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and for sharing the adorable picture! We hope to welcome you back to The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka in the not too distant future!

Best regards,
Kevin S. Song
Director of Rooms l The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

I visited The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka while traveling around Japan with my husband for our honeymoon. This was our first time in Japan, and we decided to stay in all of The Ritz-Carlton locations in the country.

The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka blew our expectations out of the water. Out of all of our Ritz-Carlton stays in both the U.S. and around the world, The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka has been our favorite by far.

Our check-in experience was the smoothest we have ever experienced in all of our travels. Upon driving up to the hotel in a taxi, our luggage was already taken care of by the staff. We arrived at the Front Desk and were greeted by a very friendly agent and immediately served water. We booked their standard Superior Room with a King bed, but because of our honeymoon celebrations combined with our rewards membership, we were given a beautiful Suite on their Club Level.

We were escorted up to the Club Lounge to proceed with the check-in process while enjoying drinks and treats. The Club Lounge itself is breathtaking and the food served is full of flavor.

Once we were taken up to our room, we saw beautiful amenities set up in celebration of our honeymoon both in the living room and in the bedroom. The staff went above and beyond to wow us, and it worked! I almost cried seeing the beautiful set up in the room. They placed photos from our wedding throughout the room, with balloons, sweets, fruits, sake, and personalized origami. The room was comfortable, impeccably clean, and provided stunning views of the city.

We also really enjoyed that the hotel was within walking distance to a lot of shops and restaurants, and most importantly, Osaka Station. It is a great location and allowed us to adventure throughout the city without ever having to take a taxi.

However, what really stands out in this location is the staff. Every single staff member we walked past greeted us and offered to provide assistance with anything we needed.

It is unfortunate that we only stayed here for one night and couldn't fully take advantage of all of the hotel amenities. Overall, we enjoyed this hotel so much that it will be our go-to accommodation when we return to Japan. We cannot wait to come back and stay here for a longer period of time!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Isabella W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear Isabella W:
Congratulations on your recent wedding! Thank you very much for taking the time to write us such a generous review, highlighting the various Ladies and Gentlemen who were so excited to create a special experience for you. It is truly gratifying to learn that from arrival, to the room, and Club Lounge, our team was able to look after you and your husband in a personalized manner. In addition, your photos from all over the hotel are amazing! We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka soon, hopefully for a longer stay next time.

May the force be with you,
Kevin S. Song
Director of Rooms l The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Complaints- no recognition of loyalty as a Gold member. I felt like just another guest. Maybe this level of membership isn't really worth maintaining....though it still requires 25+ nights a year. No upgrade or any amenities- though it was our anniversary.

Location- a bit further away from the train stations about 15 mins walk. Suggest to take the underground passages linking otherwise you have to take overpasses etc....we didn't know and we had luggage.

Check-in
The greeters was great and very courteous. The gentlemen at the desk was helpful.

Room
Older style, clean, spacious, decor would bring you back 20 years with modern touches such as USB charging (reminds me of Island Shangri La in HK)

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank kirk7_2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rory S, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear kirk7-2002,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor. We are sorry you did not feel we recognised you for your Gold elite status and the loyalty you have shown to our company. We take Loyalty very seriously and we aim to upgrade, based upon availability, as many Platinum and Gold members as possible every day. Last month we were offering SPA benefits to Gold elite members as an additional benefit and currently we are offering complimentary cocktails in the bar. Once again we apologise we were not able to make you feel valued on your last stay but please rest assured we will do everything we can to restore your faith in our hotel.

Please feel free to reach out to me as I would be pleased to personaly assist in making future arrangements for a return stay.
Yours sincerely,

Rory Slater
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Me and my husband extremely enjoyed this hotel. Of course, you expect Ritz-Carlton to be good, but it was excellent. The room was amazing, all the details - complimentary items in the room just a perfect quality and give you this extra to overall satisfaction.
What was beyond our expectations - is the concierge and front desk stuff, who really went an extra mile to accommodate our needs. We are so impressed with the service, that we've decided to come back for my birthday.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews