We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$258
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$320
US$264
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$179
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$342
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$336
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$172
US$105
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$163
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Osaka(Osaka)
US$275
US$215
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$133
US$110
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hearton Hotel Nishi Umeda(Osaka)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,599)
Filter reviews
1,599 results
Traveller rating
1,224
285
52
15
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,224
285
52
15
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary taxiguest experiencebose sound systembath houserain showerthe club loungebedroom suiteshopping mallconcierge teamnespresso machinecorner roomturn down servicejapanese bathrestaurant reservationsairport bus stationumeda stationmodern design
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 1,599 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

I stayed 3 nights end of September 2017 at this property. Fabulous on all fronts. Service, quality, food, comfort, location, decor, incomparable. Staff is world class and knock themselves out to take care of guests. I might even fly back to Osaka just for the hotel experience. Management should get 10 stars not 5.

Room Tip: All good rooms
Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank prattandw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinenta... O, Manager at Intercontinental Hotel Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing InterContinental Osaka and for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. Also we thank you for such high rate you have given to us with great comments about our service and product. Your comments have been shared with team and it is always encouraging and more inspiring for us to have direct feedback from our guests to aim even higher for the better service.

We sincerely hope we will get another chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Please receive our very best regards,

InterContinental Osaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Everything here is perfect: check in was a breeze and though my room wasn't ready, they stored my luggage and brought it to my room; the room itself was spacious and comfortable; and the service was impeccable. Combined with the location basically attached to Osaka Station, you can't beat it!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinenta... O, Manager at Intercontinental Hotel Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing InterContinental Osaka and for taking the time to share your warm comments about your recent stay with us. We apologize for your inconvenience. Feedback that is very important for us, if we want to deliver our promises and a great experience to all of our guest. We have shared your feedback with relevant team to take action for improvement and avoid such a case. There is always room for improvement, thank you very much for helping us moving to that direction.

We sincerely hope we will get the chance to welcome you back, please kindly make sure to let us know.

InterContinental Osaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Located right next to the Umeda shopping district and just a few minutes of walking distance away from the train and bus stations.
Amazing staff, impeccable service and beautiful rooms.
Will definitely be back for sure.
If you are looking for a busy touristy atmosphere it might not be right for you but otherwise you will not regret it.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vitamic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinenta... O, Manager at Intercontinental Hotel Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing InterContinental Osaka and for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. Also we thank you for such high rate you have given to us with grate comments about our service. We are simply delighted to read that our service met your expectations. We are confident that your positive feedback will motivate our staff higher to deliver our InterContinental Osaka service.

I sincerely hope we will get another chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Please receive our very best regards,

InterContinental Osaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

First impressions cant get any better when you arrive to the 20th floor to check in. Amazing views, great interior designs and excellent staff. Special mention to Ganiell from Concierge for going above and beyond with information for our large family. He even went out of his way to say hello when he saw us on the street on his time off!
Highly recommend the buffet dinner and add the Japanese sirloin. It is worth every cent.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank JewelsD14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinenta... O, Manager at Intercontinental Hotel Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing InterContinental Osaka and for taking your time to share your review. We also would like to thank you for such high rate you have given to us with many of the great comments about our service, facilities and staff. We are truly delighted to know that our service met your expectations. Your comments have been shared with all the departments as it is always encouraging and more inspiring for all of us to receive positive feedback from our valued guests.

We sincerely hope we will get another chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Please receive our very best regards,

InterContinental Osaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

On arrival we were blow away from the very beginning, they really do say that first impressions count and going up to level 20 to check in with a view was one hell of a start. The staff were so helpful of a first few days there especially Ganiell who helped us select the best local places to eat and our search for baby nappies for the 3 children we had travelling with out. Ganiell should be commended on his exceptional customer service. The rooms were renovated and have ever luxury we could have ever expected and more in a 5 star hotel. The location of the hotel to the station, shops and restaurants we exceptional. We were all sad to leave knowing we were going to miss everything Intercon Osaka had to offer. The hotel is easily your best option when you stay in Osaka. Hope to be back soon.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank DelPiero10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
クオリティ, Manager at Intercontinental Hotel Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing InterContinental Osaka and for taking your time to share your review. We also would like to thank you for such high rate you have given to us with many of the great comments about our service and facilities. We are truly delighted to know that our service met your expectations. Your comments have been shared with all the departments as it is always encouraging and more inspiring for all of us to receive positive feedback from our valued guests.

We sincerely hope we will get another chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Please receive our very best regards,

InterContinental Osaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews