We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious stay, made us feel so special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Intercontinental Hotel Osaka
Ranked #2 of 339 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 5 nights at the Intercontinental in Osaka. It was such a wonderful experience. After making the reservation online, my husband phoned the hotel directly to request a crib for our baby and to make a spa reservation for me. They were polite and accommodating on the phone and spoke excellent English. Upon arriving at the hotel, we were escorted to our room and given an orientation of its features. I discovered that a previous guest had left a swimsuit in the bathroom, notified the hotel staff, and that night my family was treated to an excellent complimentary dinner at the hotel for the inconvenience! We were blown away by their service and hospitality to us, and how accommodating they were of our baby. The restaurant was incredible, with a wide selection of delicious dishes. We enjoyed their buffet breakfast every morning (especially the pastries)! The personal attention we received from our waiter (Michael) and the hotel manager far exceeded our expectations. We hope to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinenta... O, Manager at Intercontinental Hotel Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing InterContinental Osaka and for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. Also we thank you for such high rate you have given to us with grate comments about our service. We are simply delighted to read that our service met your expectations. Furthermore thank you very much for giving great compliment to our staff. We are confident that your positive feedback will motivate our staff higher to deliver our InterContinental Osaka service.

I sincerely hope we will get another chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Please receive our very best regards,

InterContinental Osaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 1,434 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed 3 nights end of September 2017 at this property. Fabulous on all fronts. Service, quality, food, comfort, location, decor, incomparable. Staff is world class and knock themselves out to take care of guests. I might even fly back to Osaka just for the hotel experience. Management should get 10 stars not 5.

Room Tip: All good rooms
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank prattandw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinenta... O, Manager at Intercontinental Hotel Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing InterContinental Osaka and for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. Also we thank you for such high rate you have given to us with great comments about our service and product. Your comments have been shared with team and it is always encouraging and more inspiring for us to have direct feedback from our guests to aim even higher for the better service.

We sincerely hope we will get another chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Please receive our very best regards,

InterContinental Osaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Everything here is perfect: check in was a breeze and though my room wasn't ready, they stored my luggage and brought it to my room; the room itself was spacious and comfortable; and the service was impeccable. Combined with the location basically attached to Osaka Station, you can't beat it!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinenta... O, Manager at Intercontinental Hotel Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing InterContinental Osaka and for taking the time to share your warm comments about your recent stay with us. We apologize for your inconvenience. Feedback that is very important for us, if we want to deliver our promises and a great experience to all of our guest. We have shared your feedback with relevant team to take action for improvement and avoid such a case. There is always room for improvement, thank you very much for helping us moving to that direction.

We sincerely hope we will get the chance to welcome you back, please kindly make sure to let us know.

InterContinental Osaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Located right next to the Umeda shopping district and just a few minutes of walking distance away from the train and bus stations.
Amazing staff, impeccable service and beautiful rooms.
Will definitely be back for sure.
If you are looking for a busy touristy atmosphere it might not be right for you but otherwise you will not regret it.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vitamic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinenta... O, Manager at Intercontinental Hotel Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing InterContinental Osaka and for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. Also we thank you for such high rate you have given to us with grate comments about our service. We are simply delighted to read that our service met your expectations. We are confident that your positive feedback will motivate our staff higher to deliver our InterContinental Osaka service.

I sincerely hope we will get another chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Please receive our very best regards,

InterContinental Osaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

First impressions cant get any better when you arrive to the 20th floor to check in. Amazing views, great interior designs and excellent staff. Special mention to Ganiell from Concierge for going above and beyond with information for our large family. He even went out of his way to say hello when he saw us on the street on his time off!
Highly recommend the buffet dinner and add the Japanese sirloin. It is worth every cent.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank JewelsD14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinenta... O, Manager at Intercontinental Hotel Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing InterContinental Osaka and for taking your time to share your review. We also would like to thank you for such high rate you have given to us with many of the great comments about our service, facilities and staff. We are truly delighted to know that our service met your expectations. Your comments have been shared with all the departments as it is always encouraging and more inspiring for all of us to receive positive feedback from our valued guests.

We sincerely hope we will get another chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Please receive our very best regards,

InterContinental Osaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
The St. Regis Osaka
The St. Regis Osaka
#3 of 339 in Osaka
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hilton Osaka
Hilton Osaka
#19 of 339 in Osaka
2,071 reviews
Osaka Station / Umeda
The Westin Osaka
The Westin Osaka
#14 of 339 in Osaka
1,231 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Swissotel Nankai Osaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intercontinental Hotel Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intercontinental Hotel Osaka

Address: 3-60 Ofuka-Cho Kita-Ku, Osaka 530-0011, Osaka Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 339 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Price Range: $384 - $1,662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Intercontinental Hotel Osaka 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Rakuten, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Intercontinental Hotel Osaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing