We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$94
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$82
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,462)
Filter reviews
2,462 results
Traveller rating
729
1,077
414
150
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
729
1,077
414
150
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsberjaya times squareimbi monorail stationlevel roombukit bintangtour desklow yat plazasungei wangexcellent locationsmoking floorbit datedwalking distancecentral locationgolden trianglebuffet breakfastshopping mallpublic transportpetronas towers
Filter
Updating list...
1,605 - 1,610 of 2,462 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I chose this hotel for the Melia reputation, and it did not fail our expectations. We stay at The Level and could not have been more satisfied. All the staff at the hotel, from the doormen, bellman, reception, and information were more than helpful. They made us feel as family, they remembered our names and smiled every time we left the hotel and returned. The staff in The Level were very attentive and always made us welcome when we came in for breakfast or afternoon drinks and snacks after a full day of sightseeing. From the cleanliness, the food, the staff, the location, you can not want for more in Kuala Lumpur. This hotel has surpassed the 4 star rating it has and I would consider it on par with some of the 5 star properties I know. The location is perfect, across the road from Times Square and behind the hotel is the large electronics plaza, plenty of restaurants around, and the monorail right outside the hotel. If you are looking for a great place to stay in Kuala Lumpur, look no further than the Melia Kuala Lumpur. We want to thank everyone at the hotel for making our stay a memorable one.

Room Tip: For a little extra money, splurg on The Level if you can, you will not be disappointed. All the rooms are great, but the higher the floor the better your view over Kuala Lumpur and ability to see the Petronas Twin Towers and the KL Tower.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MRP1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I had stayed at The Level at Melia KL for 3 nights recently and the overall experience was quite good. The hotel's location is ideal for shopping and the monorail system is just nearby. The rooms are comfortable except that the fixtures & furnishing looks a bit outdated and I think some refurbishment would be good. The height of the toilet bathtub & the sink area is a bit high and I think it may not be very user-friendly for the kids & the elderly if there is no able adult around to assist.

I think further improvments could be done to provide a wider selection of cable tv channels and also to the internet access speed in the room as it's considered relatively slow in comparison to such similar service provided by 4 or 5-star hotels worldwide nowadays. The breakfast spread at The Kitchen is considered quite well-covered with a selection of Asian & Western food available but it can be enhanced.

I will still consider Melia KL for my next trip to KL but would like to see the necessary improvements being made.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank May L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I have reviewed the Melia in the past some years ago and felt it worthwhile doing it again following a month touring through Vietnam and Cambodia with a stopover in KL.
After a great flight from Melbourne with Emirates and again the excellent(and cheap) Ekspres train from KLIA to KL Sentral, and the equally convenient taxi stand within the terminal where you pay for the taxi first and simply go outside with your voucher and hop into your taxi.
As previously mentioned the Melia is in THE most convenient and central position in KL. Monorail station outside the door, and all major shopping centres, and Jalan Alor for night dining, all within ten minutes easy walk.
It is obvious that the Melia has undergone a major refurbishment since our last visit. The lobby, rooms and restaurant have all received a major makeover for the better. It was looking tired at our last visit. We can’t comment on breakfast this time as it wasn’t included in our package. Suffice to say it is now served downstairs in The Kitchen which looks very chic and upmarket. Based on last time the breakfast was extensive and the staff attentive.
The reception staff were their ever efficient self and went out of their way to assist.
Whether planning a longer stay or a short stopover in KL the Melia will meet your needs and is very competitively priced. We have stayed in Malaysia a number of times over the years and reading reviews and from personal experience most establishments suffer severe maintenance issues and are not recommended. I am pleased to say the Melia does not fall into that category.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the monorail have a better view. Ours faced a blank wall of the building opposite
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TasMissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Just like typical big hotels with reasonable rates. Nicely decorated rooms, clean (mine is on the 17th floor good view!) with comfortable beds and memory pillows but needs a little make over, like repainting the corner of the walls and scrubbing the tiles of the bathroom.
The staffs are helpful. Smooth check in and check out procedure. Always asking me how was my day/ tour went on. They have a wide range of suggestions on how to spend your 3-day stay in KL. Good location as it is near the Monorail station and some shopping areas.
Breakfast at "The Kitchen" has a yummy variety.
Wifi is not free. Strange as most of the hotels now offers free internet.
I didn't tried their Spa, I heard from other guests that its really nice one.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ayesha_saigon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We would have scored this hotel 5 stars if it hadn’t been for the incorrect information given at check-in. We booked this hotel well in advance from the UK and got a good deal. However, when we checked in, we handed over our credit card in the usual way, and an amount was input into the credit card machine, being much higher than the deal on our confirmation booking papers. We queried it and were told ‘it’s tax’. Mmmmm….this didn’t seem correct as it was some 40% of the total bill. We were tired so went up to our room and re-checked our paperwork and came straight back down to reception. We saw a different person this time, who explained that yes we had got our special rate but the hotel just takes this extra amount ‘in case you make use of other facilities’ during your stay. When we checked out, the original credit card slip was destroyed and we were eventually charged the special rate. However, if this had been explained properly when we check in, it would have saved a lot of anxiety on our part.

The room was comfortable with a large bathroom with good quality toiletries. Breakfast (when we found the right place, having been misinformed by the first receptionist we saw) was a sumptuous affair with all tastes catered for and charming service.

We enjoyed our swim the next morning in the good sized pool, but boy, was the water chilly!

The hotel is well located next to a monorail stop, and a short walk to several shopping malls. There is a fabulous food court in the basement of the Pavillion shopping centre – do try the Mee Jawa, Penang Street Food – FAB!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yorkspuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meliakualalumpur_11, E-Commerce Executive at Melia Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Melia Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for leaving your comments in tripadvisor.com. We apologize for the substandard service you have experienced during your stay. We take note of this, and I have forwarded your comments to the Superior in charge of the department in order for us to improve. We are also glad to know that apart from the issues about the misinformation by our associate, you are happy with our products and services. We hope you will choose Melia Kuala Lumpur again as your preferred address should you come back to Kuala Lumpur. We wish your future visits will be better than your previous stay.

Take care, and see you soon!

Best regards,
Murni Mohammad
E-Commerce Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews