We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended for the Business Traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #10 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Recommended for the Business Traveller”
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Well appointed hotel in the heart of KL. Close to high end shopping. The hotel is beautifully appointed. The rooms are large, the beds comfortable and the rooms and air-conditioning relatively quiet. The service is excellent. The breakfast is the largest buffet I have ever seen and the food is great. Excellent gym facilities and pool. Accommodating on late check-outs.One minor issue is the internet connection is a hassle. It would be easier if they provided this as a matter of course to clients instead of mucking around with cable or wi-fi passwords etc which never seemed to work properly. I would recommend JW Marriott for the business traveller.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LegItAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,500
    646
    199
    70
    36
See reviews for
534
510
156
821
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
83 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Located at the heart of Kuala Lumpur, you would never go wrong when u choose Marriott Hotel. For a start, the room is excellent, the view is just mesmerizing. And you are only a few walk away from most of the Kuala Lumpur attractions and night live.

Food is scrumptious. Staff are helpful and welcoming.

A bit pricey, I warn you.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harolddean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
166 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

As any JW this hotel is very well located. Everything you need is just waliking distance and I mean just minutes. The hotel is elegant and classy. Employees are awesome. Hotel services are unique, This is a must go back and the perfect place to stay. The executive lounge is great and the employees are great.
Only one thing ruined my stay and it was the Shook Restaurant for breakfast. It was completely crowded and service was horrible. I stood in front of waffle station and waited there for over 15 minutes and no one came. I told 3 employees and did nothing. They cater better to their Muslim families, As a gold member and an American I felt that an American chain did not care for us. I talk to management and did nothing. I ended up eating at the executive lounge, I expressed my discontent to the female lounge manager but actually did not care as well. So just avoid that restaurant unless you are not part od their favorites, This was very frustrating for me.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoctorEd711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012 via mobile

One expects a rather high standard when staying at a JW Marriott and I just don't see this hotel meeting that. Especially not compared to a couple of years ago.

Location is perfect and the staff really friendly. Beds however are hard as wood and quite uncomfortable. Some of the staff have some issues speaking English which may result in Not getting what you ordered. The hotel also seems to mainly cater to tourists and businessmen from the Middle East these days.

Don't get me wrong, this is a fine hotel but really nothing special. There are a lot of other hotels in KL that offer the same standard. The spa is absolutely fantastic so if you are staying here, do book a massage!

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sacha1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Hampton
Level Contributor
116 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

JW Marriott is in the heart of the KL city. The hotel's staff is attentive to guest and their needs. Hotel rooms are well maintained and comfortable. The hotel pool is located in the middle of the restaurant located outside on roof top. I didn't enjoy swimming because the water was ice cold and it was odd to be swimming in a pool surrounded by people eating. I felt like I was in a fish tank! Hotel is located across the street from the Pavillion shopping mall and a 15 minute ride from the Petronas Towers and mall. I would stay at hotel again but prefer a hotel that has a nice swimming pool that is in an area by itself.

Room Tip: Appears that all rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MayGoEZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 km away
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
#2 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
2,564 reviews
0.2 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
#6 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
683 reviews
0.8 km away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
9,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
1.1 km away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
6,924 reviews
2.6 km away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Address: 183 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#4 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#6 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price range (per night): $210 - $314
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 514
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern L-shaped Tower Hotel situated in Star Hill complex, a mixed-use development including a six-level retail mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Kuala Lumpur
Marriott Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing