We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$123
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$129
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$80
Aloft.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$98
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$198
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,164)
Filter reviews
1,164 results
Traveller rating
872
163
76
30
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
872
163
76
30
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler servicethe club loungepersonal butlerli yenstarhill gallerybedroom suitehigh teaspecial thanksamazing hotelturn down servicepavilion mallhome away from homefantastic staybukit bintanggolden triangleduty managertun
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 1,164 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Had my first stayed at this hotel with my siblings. The moment you step into the hotel, you feel the Ritz but the front desk staffs blew off the Ritz. During my stayed, the front desk staff, Fiona, Natalie and one of the Japanese guy! These team needs further training especially Fiona, she is extremely rude and disrespectful. No help were being given but with an attitude. I had made the complaints but seems meaningless.
My housekeeper did a superb job and the bell boy team was superb! A big thumbs up to them.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank sueane c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricTea, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear sueane c

First of all, thank you very much for your feedback about your recent stay at the Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur.

We are delighted to read about your compliments on our Housekeeping and Bellmen team. These comments will be shared with the respective Ladies & Gentlemen by the management, thank you very much for that!

At the same time, we have also taken your feedback about our Front Office team very serious and I will personally take care of providing the necessary training and coaching. This is not reflecting the level or service our Ladies & Gentlemen are providing at all. As communicated via e-mail, we are all looking forward to welcome you back to Kuala Lumpur very soon and it would be my pleasure to meet you in person during your next visit.

Once again, thank you for your much appreciated feedback and staying with us!

Warmest Regards,
Eric Tea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

From the second my foot hit the ground out of the car when we arrived to when we got into the car to leave, we were treated like royalty!! Hands down the best experience in my life so far! Amazing staff, accommodations and location...planning our next trip back for next year!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank sillyme719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

It was a pleasant stay at your hotel. the breakfast was with a huge variety. and i would recommend this to all my friends and cousins. The upgrade was amazing. Just speechless. the client service is excellent. 2 bedroom suite was just awsome. no complaints at all. would recommend anyone

Room Tip: Best views, easy access to shopping
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Shalitha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Just stayed at Ritz Carlton for 3 nights. The lobby was classy and modern. Check in was very smoothly done in a minute, and got upgraded to a twin-room suite. What a pleasant surprise!!! The suite was huge and chic. All the rooms were new and bright. There was a gym with modern fitness equipments. Staff were all friendly and cheerful. Hotel breakfast had adequate choices of food with Asian focus, and I like the fresh juice corner very much. Hope to stay there again soon.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank travelholic99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We stayed for 3 nights - 43 rooms. We were looked after from beginning to the moment we left. The events team make an amazing effort and we could rely on them no problem. If I has the opportunity I would organize an event there again no problem.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
2  Thank dianalT687II
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews