We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
0
1
2
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
1
2
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Stayed 1 night in the family suite. Consist of 2 king size bed with a living room extension.

Room is quite big but no windows. Small bathroom, standing shower, no bathtub. Water splashes everywhere when you take a shower. Bed was quite comfortable, there is also a LCD tv with limited channels.

Did not try the breakfast but went behind the hotel for nice cheap food.

Overall a ok hotel if you have no choice but to stay in Cheras.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank macromedia003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

We stayed in this hotel for one night. The reason we chose this hotel was because we had to attend a relative's 71st birthday dinner in a restaurant just a few doors away from this hotel.

Checking in was easy and fast. We took a family room with one king bed and one single bed. The room was clean and basic. However after a few minutes, we requested to change the room. The toilet cannot be flush and there was no hot water from the shower. On top of that, the room was situated next to the lift and the noise was irritating.

We were told that the only available room is a superior room with two single beds. We viewed the room and although the room is without a view since it faces the back of the hotel, we still take it because it was quiet. The twin beds were pushed together and was enough for three person although the person sleeping in the middle will feel a little uncomfortable.

The bathroom was acceptable clean although there were molds in the corners. Only got one soap dispenser which doubles up as hand soap and bath soap.

The room comes with breakfast. The buffet breakfast was held along the corridor near the lift. The buffet consists of basic fried rice, fried mee, fried beehoon, plain congee, white bread with a tub of "planta" margarine, kaya and jam. Very diluted coffee and tea.

We had a good laugh looking at the buffet breakfast. Please forget about eating there. There are many many food stalls / food courts / restaurant behind the restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renaoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2005

I stayed at the Caliber Hotel for a night because of its location in Cheras. The hotel is an intermediate lot within a building block of office/commercial lots. I had called a few days earlier to reserve a room but upon check-in they did not have any information on my reservation. All the staff manning the reception while practical, were rather cold. Don't expect any smiles nor warm greetings from them! The area around the hotel seem made up of mainly chinese community. There is a chinese restaurant in the hotel which provides room service, and a few more nearby. I paid RM3.00 to get to the nearest mall by taxi. Leisure Mall is quite big with many things to see. Night was not pleasant because I was given a room facing a major road and well, the noise from the traffic makes having a peaceful sleep close to impossible. The room itself is very basic, airconditioned with simple decor, tv, tea/coffee making facility and a shower. The walls were rather thin though because I could hear the neighbours chatting. I think for RM110 a night there are newer and better hotels in KL unless you have to be in Cheras.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Wander6306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews