We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cross Hotel Osaka
Nearby Hotels
US$321
US$248
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$302/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$147
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$155
US$115
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hearton Hotel Nishi Umeda(Osaka)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$162
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Osaka(Osaka)
US$256
US$228
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$125
US$98
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$201
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$121
US$104
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$291
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,569)
Filter reviews
1,569 results
Traveller rating
848
559
120
24
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
848
559
120
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnamba stationgreat locationglico manbig bathtubwet roomentertainment districtgreat bathroomdon quixotestreet foodbath and showerboutique hotelgood sizeminute walkdouble roomjapanese standardsnon smoking roomdotonbori area
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,569 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not only the best possible location in Osaka, but the Cross Hotel has an amazing, professional, friendly staff, an incredible breakfast and just a great overall vibe. Dotonbori bridge, Shinsaibashi, and the Namba subway station are just a few seconds away. Love every bit of it.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CROSS_Osaka, マネージャー at Cross Hotel Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for having stayed at Cross Hotel Osaka and for taking the time to provide the review.
It is a pleasure to read that you love our hotel and that you were able to take advantage of our central convenient location.
And also thank you for posting such good comments regarding our staffs and breakfast.
We have already introduced it to our staff and it will certainly give them keeping motivation.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to Cross Hotel Osaka whenever you have the chance to visit Osaka again.

Sincerely Yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Couldn't ask for a better location than at Cross Hotel in Osaka! The Dotonbori River and street is approximately 30 seconds walk to get to, with a huge array of restaurants, shops (east and west), neon lights and lively times, no matter the time of day.

Fortunately we couldn't hear (much) sound from the streets below. The hotel staff are friendly and the place itself is incredible. It felt like a better-star hotel than what we thought. After a hot day of sightseeing, the Aircon in the reception is most welcoming. The rooms are big and tidy too.

If I came back to Osaka, I would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Troy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CROSS_Osaka, マネージャー at Cross Hotel Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for choosing Cross Hotel Osaka and taking your valuable time to share your wonderful feed back about your recent stay.
We are pleased to know that you have fully enjoyed your stay with us.
And also thank you for posting such good comments regarding our rooms and staff.
Our hotel location is indeed very convenient for our guests to explore the city.

Thank you again for your positive feedback, and we hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back in near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is a good location, right in the heart of Dontonburi. However, it has this smell - a perfume that is strong and ever-present as if to mask some other smell that might be unpleasant. The cleanliness of the rooms was average. There were only two elevator banks and it was usually a bit of a wait to get to our floor.

Our room was located near the elevators and when inside our rooms, we could hear other guests talking outside. It wasn't great. But location was good.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CROSS_Osaka, Front Office Assistant Manager at Cross Hotel Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Cross Hotel Osaka and for taking the time to share your feedback.
However, we sincerely apologize for the perfume smell and room cleanliness.
I will share your comments with our relevant team to provide better service and to aim even higher service to deliver beyond your expectations.
I sincerely hope that we will get another chance to welcome you back in near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Husband and I stayed at a Double Room on Comfort floor (6-11 fl) for 7 nights in summer 2017. Love this hotel, would love to stay here again if price is right.

Location is perfect, super convenient, just a few steps from the Glico billboard/Shinshabashin entrance, which is the center of all the restaurants and shopping. Relatively close to train station.

The room and bed are larger than I expected, very comfortable bed, housekeeper did a marvelous job. Love the bathroom, from the Japanese style shower/tub combo, jap style toilet seat, a tiny stool for make up in the bathroom, to the various good quality toiletry. You also get 2 free bottles of water every day (16 oz bottles too!), easy check in and out.

Love our stay, nothing to complain about!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CROSS_Osaka, Front Office Assistant Manager at Cross Hotel Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Cross Hotel Osaka and for taking the time to share youre review.
We also would like to say thank you for such high rate you have given to us.
We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our service and facilities.
It is always very encouraging and more inspiring whenever we receive positive feedback from our valued guests.
We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again in near future.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

We had a wonderful stay at cross hotel. The staff spoke English and were very friendly and polite. The room was lovely and quiet, with everything you could possibly want. The location was fantastic, I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CROSS_Osaka, Front Office Assistant Manager at Cross Hotel Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for having stayed at Cross Hotel Osaka and for taking the time to provide the review.
We also thank you for such high rate you have given to us with the great comments about our staffs and facilities.
It is always very encouraging and more inspiring whenever we receive positive feedback from our valued guests.
If you have any chances to visit Osaka, we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely Yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews