We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
LeMeridien.com
US$90
View deal
Booking.comUS$90
Expedia.comUS$90
Hotels.comUS$90
TripadvisorUS$90
Vio.comUS$94
Trip.comUS$90
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,930)
Filter reviews
3,930 results
Traveller rating
2,167
1,295
321
89
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,167
1,295
321
89
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews latest recipe klia express sentral station the club lounge hilton hotel convenient location premier room swimming pool corner room buffet breakfast business trip easy access public transport hotel lobby f b late check shopping mall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,716 - 2,721 of 3,930 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I stayed in Hilton, which is connected to Le Meridien 1 year ago and it was amazing! This time the experience with Le Meridien was horrible! Ushers think it's ok to intrude often asking whether you need something, when you put the sign privacy on. At 7am lamps start to put the light on and off many times. During the cleaning at 7am they make a lot of noise and knock at your door. They need to learn hospitality from another countries. If Le Meridien has excellent service in other countries, Le Meridien KL spoils the general picture. It fell down in my eyes. People expect relaxation and privacy at 5 stars, but get the quality of the hostel. You can't enjoy sun in the swimming pool because there is another high construction is building up. Never will come back to this "great" hotel!

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ornellamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Dear OrnellaMuti

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur!

It was disappointing to read your feedback in terms of the Hotel and not be able to discuss with you whilst here, however thank you for staying with us. Making sure we address what is possible is constantly a key aspect of our focus and your feedback will be shared with the team for further improvement.

Warm Regards
Harvey Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

LM KUL is located next to Sentral Train station in KUL. If you are flying in for business via KLIA, fastest way is to take the KLIA Express train from Arrival Hall. 35MYR buys you a 1-way tix to Sentral station and exit from station is Le Meridien KL, next to Hilton KL as well.

The hotel is undergoing renovation now thus Check-in was a bit of a hassle but overall still ok, i arrived early and room was not ready, front desk was kind to offer me a drink at cafe while i waited, room was ready in 1hr.

My initial twin room had Internet connection issues which could not be solved and hotel was kind to offer a room change. Room was average decor but spacious (corner room). no complains on the bed and in-room features

I stayed only for 1 night, had a chance to use the Gym, it was a great place for a workout with excellent machines and free weights. The Pool was also amazing with slides, jacuzzi etc

Breakfast was also enjoyable with the usual Continental and Malaysian fare, def worth a try.

The only drawback is that in Sentral, there arent many malls/shopping for tourists, you need to take a Monorail to the Bukit Bintang area or a short taxi ride to Mid-Valley mega mall which is still possible, if you are on business, then no such worries, quick in and exit is great!

Room tip: Ask for corner room
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RalphSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Dear RalphSingapore,

I am delighted to learn that your stay with us has been a wonderful one despite the internet connection issue. KL Sentral is now working on the completion of a large mall area and other specialty shops that will make the location even more attractive. Our renovation is scheduled to be complete by 31st October 2012 and by then; we will have a brand new lobby / hub. We hope to show this on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Harvey Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I stayed in a suite room at the hotel for 3 days. The check-in was really pleasant. The hotel is close to the train station/metro station/ airport express train station at KL Sentral. Not far away, there are lots of cafe/restaurants. I love the pool, which is the best hotel pool I have ever experienced. Love it and will definitely stay next time when I am in town. The check-out took too long at the SPG lounge- three staff worked for a guest and I had to wait at least five minutes to be served.
The only setback is when I was there, the lobby was in renovation.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Dear Martin1,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur

Thank you for taking time to review us on Tripadvisor and are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Just a few more days left and we will be finished with our initial stage of re doing the Lobby and meeting space areas and we can’t wait to show you our new look on your next visit.

Thank you for your feedback on the check out process , we have also implemented as an alternative, express check out options and will ensure that this is brought to our guests attending in order to avoid any queue.

Thank you
Harvey Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

If you are travelling to Malaysia on business, and have much more travel to do within Kuala Lumpur, then this is the place to stay.
Absolutely perfect location, right across KL Sentral station, and easy access to all forms of public transport within KL, be it cabs, Hop on- Hop off buses, Monorails, Kommuter or LRT, all right at the exit of the hotel, and being in the heart of the city, you dont spend too much time travelling to your various destinations.

Check in was smooth, and without any prior intimation they gave me an early checkin at 9 a.m(normal checkin time is 3 p.m), which enabled me to get to work the moment I landed in Malaysia.

Upon request, I was a given a room on the 27th floor, with really good view of the city. However, a new high rise that has come up in front of the eastern part of the hotel, blocks a little portion of what could be a panaromic 180 degree view.
Room Service was good. Though I wouldnt say prompt, but still efficient.
Room decor was old fashioned, but nonetheless, clean and the large French windows made the room feel vibrant and bright. Everything else in the room was as per expected standards
Bed was perfect, the way it is expected in hotels of this calibre, giving you a peaceful night sleep.

The holel lobby was undergoing renovation, and yes, the smell of the same was disturbing, especially in the Latest Recipie cafe, where they have their regular buffet.

The Italian restaurant Favola was closed for Sunday lunch(and why would a restaurant be closed for Sunday lunch I wonder). I wanted to try it, but having only got a free Sunday, and they being closed, was disappointedly unable to do so.

The gym is well equipped, though shared with Hilton(and on their side), so you wouldn't miss out on your daily workouts.

The pool was OK.

All in all, a good hotel to check into if you are on business.
Special thanks to Raynor for a smooth checkin and good room, and Reny from Latest Recipie for arranging a good thai vegeterian meal.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PRATIKl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Hello Pratiki,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for taking time to reviewing us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to learn that your stay with us was a wonderful one. Location and service are indeed 2 key elements of a good stay...

Warm Regards,
Harvey Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

My fiancee and I stayed at Le Meridien in December 2011 for a 2 night stopover on our way to Thailand. We have stayed at this great hotel at least 3 times over the past two years and have never been disappointed by it.

We chose a Club Suite for our last stay as it was New Years Eve and we decided to treat ourselves. The room literally blew us away - it was enormous, clean, stylish and contained a king size bed and extremely large bathroom.

The Club Lounge area on Level 33 is staffed by a wonderful team of hosts. From check in to greeting guests at afternoon drinks and canapes, the team was absolutely lovely and very happy to provide tips and recommendations on what to see and do in Kuala Lumpur. Club privileges are definitely worth the additional cost.

If you are staying at the Hotel for NYE - we highly recommend dinner at "Latest Recipe". The dinner was fun and the food was exceptional considering it was a 'buffet' dinner for a large number of guests. We then attended the party in the foyer on the ground floor and thoroughly enjoyed it.

The hotel is conveniently located right next to KL Sentral Station. It is a short ride to KLCC and the Petronas Towers and you can also access the Fast Train out to KLIA from Sentral.

Additional features include a first class gym (the best gym we have ever seen in a hotel anywhere) and a lovely swimming pool with plenty of deck chairs. We also enjoyed dinner at Prime restaurant and whilst it was a little pricey, the meal was lovely.

We noticed other reviewers gave feedback about current renovations. Clearly we have not stayed there whilst they are going on but we have never had any problems with this hotel. We look forward to checking out the new improvements the next time we travel to Kuala Lumpur!

Room tip: Club Rooms are definitely worth the extra cost.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TandMMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Dear TandMMelbourne,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for staying with us and yes, we are currently undergoing a renovation and the affected areas are Lobby, porte corchere and level 6 meeting rooms , scheduled to be completed by 31st October 2012. We can’t wait to have you staying with us in future and remember to check out our new lobby / hub.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us

Warm Regards,
Harvey Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews