We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ParkRoyal Kuala Lumpur
Nearby Hotels
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$131
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$106
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$80
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$85
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,682)
Filter reviews
3,682 results
Traveller rating
1,422
1,587
437
147
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,422
1,587
437
147
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorchid clubpark royal hotelbukit bintangfamily suitesungei wangberjaya times squaredeluxe roommonorail stationexcellent locationwalking distancemajor shoppingstayed here for nightsbuffet breakfastcentral locationfood courtchinese restaurantgolden triangle
Filter
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 3,682 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

This is a good mid-tier hotel in a great location close to city center, shopping malls, night life, restaurants, and public transport -walking distance to Bukit Bintang monorail station. Rooms are a good size and breakfast buffet very good. However be sure to get there before 9 AM because at 9.30AM the start clearing away and you might get caught half way through your breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the city - facing Bukit Bintang monorail station.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phaulkon888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrGuyOwen, General Manager at ParkRoyal Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Phaulkon888,


Thank you for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor! I am delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and glad that you found the location convenient for all of your travel needs.

Thank you again and I hope to see you back at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur.


Guy Charles Owen | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Hotel is found in a good location, restaurants and malls walking distance. The standard of the hotel is average no welcoming at all, we booked our room before hand, paid and confirmed and at the reception they said no booking and it took them so much time to figure out our booking we had to wait for hours after a long haul flight. Not happy with the service. The room is quite small but with a nice view on the city. The lobby is not welcoming at all didn't meet our expectations.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teisha-Junious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrGuyOwen, General Manager at ParkRoyal Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Teisha-Junious,

Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted to learn that you recognized our good location. I am very sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations and please accept my humble apology for the poor experiences you had during your recent stay.

We appreciate your detailed feedback with regards to our staff attentiveness as they provide us an opportunity to target areas of concern and make improvements. Rest assure, we are addressing the comments to our team for improvement.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a better experience in the future should your travels brings you back to Kuala Lumpur.


Guy Charles Owen | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

This is my first stay in this hotel. Superb location. However, i must say that showering in the bathtub is really uncomfortable. Other than that, the hospitality rendered is excellent from the point of checking in to checking out.

One of the best hotel to stay in KL.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Yunos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrGuyOwen, General Manager at ParkRoyal Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Yunos M,

Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted to learn that you recognized our great location and had a pleasant visit. Thank you for all your lovely comments of our hotel & associates, which I have shared with our team. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon!


Guy Charles Owen | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Arrived on the first day that they introduced a new govt tax so we had to pay an extra 20 rm, but we were up graded to a deluxe room at no extra cost so that was appreciated. We stayed in this hotel in June 2016, and this room was much better than the standard room we had then. The breakfast however we did not think was quite as good as last year. Perhaps if they had freshly cooked noodles instead of noodle soup and the waffles took a long time to cook as they could only make one at a time. They also didn't have the take away table where you could get muffins and pastries to go, that they had last year. We did enjoy the Kapiti icecream from the cafe though. We were also very grateful they allowed us to leave our bags at the hotel after check-out and have a shower as we had a late flight out of KL.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrGuyOwen, General Manager at ParkRoyal Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Nikki M,

We appreciate your valuable feedback as they provide us an opportunity to target areas of concern and make improvements. I hope to welcome you back for a better hotel experience.


Guy Charles Owen | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

A very relaxing stay at this wonderful hotel. Location is very good, at the heart of Kuala Lumpur golden triangle. Friendly & helpful hotel Concierge & Orchid Club Staff excellent Services.
Breakfast was well stocked and provided at the Club Lounge. Food came with many varieties & awesome. Beds are comfortable and room is clean & quiet. Most of the major malls are within walking distance.
The only setback is the nespresso machine in the room came without any capsules. We were told we have to ring and pay.
Concierge excellent service and regularly give us advice to find our way around the city. They also arrange our taxi back to the airport, which was very reasonably priced.
The manager in Orchard Club lounge by the name Mike & his team provided excellent services as Mike is really with highly knowledgeable & a high professional with and outstanding cooperation and help that rendered our stay a very relaxing and comfortable. I strongly recommend this hotel to all Singapore residents who visit KL..
The only thing keeping me from giving the 5 star rating is unfortunately there are no steam, sauna room and Jacuzzi.

Once again, Kudos to Mike and his team at Orchid Club of PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DanSteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrGuyOwen, General Manager at ParkRoyal Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear DanSteven,

Thank you for your feedback. Thank you for all your lovely comments of our hotel & associates, which I have shared with our team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another amazing stay!


Guy Charles Owen | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews