We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #47 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is, it is situated right next to the posh Pavilion Mall, the less posh Fahrenheit Mall and my new found favourite place for cocktails, wine and dining at the trendy alley between hotel and the Pavilion Mall. The hotel has a lovely Japanese restaurant Hanaya. which serve delicious food and excellent service. The raised cafe/ bar situated at the lobby was very nice. Beautiful lobby and high ceiling. The staff were friendly. The hotel room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The bath room was slightly old fashion for example there was no mixer taps and shower water pressure was ok but not excellent. Room service menu was good but only served up to 12 mid night. Our room was facing the back of hotel with view of the top of the iconic Petronas Twin towers and the hotel lovely swimming pool. It was not super luxurious. Other than the bathroom facilities, overall I was satisfied. Will go back again because of its location.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rose, thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel during your recent trip to Kuala Lumpur and for giving us such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that almost every aspect of your stay was positive and pleasant, and that our services lived up to your expectations. Your feedback regarding the bathroom in our guestroom has been duly noted and will be taken onboard to be reviewed with our Management team. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another memorable experience during your next trip to the city. Kind regards, Peter D Gibbons, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,943)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 1,944 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of the hotel is fantastic. It's right next to Pavillion Shopping Mall and that's about it.

The service, food and pool was nothing to shout about. If you are planning to choose a hotel to shop till you drop and you will be out of the room the whole day, look no further.

But if you are planning to experience the hotel facilities, you may be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NoinahJaeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago

Dear Noinah, thank you for staying with us at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur and for sharing your feedback. While we are happy to note that you found our location to be fantastic, we are sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations in several areas. We greatly appreciate your comments and will take them on board for further improvements. My team and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again with new and improved facilities soon. Kind regards, Peter D Gibbons, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in the Grand Millenium Kuala Lumpur for two nights during a recent group business trip. The hotel is beautifully designed with orchids and fountains in the lobby, separate business centre and excellent facilities, including several restaurants/cafés and a pool area. The staff are extremely hospitable and multi-lingual. I have stayed at Millennium Hotels in different countries before, and was pleasantly surprised with the expert knowledge and assistance they provide, by comparison to my other stays.

However, there were a few things that detracted from the overall experience, and thus resulted in a three-star review:

1. There was works ongoing in the hotel during our stay. It wasn't until the evening after the work had begun did I receive a letter under my door informing us of the renovation works going on in adjacent rooms.
2. The mattress on the bed is extremely firm and thinner than I would have expected. Now, this is personal preference, but other Millenium Hotels have thicker, softer mattresses.
3. The fantastic design and presentation of the lobby doesn't seem to continue through into the rooms (a five-star lobby with three-star rooms). Other elements like a large chip in the sink and a loud clicking whenever the air-conditioning started up.
4. The shower was a constant balance of either boiling hot or freezing cold. Most of the time, it was boiling hot and took a very long time to cool down, after shutting off the hot tap.
5. The television had large amounts of static on it, and a large number of channels were not available. Whilst I did not watch television, admittedly, it was irritating to only receive a few Malay channels, a couple of Mandarin channels, CNN. That was it. Very disappointing. And, during thunderstorms and rain (which is very frequent in this part of the world), you lose all channels!

If these issues were corrected, coupled with the fantastic staff and amenities on offer, this review would definitely go to a four-star. And, with the rooms refreshed to match the lobby, a five-star could be achieved.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dom9610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago

Dear Dom9610, we thank you for your insightful review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the hospitality extended by our associates but are disheartened that other aspects of our hotel were not of satisfactory level. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfalls on this occasion. Your feedback will be taken on board to ensure that we consistently provide guests with a memorable experience during their stay with us. Rest assured, I will personally address these matters with the respective Department Heads for further improvements and remedial actions. We hope that this did not mar your overall impression of our hotel and we hope you would accord us another opportunity to be at your service again in the near future. Take care and best regards, Peter D Gibbons, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I decided to have a family staycation..hearing that the hotel was well recommended we decided to go with this hotel .... first thing we found that the sheet were not changed unbelievable yucky sheets in the room ....second the tv in the room was not working after making 2 calls we receive a call from the manager stating that tv not working due to upgrade...who upgrades tv when guest are staying until the room... my poor 71 year old mother was sitting in the room with no entertainment due to this .... after speaking to the manager there was no heartfelt apology....just sorry we are upgrading....worst hotel ever !!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Trish N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago

Dear Trish, thank you for choosing to stay with us at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur and for sharing your feedback. I sincerely apologise for the less than satisfactory experience and I understand your frustration. We are grateful for your thoughts as such important feedback serves as a good reminder to keep ourselves in check. Please be advised however that whilst we do change our bedsheets on a daily basis, unfortunately during your stay period we were upgrading and adding to our TV channel selection in the guestrooms, hence there were a few hours of unforeseen ‘down time’ which we truly regret as we had to recalibrate the signals. We sincerely hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and show you an improved experience. Once again, my sincere apologies. Best regards, Peter D Gibbons, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

totally disastrous experience from the moment of check-in.
1. Booked the room thr' online agent, with conformation stated Grand Deluxe but still given Deluxe (old & un-renovated), all the reception staffs seem incompetent.
2. Like major hotel, accessing to room must insert room card for security.. Is good but guess what not all the card sensor devices work.
3. The King bed is size of QUEEN bed, please GMKL you should know it!!!
4. The lighting & air-con console in my room didnt work, only realised it when back to room in midnight, there goes my night slept with lights on.
5. Cant finish listing all the sub standard sevices for GMKL.
6. GMKL will be my last choice of hotel for future,

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank william t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago

Dear William, thank you for staying at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur and our sincere apologies for the underwhelming experience you had with us. I feel your frustration and I am disappointed to note of the series of incidents you encountered. May I please request for you to send through specific details of your experience directly to me at peter.gibbons@millenniumhotels.com? This will enable us to appropriately investigate and take corrective action. Thank you once again for sharing your feedback and I look forward to hearing from you soon. Best regards, Peter D Gibbons, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 km away
JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur
JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur
#10 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
2,545 reviews
0.2 km away
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
#25 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
2,550 reviews
0.1 km away
ANSA Kuala Lumpur
ANSA Kuala Lumpur
#67 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
#35 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
3,424 reviews
0.4 km away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
0.1 km away
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
#48 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur

Address: 160 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#23 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#29 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#29 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#44 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $142 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 468
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the heart of Bukit Bintang, Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur is an international five-star hotel nestled within the luxuries of the city’s fascinating Golden Triangle. Adjacent to the popular Pavilion Kuala Lumpur Shopping Mall and situated right across Starhill Gallery, Fahrenheit 88, Bintang Walk as well as Lot 10 Shopping Complex, the hotel is home to 468 spacious guestrooms including 16 suites, well-appointed with plush beddings, LCD TV and floor-to-ceiling windows that boast the city’s breathtaking skyline. A luxurious urban retreat, the hotel features an outdoor resort-style swimming pool, state-of-the-art fitness centre, holistic treatments at The Spa, four distinguished culinary options and 1,500 square metres of atmospheric meetings and events space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Grand Millennium Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Grand Millennium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing