We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor staff”
Review of Swiss-Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Swiss-Garden Hotel
Ranked #96 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“poor staff”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

i was c/in in ur hotel on 18th and c/out on 19th feb 2012...my room number will b 1120...i was book frm booking.com....i was so accited to c/in in your hotel...but once i came they i was full of wet...once i enter your hotel the staff were unfriendly at all...but beside me they was a masalay guest the concierge greeting the guest....then i wend to reception i been wait so long for c/in...b4 i came to ypur hotel i requars for bathrobe in the room...in my comman also i wrote they that i need a robe in my room...wokey i call the operator to requars for robe and ice bucket... i waited for 1/2 hours...then i went out for my lunch....wen i cm back oso they was nothing in the room...ten i call DM after 10 minit i get it....wokey its was 5n to me...wen i want to take my bath i saw tat only 1 set of bathroom amenities i call the house keeping again for ask only bathgel and shampoo 2set....izt my faulth to ask...after few minit the 1 of the indian lady call me and ask me tat i cn speak tamil or not....i say no...then she told me that the shampoo in the bathroom i say yes they is only 1 set..in my room got2 person..she say if we need extra is chargeable....i say its k im willing to pay..i ask her how much she was say its k i give u only 2 set after tat it will charge....izt thz is the way ur staff treat the guest...the way she talk to me also very2 rude to me...then i ask her name she just out down the phone without telling me...izt the way ur hotel staff behieve...i really vry unhappy with ur hotel...i believe that the girl name will be nadia...frm business centre....

Room Tip: higher floor have e lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank malar_2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    526
    323
    135
    70
See reviews for
317
399
88
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Nice basic room, good service and good restaurant. Yet, noisy building, housekeeping was at the door in early mornings while knocking on the door. Did not sleep to well as I am light sleeper, if you dont have that problem, then great hotel and ideal location!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrewerM84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Excellent hotel...excellent breakfast and facilities. however, please be very careful about booking any tours at the tour desk in the lobby. They are very expensive and there is no after sales service if your tour was not up to their brochure standard. We booked the elephant tour on a Friday and it was Prayer Day so everything was rushed and we did not get what we were promised. After complaining on the day we are still waiting for a reply. Even the hotel failed to respond to our complaint but they only rent the space. Do your tours through another company. Elephant farm is free so only paying for driver.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I had never ever stayed in such a hotel before in my life!!! Everything was not right from the moment i checked in with a lady named Umie. On Valentine day, was given a Deluxe Twin bed, which was still fine with me but just requested for a little help from her to help me to combine the bed but she refused Flatly, Coldy and Rudely without even trying. Went to the Room was more like a 3 star hotel. Tv was not working, bathtub was rusty and no amenities in except the shower cap??!! Best of all, the carpet was scattered with beer cap and cinema ticket from the previous guest. Called to the Reception counter to clarify whether i was given a Deluxe room or a 2 star motel room. My call was assisted by a guy name Suhaimi, which was not helpful at all infact he was surprisingly rude and arrogant. He actually questioned me "What kind of room do you Expect when you booked for a Standard room Ma'am?'' I was literally shocked with his Questions and calmly answered him I thought i booked for a Deluxe room not Standard. As it has differences. He then kept babbling away about my booking for a standard room instead of just asking me how can he assist me with. After 3 minutes of him babbling away, i angrily Snapped at him by asking him not to be rude to me and reminded him that i am still his gst although i was so called booked for a Standard room. Then only he asked me "So how can i help u Ma'am?'' So i told him to come n have a look at my current room condition. So he came and have a look and then he eventually agreed with all my comments and changed my room to a kIng size bed on the same floor. After a poor sleep due to my room was facing directly to the road, me and my fiancee went for breakfast. Upon getting seated we were publictly humiliated by the Host claiming that we are not entitled for any breakfast. I then told & showed him my booking confirmation stated i am entitled for breakfast. He then loudly and proudly said to my face, "You can check with the Reception downstairs as my list showed that you are not entitled'. I then requested him to call & check b4 i stormed down with my anger.Still after he called, he still claimed that i am not entitled. As i approached the Reception counter, the lady also told me that i am not entitled at first. After 10 minutes of waiting for her to check, finally she gave me a breakfast coupon. By that time i was freakingly boiled up and demanded to speak with the Duty Manager. As i recalled the Manager was polite and friendly, if im not mistaken his name was Ahmed. Nothing was resolved even after speaking to him. So i then realised that it was not the hotel that had issues, it was the people working inside that have a very big issues. I am very very disappointed and will never recommend anyone to stay there as i believe as a guest we are entitled for a better service hotel compared to this/

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CitYGal2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I stayed during the December holidays. Place is cleaner and service is not bad . But without even asking me the put extra bed in my room and try to charge me for the bed. Location is not bad but really bad traffic during the rush hour time. Let say if you are taking a cab it will cost u more money during the rush hour. Overall stay was good. I would recommend for people doing a quick trip to KL

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amut T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 km away
The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur
The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Ho...
#101 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
680 reviews
0.4 km away
Federal Hotel
Federal Hotel
#76 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
760 reviews
1.1 km away
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
#91 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Royal Kuala Lumpur
#89 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
725 reviews
0.3 km away
Royale Chulan Bukit Bintang
Royale Chulan Bukit Bintang
#216 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
1,090 reviews
0.6 km away
Furama Bukit Bintang
Furama Bukit Bintang
#51 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
2,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Garden Hotel

Property: Swiss-Garden Hotel
Address: 117 Jalan Pudu, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#63 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price range (per night): $63 - $229
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss-Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive Modern Hotel with terraced design, situated within minutes of business & commercial center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swiss-Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Garden Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing