We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (961)
Filter reviews
961 results
Traveller rating
181
370
251
96
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
181
370
251
96
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bukit bintang area hotel located public transport hotel staff kl tower spacious room shopping quarantine monorail kettle toiletries klcc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
593 - 598 of 961 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2012

old furniture,small room,hotel four star but like three star,location hotel very near shopping mall, lot 10 and sungei wang fahrenheit and pavilion ,and alor street.all location you can walk only no need taxi

Room tip: choise type summit room
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yudy1269
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Stayed here with a few friends for 3 days. Found this hotel for its close proximity to the monorail and it's along the main shopping belt.

The rooms and bathroom are generally clean. But the deco looks dated and old. Ya, found a cockroach on the bed.

On the good side, there is gym and swimming pool.

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenntt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Although we stayed there only for a night, we had a pleasant stay in Hotel Royal.
The hotel was well situated in such a way that the malls & train are just a few walks away. You can hail a taxi anywhere. But be careful with the wise taxi drivers!
During our stay, the lobby of the hotel was being renovated. But that was not much of a hindrance. Because they made sure that there is enough space for roaming guests.
The staff were friendly. They served us with smiles and they were polite. Although we had to wait for a few minutes for our room to be prepped, We didn't mind waiting at their coffee lounge.
Security was not a problem. Because only the checked- in guests have access to the floors of their rooms.
The room was well lit. Although the A/C in our room cannot be adjusted...it was a bit too cold for us. Which is not a good thing if your with an infant.
They have a pool and gym area as well, but not really that inviting...but that did not stop my son and husband from swimming.
Another thing, they should provide free wi-fi for the guests. In the hotel you have to pay for the usage of it, And you can only access it in certain areas.
But I would still recommend the place to my friends if their going to visit KL for a short time.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank explore_galore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2012

The good point about this hotel is Location and the staff is quite helpful and friendly.

You need to paid for the WIFI service, 10MYR/hr and 30MYR/24Hrs. I had paid to use it, and I thought it should be very fast, but in fact it is very slow. only can use it for normal email and browsing, but not for youtube or streaming video.

The taste of the food not so good compare to other 4 and 5 star Hotels.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KFChong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2012

been staying there years ago, when it was named "coronade" nothing has ever change except the room are aging. but still compromiseable. heard they had a new renovated room. but didnt get it.
the special noticeable about this hotel are the lobby area, restaurant and also lift lobby on most every floor are well kept and maintain in its top condition. though been years it hasn't change any. and show no sign of aging. upon our arrival there are view of the reception staff but most of them are not a profesional staff. maybe its because they are just some trainee from universities. so did not experience anything special.

Room tip: try asking for a renovated room.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kartono_huang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews