We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 buffet, 3 decent Restuarants”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #23 of 350 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Always thought you couldn't have too much choice with good food, turns out I was wrong. The doubletree by Hilton in KL has 3 Restaurants on the 11th floor, Chinese, Malay and Indian. When you opt for the buffet you are given a free run on the 3 Restaurants. They all have a range of fresh authentic meals with attentive service, leaving most of us confused by the great choice.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Kamau W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree-KL_MGMT, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Kamau W,

Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur as the hotel of choice for your recent stay and I appreciate the feedback on the hotel.

I am very delighted that you enjoyed our signature restaurant Makan Kitchen showcase a "Malaysian heritage eating village” by being a hub for culinary actions where specialty chefs dish up recipes from six local cuisines; from the popular Malay, Chinese, Indian to the more authentic Peranakan, Kristang and Iban delights. I hope to be able to welcome you back to DoubleTree by Hilton soon!

Regards Axel Harmand, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

171 - 175 of 3,506 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017

Comfortable room with high tech facilities. Swimming pool so relaxing specially the massage area. Excellent buffet spread. Helpful staff. Could have been better if our room had the petronas view. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank MiAmoreTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree-KL_MGMT, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear MiAmoreTravels,

Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur as the hotel of choice for your recent stay and I appreciate the feedback on the hotel.

I am very delighted that you had taste our DoubleTree warm & caring service. I trust you also enjoyed our signature restaurant Makan Kitchen with wide array of breakfast options, showcases the rich variety of Malaysian cuisine in six variations. Please be informed that the only rooms with Petronas Twin Towers is Terrace Suite.

I hope to be able to welcome you back to DoubleTree by Hilton soon!

Regards Axel Harmand, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

excellent! I had stayed for 4 nights and the area was very easy to hop in/out for me to see my clients as the restaurants surrounding the hotel are worth to dine in and very near to KLCC just 8-10 mins by walk!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank thaworna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree-KL_MGMT, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear thaworna,

Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur as the hotel of choice for your recent stay and I appreciate the feedback on the hotel.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us especially that you found our location at your convenient. I hope to be able to welcome you back to DoubleTree by Hilton soon!

Regards Axel Harmand, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Hotel is quite central to everything, being taxi 15 min max to most worthwhile destinations. Hotel in general was very clean with my room being quite spacious. Staff very friendly and you get a warm cookie on arrival, nice touch Pool area is nice on level 10 with an Italian restaurant also located there Good experience overall and would use again for business trips

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank jaysonmrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree-KL_MGMT, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear jaysonmrg,

Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur as the hotel of choice for your recent stay and I appreciate the feedback on the hotel.

I am very delighted that you had taste our DoubleTree warm & caring service and you found our location at your convenient. I trust you also enjoyed our famous DoubleTree cookie and I hope to be able to welcome you back to DoubleTree by Hilton soon!

Regards Axel Harmand, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed every aspect of our stay here including the beautiful greeting cookie, the delicious food and the kind nature of the staff. Our one complaint was the fact that it was impossible to relax by the pool due to the presence of between 10-15 children screaming and not a parent in sight! No issue with the presence of children but I would perhaps suggest that they should be more thoroughly supervised and parents more sensitive to the needs of other guests. We had a busy schedule travelling for study and only had a short amount of time to relax and unwind which really was spoilt by how loud these darn kids were! Please note this is not a reflection on how nice the hotel and its staff are - they are lovely.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree-KL_MGMT, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Emily D,

Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur as the hotel of choice for your recent stay and I appreciate the feedback on the hotel.

I am delighted that you had taste our DoubleTree warm & caring service and trust you also enjoyed our famous DoubleTree cookie. I am however disappointed to learn your comments on the poolside experience. We apologies for the experience which did not meet your expectations over the busy national holidays.

I look forward to welcoming you back as our guest when you next return you to Kuala Lumpur!

Regards Axel Harmand, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
4.8 km away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#14 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
4,402 reviews
2.3 km away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
0.3 km away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#16 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
10,136 reviews
0.4 km away
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
#10 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
2,751 reviews
4.8 km away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
2,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Address: 348 Jalan Tun Razak, Kuala Lumpur 50400, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#12 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#14 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#23 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $102 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 540
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our contemporary, modern KL hotel offers the perfect mix of convenience and comfort to business and leisure travelers alike. Guest rooms, suites and executive accommodations provide a long list of pampering guest amenities. You’ll enjoy LCD TVs, our luxurious Sweet Dreams bedding and HSIA. We have 5 restaurant and bars to choose from showcasing the best in Malaysian and international cuisine. You can also relax in our outdoor swimming pool or 24 hour fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Flight Raja Travels Singapore PTE LTD, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton, Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing