We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Nearby Hotels
US$82
US$79
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$71
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$131
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$80
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$73
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$85
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,417)
Filter reviews
2,417 results
Traveller rating
711
1,055
413
148
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
711
1,055
413
148
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsberjaya times squarelevel loungeimbi monorail stationbukit bintangtour desklow yat plazasungei wangpremium roomsmoking floorexcellent locationbit datedwalking distancecentral locationgolden trianglebuffet breakfastshopping centrepublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
1,569 - 1,574 of 2,417 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

Front desk and resturant service standard need to be improved. Staff appeared indignant and unfriendly. I asked for a scramble egg during breakfast and was told to 'wait ar' twice. Some 10 mins have elapsed and i went back to the egg section twice but cook ws cookinh for other guests and no apology was accorded. Check in & check out experience could have been smoother & more pleasant

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotell-SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meliakualalumpur_11, E-Commerce Executive at Melia Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Dear guest,

Greetings from Melia Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for staying with us, and for taking your time to share your experience with other travelers. We are very sorry to hear that you have not been treated well by our associates during your stay. Definitely this is not the service standard that we want to portray and we regret it. I have forwarded your comments to the respective Head of Department in order to improve. Once again, we apologize for the flaw in our products and services. We hope that you will return to stay at Melia Kuala Lumpur during your next visit to our city.

Best regards,
Murni Mohammad
E-Commerce Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Stayed three nights to break the flight from Amsterdam. The staff were excellent, room was great and the hotel was well located. We chose to upgrade to " The Level" as our room was not available when we arrived at 7am. It was great to be able to go into the lounge and relax with a hot or cold drink. The breakfast choice on The Level was limited but I believe that the general breakfast had a wider range of choices. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mern1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Good Location which opposit Time Square shopping Mall a good place to find cheap clothing. I think is time to renovate thier room ....Very impressed the Manager at the buffet breakfast place...good services to every guest coming in and guide his stafts very manageable ...alot of choices for buffet breakfast and FREE welcome drink at Piona Lounge....if you driving, the hotel car park space super narrow...after taking the car park token must remember ask the reception to validate the chip if not you will need to pay RM5 per hour which for in-house guest only RM3 per entry....WIFI is chargable.....

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsLoveBeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I chose this hotel for the Melia reputation, and it did not fail our expectations. We stay at The Level and could not have been more satisfied. All the staff at the hotel, from the doormen, bellman, reception, and information were more than helpful. They made us feel as family, they remembered our names and smiled every time we left the hotel and returned. The staff in The Level were very attentive and always made us welcome when we came in for breakfast or afternoon drinks and snacks after a full day of sightseeing. From the cleanliness, the food, the staff, the location, you can not want for more in Kuala Lumpur. This hotel has surpassed the 4 star rating it has and I would consider it on par with some of the 5 star properties I know. The location is perfect, across the road from Times Square and behind the hotel is the large electronics plaza, plenty of restaurants around, and the monorail right outside the hotel. If you are looking for a great place to stay in Kuala Lumpur, look no further than the Melia Kuala Lumpur. We want to thank everyone at the hotel for making our stay a memorable one.

Room Tip: For a little extra money, splurg on The Level if you can, you will not be disappointed. All the rooms are great, but the higher the floor the better your view over Kuala Lumpur and ability to see the Petronas Twin Towers and the KL Tower.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MRP1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I had stayed at The Level at Melia KL for 3 nights recently and the overall experience was quite good. The hotel's location is ideal for shopping and the monorail system is just nearby. The rooms are comfortable except that the fixtures & furnishing looks a bit outdated and I think some refurbishment would be good. The height of the toilet bathtub & the sink area is a bit high and I think it may not be very user-friendly for the kids & the elderly if there is no able adult around to assist.

I think further improvments could be done to provide a wider selection of cable tv channels and also to the internet access speed in the room as it's considered relatively slow in comparison to such similar service provided by 4 or 5-star hotels worldwide nowadays. The breakfast spread at The Kitchen is considered quite well-covered with a selection of Asian & Western food available but it can be enhanced.

I will still consider Melia KL for my next trip to KL but would like to see the necessary improvements being made.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank May L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews