We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Furama Bukit Bintang
Reviews (2,434)
Filter reviews
2,434 results
Traveller rating
658
988
494
174
120
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
658
988
494
174
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsberjaya times squarebukit bintangexecutive suiteimbi monorail stationwalking distancefamily roomroom serviceliving roomswimming poolpleasant stayfree upgradenice poolcity viewbuffet breakfasthigher floorshopping centrekl tower
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 2,434 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Furama is a really nice hotel located within a very short walk to shops and restaurants, even the monorail is close but it's just far enough away not to get jammed in traffic and the constant hassle and bustle.
The service and reception areas are emasculate and the staff are very welcoming.

Rooms do need a little work as in a simple paint and carpet , but don't let this worry you as everything else is as you expect, there is plenty of room and most have a lounge area within as well , 2 tv,s , quality beds and so on.

The transport service eg taxi from the hotel can not be faulted you want to go they are ready.

All in all the furama is exceptional value and I will be heading back there this year for the MotoGP of Malaysia

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank stephenoldridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaBukitBintang, Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear stephenoldridge

Thank you for your lovely review and for choosing Furama Bukit Bintang and we appreciate your feedback about our hotel.
Again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Furama Bukit Bintang.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

We booked the hotel well in advance still reception was unable to process the booking. Still waiting from past 1hr 15 mins. Asked for atleast provide us a coffee but they did not, hotel duty manager went missing. Poor body language of staff. Request higher management to look into this. Even providing them the confirmed voucher the hotel denied for the booking. I first time came to know that goibibo sent the confirmation directly without checking it with the hotel reservation. Is that a joke or something?

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Simranpreet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaBukitBintang, Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Simranpreet,

We have taken note of your feedback and we wish to sincerely apologise for any inconveniences you experienced due to the issues highlighted here Our department managers are copied in and we will look into these areas for improvement.

We wish you a blessed year ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

Room was awesome, clean and tidy. Spacy comfortable bed and pillow. Large Sitting area. Great room service. Amenities well provided. Rain shower was great. I can ssy that the room was perfect. Staff friendly and courteous. Very helpful staff throughout our stay.

Room Tip: Great view from room ,Quite and peaceful. Hotel close to various malls. Many facilities nearby. Family friendly place.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaBukitBintang, Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Fred A,

Thank you for your positive review and for staying with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back and wish you a wonderful year ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

We had a terrific stay at Furama Bukit Bintang. We stayed 5 nights in an Executive Room which was great value for money.
We paid 25 ringgit for the buffet breakfast one day which was decent but nothing to right home about.
Our room was very comfortable and clean, with a nice large bed. The cleaning staff were excellent. We got two bottles of drinking water each day for free.
Our only complaint would be that the wifi connectivity could’ve been a bit better, though we did manage to watch some Netflix with it only stopping occasionally. The wall electricity sockets were very slow to charge anything.
We also had dinner one night at the cafe but were the only people there, but the staff were lovely and the meal was good and well priced.
Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaBukitBintang, Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Lauren S,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us.
We look forward to your future stay and wish you a blessed year ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

This is not a five star hotel but what you get for your money is terrific value. The hotel is in Bukit Bintang which is very central, getting anywhere from here is easy, taxis are always outside and are cheap, just a couple of streets and you are at the monorail. Rooms are huge but are somewhat dated, I was given a suite which was over 50sqm with just about everything, staff were really well trained and very helpful, I can't comment on the food as I did not try. However the bar and it's staff were great, quite how the drinks pricing worked was beyond me but overall a good experience and recommended

Room Tip: Higher the better
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whitepaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaBukitBintang, Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear whitepaper,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Furama Bukit Bintang.

We appreciate your feedback about our hotel.

Again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Furama Bukit Bintang.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews