We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, but not for the price range.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #55 of 353 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Best option is to show up in Chinatown, KL, and walk around, finding places that are much cheaper for the same quality or better.

The facilities are amazing at first sight, but quickly we realized it wasn't worth the price tag. The breakfast buffet was not so hot, and the wifi was not free (even the cheapest places nearby have free wifi!). But the staff was super friendly and very helpful, and the shower had a lot of water and great water pressure (though the hot water didn't last long). Great bed, though under it was the dirtiest we have seen outside of India!

All in all, it's a classy joint, but the price is jacked up waaaaay too high. It felt a little but like a scam for foreigners who just don't know any better.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,045)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

478 - 482 of 1,045 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2012

Amazing location! We also enjoy the hospitality, The staffs were wonderful to us!
Planning to return next year and Swiss-Inn will definitely be my preferred choice!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dorian593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissInnKL, General Manager at Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for selecting Swiss-Inn Kuala Lumpur - an International Hip Hotel as your preferred hotel during your recent trip to the city.

We are cognizant of the paramount importance in attaining premier services and we will ensure that every visit continues to be memorable. We hope you have enjoyed your stay with us.

The team at Swiss-Inn Kuala Lumpur wishes to thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Thank you

Abdul Latib Omar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I like the location of the Inn because it was inside Chinatown which was great. At the inn there is private tours you can take.

Overall my experience at the inn was good. I lived in the old part of the inn and I thought it wasn't too bad. The food at breakfast is the same not good hotel food you find in many places. I'd rather go out and eat out rather than eat at the inn. Close by there is an food court that has many stalls and order food from. I loved the fried noodle and there was a elderly gentleman that cooked the noodle. Mmmmm... it was yummy but, if you can't eat chilli food ask for a mild. At the food court you can't bring your own drinks. Save yourself the trouble and buy the drink from them because when we first went there. They will tell you that the rent for the area is expensive etc.

I must recommend you to book a room with windows. The newer parts of the inn the rooms are smaller. I over hear another guest that wanted to upgrade from a windowless room to a room with windows, but was told to go to an Internet cafe to book the room from there. I'll rather spend the money for a room with windows because I can't stand a room without a window that I can look out at. Although its not a pretty sight when you look out of the window but, I prefer that over any windowless room any day.

Next time I go back to KL I will come back and stay at the inn.

Room Tip: Book a room with windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CocoaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissInnKL, General Manager at Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for selecting Swiss-Inn Kuala Lumpur - an International Hip Hotel as your preferred hotel during your recent trip to the city.

We are cognizant of the paramount importance in attaining premier services and we will ensure that every visit continues to be memorable. We hope you have enjoyed your stay with us.

The team at Swiss-Inn Kuala Lumpur wishes to thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Thank you

Abdul Latib Omar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Booked a superior room for one night. Was in the back end of the hotel which appears to be a new annex( we stayed here in 2005and had a much better room)

The room was tiny and had no window! Dark, airless and depressing. Nothing like what is displayed on website.

When we complained we were advised that a superior room and a standard room are in fact the same!

Don't stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank affie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissInnKL, General Manager at Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2012

Dear Valued Guest

We read with concern your feedback of your recent stay in Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience experienced.
We are truly sorry to have fallen short of your justifiably expectations.
All the points highlighted will be looked into and rectified immediately by our team.

We highly value your patronage and hope that you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you and welcome you back soon.

In the meantime, if I may be of any assistance, please let us know.

Thank you for your valuable time.

Warm regards.

Abdul Latib Omar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I was in Malaysia, KL in September 2011 and stayed at Swiss Inn for a whole week. The hotel is in the heart of China Town and afforded us the opportunity of easy access anywhere in KL. Frankly speaking, the hotel Services and meals were great. The Staff were friendly and receptive and made the place condusive forall visitors. Although, some part of the hotel were under renovation, it is worth while to stay in the hotel. The rooms were nice. Its a place to visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank afons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissInnKL, General Manager at Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for selecting Swiss-Inn Kuala Lumpur - an International Hip Hotel as your preferred hotel during your recent trip to the city.

We are cognizant of the paramount importance in attaining premier services and we will ensure that every visit continues to be memorable. We hope you have enjoyed your stay with us.

The team at Swiss-Inn Kuala Lumpur wishes to thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Thank you

Abdul Latib Omar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.4 km away
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
0.3 km away
Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#51 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
893 reviews
0.6 km away
Grid 9 Hotel
Grid 9 Hotel
#74 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Transit Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Transit Kuala Lumpur
#71 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
264 reviews
0.4 km away
Pacific Express Hotel
Pacific Express Hotel
#95 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
642 reviews
1.5 km away
Metro Hotel KL Sentral
Metro Hotel KL Sentral
#87 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur

Address: Swiss-Inn Kuala Lumpur 62 Jalan Sultan | Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur 50000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: S$32 - S$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe. Our 20sqm Deluxe Room with window. Fitted with a choice of Queen and Twin beds. Connecting rooms upon request. Access to Extra-bed (chargeable). It comfortably accommodates with 2 Adults & 1 Children below age of 12. All rooms are designed and furnished to meet the discerning guests' needs - individual air-conditioning, private bath with shower, hairdryer, iron/ironing board upon request, IDD call and complimentary 2 bottle of mineral water with coffee/tea making facilities. LCD Television with in-house video channel, selected Astro channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing