We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$167
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$106
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$79
Aloft.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$98
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$194
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
50
55
28
15
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
55
28
15
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsberjaya times squaregreat locationfree wifiplace to staykl
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2016

When on a tight budget, a backpacker's refuge. Apart from the amazing location (beside Berjaya Time Square) and A okay breakfast, WIFI is at its best. We booked a private room, nothing cozy but enough to rest, recharge and sleep the night away.

The staff - helpful and friendly.
The bathroom - small and considerably clean.


What I like the most - unlimited coffee and tea 24/7.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Coleccion_Fotografia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

The place is really homy and the staff are really accommodating. If you are travelling in a shoestring budget, I guess, this is the place to be.

Just don't expect too much on the room space, bed size and toilet since you will just be getting what you have paid for. Anyway, what matters is at least you have a decent place to sleep and assured that your things are safe.

One more thing, the location is really strategic since it is just behind the Berjaya Times Square (literally). So if the taxi driver is having trouble locating the Inn, I suggest you just ask the driver to drop you at Berjaya Times Square then it will just be a few meters walk. Btw, it is also near the Train Station so it is easy to move around KL.

Room Tip: strategic location, affordable
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank yhen1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

Amazingggg location, friendly staff, good breakfast, cheap laundry service , on the other hand , like most reviews say, it is quite smelly....but still, the location is near the train station , and nearby times square mall, bathrooms were clean , amazing wifi

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
2  Thank Aziz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed here only for a few hours to sleep. We had a hard time looking for the Inn. We ended up going to Changkat which is the opposite side and further away from the exact location. Make sure when you see the Berjaya Times Square, it is only located on the right side (facing Berjaya Times Square) and do not cross the Street. Upon arrival, the Staff accomodated us to go in. He collected a security deposit of RM50. No shoes allowed once inside the premises. You must carry your own luggage bags.

Room - no window and bed is not comfy at all. The aircon is also not functional. Since we are only sleeping for a few hours, we didn't bother to complain to the Staff. Sleep is more important so we did endure the warm and stuffy room.

Breakfast - they serve a Gardenia sliced bread, fruit jams and a coffee outside for breakfast which is good enough for us to start the day.

Location - near to Berjaya Times Square and Railway Station.

Shared Toilet - They have 3 toilets. It's dirty and if other people is using the toilet/washroom, you have to queue and wait for them to finish. Shower heater is also not working well for both toilet, other toilet might be working as the other people is queing to use this.

Don't expect much - no hair dryer, no nothing just only a bed and breakfast.

Overall, considering the price, I cannot expect more as I pay less but it still serves us well for a few hours stay which is good enough. My rating for this BnB is Average.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank iTextSpeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrsiaBnB, Front Office Manager at Irsia Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2016

Hello,

Thank you for your review and happy new year.

We are looking forward to improve our weakness what
you guys faced.
We'd like to inform you that our air con are already fixed up
and working good now. And we have rest room in our every floor, you
don't need to queue. For your kind information we have hair dryer, i think
you didn't asked for it.

However, thanks again. Have a good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Beds are kinda basic. The bunk rooms reek of mold and sweaty socks like a damp dirty laundry. Needs a real clean out. Breakfast is ok but basic. Cheap place is good. But the location can't be beat. A stones throw from Berjaya Times Square and IMBI Station.

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank NZ_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews