We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place to spend holidays or business, a special thank to one of the manèger Stefano the ' italian' Maneger”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #6 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Over all a good place to spend time holidays or business. Top location and staff always ready and smiling . A special thanks to the new manager Stefano from Milano , always there to halp and satisfy all your requirements. Top guy

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
3  Thank stefanorY9016FV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (937)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 102 of 937 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017

Had my first stayed at this hotel with my siblings. The moment you step into the hotel, you feel the Ritz but the front desk staffs blew off the Ritz. During my stayed, the front desk staff, Fiona, Natalie and one of the Japanese guy! These team needs further training especially Fiona, she is extremely rude and disrespectful. No help were being given but with an attitude. I had made the complaints but seems meaningless.
My housekeeper did a superb job and the bell boy team was superb! A big thumbs up to them.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank sueane c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricTea, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear sueane c

First of all, thank you very much for your feedback about your recent stay at the Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur.

We are delighted to read about your compliments on our Housekeeping and Bellmen team. These comments will be shared with the respective Ladies & Gentlemen by the management, thank you very much for that!

At the same time, we have also taken your feedback about our Front Office team very serious and I will personally take care of providing the necessary training and coaching. This is not reflecting the level or service our Ladies & Gentlemen are providing at all. As communicated via e-mail, we are all looking forward to welcome you back to Kuala Lumpur very soon and it would be my pleasure to meet you in person during your next visit.

Once again, thank you for your much appreciated feedback and staying with us!

Warmest Regards,
Eric Tea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

From the second my foot hit the ground out of the car when we arrived to when we got into the car to leave, we were treated like royalty!! Hands down the best experience in my life so far! Amazing staff, accommodations and location...planning our next trip back for next year!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank sillyme719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

It was a pleasant stay at your hotel. the breakfast was with a huge variety. and i would recommend this to all my friends and cousins. The upgrade was amazing. Just speechless. the client service is excellent. 2 bedroom suite was just awsome. no complaints at all. would recommend anyone

Room Tip: Best views, easy access to shopping
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Shalitha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Just stayed at Ritz Carlton for 3 nights. The lobby was classy and modern. Check in was very smoothly done in a minute, and got upgraded to a twin-room suite. What a pleasant surprise!!! The suite was huge and chic. All the rooms were new and bright. There was a gym with modern fitness equipments. Staff were all friendly and cheerful. Hotel breakfast had adequate choices of food with Asian focus, and I like the fresh juice corner very much. Hope to stay there again soon.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank travelholic99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.1 km away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
0.1 km away
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
#3 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
2,937 reviews
1.3 km away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
7,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur
JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur
#10 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
2,603 reviews
0.8 km away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
10,075 reviews
3.5 km away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#14 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
4,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur

Address: The Ritz-Carlton Kuala Lumpur 168 Jalan Imbi, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#12 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#13 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $230 - $623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ensconced within this new and stylish 364-room all-butler hotel is a contemporary urban retreat with a legacy spanning 18 illustrious years. A landmark in the vibrant Golden Triangle of Malaysia’s capital city, the hotel is recognized as one of the top five butler hotels in the world by The Independent. It continues its legacy of service excellence, uncompromising quality with access to a range of bespoke services crafted with our guests in mind. Set in the heart of Kuala Lumpur and steps away from the bustle, upscale boutiques and skyscrapers of the city’s Golden Triangle, the hotel has long commanded an enviable address. The refreshed hotel is comprised of 364 elegant rooms and suites, restaurants, spa and public spaces. The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur butlers are the very personification of service excellence and attention to detail for which the hotel is world-renowned. From unpacking and packing, shoe shine and car transfers,to organizing the perfect itinerary for shopping, dining, and entertainment, these highly trained butlers add an integral edge to an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Ritz Carlton
Ritz Kuala Lumpur
Ritz-Carlton Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing