We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor recommendation”
Review of Chynna

Chynna
Reserve a table
Ranked #9 of 5,508 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Chynna serves delicate and subtle modern Cantonese cuisine with a focus of healthy eating and an open dim sum kitchen set in Shanghai Tang style grandeur. Location: Level 5
Reviewed 15 August 2022

Had dinner here with colleagues. Was rather disappointed with the recommended dishes. I had ordered the roast duck but was told this was not available and instead recommended the Mandarin Duck which was not listed in the menu. Big regret - there was hardly any duck meat in the dish - mostly bones and tasted foul. How could the waiter recommend this dish? The salted egg prawn, honey glazed chicken, black pepper beef and vegetable of the day were otherwise good. Service was ok except at the end when no one came to take orders for desert. Rather pricey.

Date of visit: August 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank UKJohn88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, Manager at Chynna, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear UKJohn88,

Thank you for choosing to dine at Chynna and for taking the time to write this review

Please accept my sincere apology on the service lapses you have experienced on your recent visit. The service you have encountered is not at all the norm at Chynna as noted in the many positive reviews the restaurant receives through this forum. I have since shared your comments with my team to ensure that the service is addressed moving forward to avoid future lapses.

I hope that your recent experience will not deter you from visiting Chynna in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

June Kong
Assistant F&B Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (823)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 823 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2022 via mobile

Mom wanted to have dim sum and we headed back to Chynna again. Love the food and the ambience and as usual they didn’t disappoint. What made it better was Lily who made us feel so at home and recommending dishes that made mom so happy.

She’s extremely attentive and will check on our table to ensure everything was served and we are enjoying our food. Even though she was serving another table, she still took the time to come back and asked if we had ordered our dessert.

After such a yummy luncheon, perhaps the bed is calling… Thank You Lily who made our luncheon so much more enjoyable. Will be back for sure Chynna Hilton KL.

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank Renanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, Manager at Chynna, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2022

Dear Renanee,

Thank you for choosing to dine at Chynna and for your complimentary review.

I am pleased that you have enjoyed our extensive offerings and the attentive service By Lily.

Your comment is certainly appreciated by the team at Chynna.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Chynna in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

June Kong
Assistant F&B Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2022 via mobile

The food still taste amazing and great to have Alice Phang to attend to all of our every needs for the evening.

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank nataliefong1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, Manager at Chynna, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2022

Dear nataliefong1102,

Thank you for choosing to dine at Chynna and for your complimentary review.

I am pleased that you have enjoyed our extensive offerings and the attentive service By Alice Phang.

Your comment is certainly appreciated by the team at Chynna.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Chynna in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

June Kong
Assistant F&B Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2022 via mobile

Amazing food as always, great ambience. Well served by the friendly and ever helpful Alice Phang! Had a wonderful time and will be back again soon.

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank kenwhy_tripadv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, Manager at Chynna, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2022

Dear kenwhy_tripadv,

Thank you for choosing to dine at Chynna and for your complimentary review.

I am pleased that you have enjoyed our extensive offerings and the attentive service By Alice Phang.

Your comment is certainly appreciated by the team at Chynna.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Chynna in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

June Kong
Assistant F&B Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2022 via mobile

The food at Chynna was excellent. The service provided by Lily was phenomenal and made my family and i very happy with our experience there.

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank rko4788
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, Manager at Chynna, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2022

Dear rko4788,

Thank you for choosing to dine at Chynna and for your complimentary review.

I am pleased that you have enjoyed our extensive offerings and the attentive service By Lily.

Your comment is certainly appreciated by the team at Chynna.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Chynna in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

June Kong
Assistant F&B Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chynna also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Chynna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.