We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
3-Hour Private Street Food Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
S$155.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Bukit Tabur
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
76
66
9
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
76
66
9
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2019 via mobile

Amazing views of the lake and KL city skyline. Can be a challenging hike with plenty of climbs and rough terrain to navigate. Worth the workout

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank CianH21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 December 2018 via mobile

If you have just 3-4 hours to spare while in Kuala Lumpur this is one activity you don't want to miss. Just 30 minutes or less from the city center, 1.000' high and 2km long this hill provides the thrill, exercise and sights you never knew existed just by the backyard. Expect to make many stops along the way as the scrambling up the rocks can take your breath away. So will the beautiful scenery.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank 268caseyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2018

Both the Tabur west and Tabur East have very nice view along the trail. However, these trail are not for physically weak person. It is also a bit dangerous to hike.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Lovetotravelpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Absolutely stunning!! It's one of the best off-beat things to do in KL. However, I would not recommend attempting this hike alone. Make sure you are atleast in a pair if not more. It is a seriously difficult and scary climb. But if you feel confident, it's a definite must do!! Enjoy the views in between in the climb! It took me around 5 hours to complete the hike but you can do it faster if you are fitter and more experienced. Make sure you are back down before sunset. Avoid going if its raining. The path would be extremely dangerous then.

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank KeyaSampat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2018

I am by no means an experienced hiker, but I do exercise regularly. This is a challenging climb, no matter what route you take and which peak you decide to end up at. I believe most people end up at Bukit Tabur East peak, as I did.

From a tourists perspective, my advice would be to do the hike with a local, either through a paid tour, hiking club, etc. There are ropes to assist with the rock climbing sections (and you will need to rely on them), so wear appropriate gloves and footwear.

Keep in mind there are no safety rails or any other safety mechanisms

Date of experience: August 2018
4  Thank szotdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews