We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$308
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$317
US$265
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$143
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
US$181
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$183
US$146
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Osaka(Osaka)
US$236
US$175
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$180
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$210
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hearton Hotel Nishi Umeda(Osaka)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,112)
Filter reviews
2,112 results
Traveller rating
709
1,037
272
58
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
709
1,037
272
58
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshinsaibashi stationgreat locationdaimaru department storeshinsaibashi shopping arcadewalking distancedirect accesskansai airportjapanese breakfastbasement leveldouble bedearly checkamerica muragreat shoppinghotel stafflanguage barrierrooms are smallmidosuji line
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,112 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Top location, very accessible to train station, walking distance to Shinsaibashi and Dotonbori. Many shops and restaurants around. Nice rooms but quite expensive. Not recommended for budget traveller.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Luz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

We had stayed at this hotel previously with a tour group and because of its location we decided to stay again. Unfortunately the room we booked was extremely small - standard double room. The bed was up against the wall, very little floor space and nowhere to put 2 suitcases.
The bathroom was tiny, very few toiletries supplied. Wifi was good.
Breakfast is 2 options - Western or Japanese. We chose Japanese for 2 mornings - it had changed to Japanese self service since the last time we came, but the selections and service were outstanding. Great breakfast.
When we decided to eat in the Western breakfast we had to queue up for over 20mins just to get into the dining room. Selection seemed to be good, but extremely crowded so hard to get around and everyone rushing as they were running late due to having to wait so long to get a seat.
The location is good and Osaka is a great, fun place to visit, but this hotel did not live up to the standards that we had enjoyed previously.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank AussieTraveller3204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Hands down I will recommend this place to anyone staying in Osaka! From check in to past check-out, service was impeccable.

Prior to our vacation, which was our honeymoon, the concierge staff assisted us in making a reservation to a restaurant (that we really wanted to eat at in Kyoto) via e-mail, so that it was all set and confirmed when we arrived in Japan. That quality service alone was worth 5 stars!

Upon checking in, our bags were taken to our room and a card congratulating us on our marriage was displayed on the table, along with a tasty set of rice crackers. A nice touch. Complementary water bottles are provided, as well. The room was immaculately clean, and I say that as someone who came prepared with her own bed sheets. Great size shower for Japan, as well, with great water pressure. Toto toilet was also on point. No bleeding noise from other rooms or the street- we were able to sleep soundly.

The hotel itself has several restaurants and cafes, with plenty of dining options suitable for all ages/family sizes, albeit a bit pricey. We opted to explore Osaka's food scene. Dotonbori is a little less than 0.5mi away, very accessible by foot. An entrance to public transportation can also be found in the lower level of the hotel, very convenient.

After checking out, we still had some time before our train to Tokyo, and they kept our luggage free of charge. Concierge was also able to give us advice on how to get to Kyoto, with great English.

Overall, we have nothing but positive to say about Hotel Nikko Osaka and their staff. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Store your luggage free of charge after check-out!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JWong88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

We had only one night in Osaka and those guys spoiled it. Yes, the rooms are nice and well equipped. But that will be the only positive comment that I will make about this hotel. For the rest, this is an extremely expensive place for what it is, staff is mostly incompetent and very poor in English, there is was not enough room for breakfast hence a queue of about 30 min, bars do not allow for children even for a cola and check in was not possible before 3 pm. A place that I would certainly not recommend.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Alain R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_W_Marshall, General Manager at Hotel Nikko Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Alain R,

I deeply apologize that we fell short on your expectations at Hotel Nikko Osaka. Due to our very high occupancy we were not able to prepare your room before check in time. I hope that we will have an opportunity to once again try to accommodate you and your family in the future. Thank you for your comments.

Sincerely,

Jan Marshall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Stayed in the Premium rooms. Very spacious room. Complete amenities. Perfect bathroom. Location is connected to the Subway station. Very near the covered shopping area and the fantastic strip of dining places. Perfect for shopaholics and gastronomic experience. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Premium rooms are perfect.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews