We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service, but some rooms are not up to the standard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #43 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Helsinki
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good service, but some rooms are not up to the standard”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We were very much looking forward to staying at Concorde as the photos on the hotel website hint that the rooms had been refurnished lately and everything should be first-class. And also it stated on the hotel website that every room has free wi-fi, so I was happy. But when we checked in, the lady in the reception said that only deluxe rooms had free wifi. I said that I had checked on the hotel's official website only day before that it says that all rooms have free wifi. She went to the back room and came back some seconds later and said that "no, there is free wi-fi only in Deluxe rooms." So we ended up buying the wifi. And once I had bought it I went to the hotel website and checked the text there "All rooms have free Wi-fi". I went back to the reception and had to sort out the wi-fi thing for 10 minutes and finally the guest service officer let us have the free wifi as it does say on the hotel website that every room has complimentary wi-fi. But I find it appalling that I had to even bring this up and complain about it, before getting what should have been complimentary right from the start (at least according to their website). And what comes to the refurnished rooms: our bathroom was lovely and modern, but the room, not so. Horrible, old-fashioned wallpaper, minibar that must have been from the 80's! The front door of the minibar was plastered with yellow tape/wallpaper. And on top of it looking absolutely hideous, it did not work - it did not get cold! And we had to get a new one to replace it. Neither did our safe work - battery had run out and they had to come and fix that as well. So wi-fi, minibar and safe - all something to complain about. BUT what was fantastic was that service was good and fast, they came to fix the minibar and safe within minutes of complaining about them. Big thank you to the guest service officer, who was most helpful. The location of the hotel is good, but what I must warn about is the construction site next to the hotel. We got a room to the side of the construction site - the view is not great and you can hear some noise from the site. So if you can, get a room on the other side - facing the Petronas Towers.
Breakfast is nice enough, plenty of choice but in the end, nothing too good. But it is worth having anyway.
The pool area is nice.
Beds are very hard and you can hear some noises from the corridor.

Room Tip: Facing the Petronas towers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BabyHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,936 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    599
    889
    320
    81
    47
See reviews for
343
474
217
600
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
97 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

This hotel is 2 mins walking distance from KL Monorail. Many rooms has been refurbished and very modern look. Note: Please try to request for a room facing KLCC. Melting Pot Restaurant which is located at the ground floor serves good food. Friendly service and they even upgrade my room from Standard to Superior.

Room Tip: Request a room facing KLCC
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimmi Zarul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I think this is the 9th time that I have stayed in this Hotel in the last 3 years and must say that I will be back for sure. Good Hotel , great comfort for sleep, good stuff , neat & clean. Very well located for close to petronas , night clubs , mono rail right outside the hotel , hard rock housed in the hotel. Perfect place to stay at in KL.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aashish-K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Very helpful staff in premier lounge and restaurant. Great location. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hjelley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I was in concorde at august 2011.from outside, hotel design is not attractive but inside is better. Good location,near to business center and twin towers,also near to beach club one of the most famous clubs in asia.rooms are clean with ordinary facilities.stuff are polite and coaporative.there is a night club with nice singers, It's wort to be there for one night.Outdoor pool is very good but its time is limitted. Gem is not free despite other hotels that I seen.overall it was good for value.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mehrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 km away
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel
#35 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,509 reviews
1.1 km away
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#56 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,573 reviews
0.7 km away
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Impiana KLCC Hotel
#42 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Kuala Lumpur City Centre
0.4 km away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#20 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
0.8 km away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#24 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Property: Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Address: Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur 2 Jalan Sultan Ismail | Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#30 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#30 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#40 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price range (per night): $60 - $119
Hotel Class:4 star — Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur 4*
Number of rooms: 581
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur is a 4 star hotel with 581 rooms located within the golden triangle of Kuala Lumpur (KL). Our guest can literally take a short walk to the train stations, or nearby attractions such as the Malaysia Tourism Center (MaTiC), Suria KLCC Shopping Centre, Petronas Twin Towers, KL Convention Centre and KL Tower. Its unique location in the city between Bukit Bintang and KLCC offers guest great flexibility in business and shopping. The hotel is also equipped with 15 meeting rooms and able to cater for banquet events up to 800 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuala Lumpur Concorde
Concorde Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing