We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$97
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$165
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$86
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$97
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$92
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$139
US$108
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
29
18
4
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
18
4
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmrt stationmini bar is freenoodlesinfinity pooldirect accessmineral watershopping mallgreat place to staythe ground floorstay there againrecommend this hotelbukit bintangcherascleanlinessamenitiessheetsgym
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Dear to whom may concern,

Plz provide sitting chairs to the staffs at reception area.Plz do have some humanity.I believe the hotel managment may take the suggestion/idea asap as i can see them having a hard time to make a multiple task at 1 time.Thank you.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank syahirah0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Cluster Director of Operations at Sunway Velocity Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear syahirah0707,

Greetings from Sunway Velocity Hotel.

Your comments are important to us and please allow me the opportunity to clarify on the suggestion made. As part of operating philosophy and by standing, our front line associates will readily be available in attending to every guests' request promptly whilst portraying a professional hospitality outlook.

However we do acknowledge the discomfort from having to stand over a prolonged period hence we provide anti fatigue mats at the counter and scheduled break time for our colleagues to rest.

Thank you and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

Booked a 7 day stay. We were very impressed by the size of the room and facilities. Nice infinity pool, gym and unblocked view from our room.
Our first 2 days were fantastic. By the third day, we noticed that the housekeeping was inconsistent. The fridge was empty and there were no snacks refill for that day. Had to ask the housekeeping department for a new refill.
Then on the fifth day, upon returning from an outing, the bathroom floor and room carpets were not cleaned, with strands of hair and crawling ants in the bathroom.
We were asked if we wanted the room to be cleaned a second time, we told them it was not necessary. The tissue box was empty as well. Once again , we had to ask for tissue paper refill . Fortunately, the beds were made and clean towels were replaced.
We still have two more nights. We hope that we will not be disappointed again by the inconsistent standard of housekeeping.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Harold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Cluster Director of Operations at Sunway Velocity Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear Harold B,

Firstly, my apologies for the delayed reply and on the inconveniences encountered throughout your stay due to the service shortfall in housekeeping.

Please be assured that we do not condone to any compromise in service and product delivery to guest as we are committed in exceeding the guests expectations. Hence kindly accept my apologies once again for the unfortunate experience and we hope for an opportunity to make amends during your next stay with us.

That said, feel free to contact me for any further assistance or inquiries.

Thank you and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

5 star giving , room big , bed king size super big,comfortable stay , access swimming pool,gym,room pneed use room card,no bring out room card cannot do anything , swimming pool at 16floor , great view with city , wifi speed was ok
Problem when I stay is tv channel signal keep gone,hard to see the movie , hope can fix it,room has snack so you can fill up stomach on early morning before Mall open

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wei Chai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Cluster Director of Operations at Sunway Velocity Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear Wei Chai S,

Greetings from Sunway Velocity Hotel and thank you for your recent stay with us.

We are encouraged by your positive post stay review and pleased that you have enjoyed the hotel, its facilities and the adjacent Velocity Mall.

That said, we have rectified the TV channel signal for uninterrupted viewing experience whilst we are hopeful for an opportunity in welcoming you back soon.

Once again, thank you for choosing Sunway Velocity Hotel.

Best regards.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

The hotel is new and clean, 7-10min walking to MRT Maluri station. Ample parking as it is shared with the mall. Directly connected to mall making it an convenient place to stay. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Medium size gym with an infinity roof top swimming pool.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PengSheng_Lim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Cluster Director of Operations at Sunway Velocity Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear PengSheng_Lim,

Thank you for staying with us at Sunway Velocity Hotel and we appreciate your post stay review.

Your comments are important to us as we strive to exceed the guests' expectations and we are glad that you have enjoyed the hotel facilities and adjacent attractions during your recent stay.

Hence we hope for an opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Thank you.

Kelly WK Leong
Cluster Director of Operations
Sunway Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

On 1st December, my parents celebrated their wedding anniversary at Sunway Velocity Hotel. We were impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel, staff was friendly and courteous, I especially appreciate ms.Suhaila's effort in making this trip a truly memorable one. Hotel was brightly lit and gave us a very welcoming, comfortable feeling. The facilities in hotel room was great. Everything we needed is there. Good location just beside the Velocity mall. Exceptional hotel.. Will definitely recommend this hotel to tourists and visitors to KL.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AppsHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Cluster Director of Operations at Sunway Velocity Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear AppsHotel,

Greetings from Sunway Velocity Hotel and thank you for your comments.

We are delighted that you and your parents have had an enjoyable and memorable experience whilst staying with us. We appreciate the special mention on Suhaila and due recognition will be extended for her exemplary service.

That said, we hope to welcome you back soon and wishing you and the family a happy year end festive celebration.

Best regards.

Kelly WK Leong
Cluster Director of Operations
Sunway Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews