We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Trip.com
US$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
FindHotel
US$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/11/21
Agoda.com
US$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/11/21
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (762)
Filter reviews
762 results
Traveller rating
117
313
207
59
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
117
313
207
59
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petaling street plaza rakyat reception staff hotel is located buffet breakfast chinatown kl shopping raya kota renovation rail taxis mrt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 762 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Great hotel with helpful staff and perfect location. It is within walking distance to Plaza Rakyat LRT station which makes major spots in KL easily accessible to you at a very low cost. Some of the rooms have a great view of KLCC twin towers which is amazing!

One suggestion to the hotel managers would be to improve the variety of TV channels available in the rooms. Overall, it is a great and value for money hotel. I have stayed here 2 times and will definitely come back in future and recommend to my colleagues and friends as well.

Room tip: If possible, as for the rooms which have a view towards the KLCC twin towers. It's amazing at night!
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mehran_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Enjoy a fast high speed train from LCCT airport to K.L Sentral. Then take Putra line to Pasar Seni. Take 10 min walked to Ancasa Hotel. 5 mins walked from hotel to Plaza Rakyat LRT station. Next to the hotel is bus terminal Pudu sentral, 5 mins walked to China Town ,tradition chinese cuisine you can tasted there. Morning walked from hotel to Imbi market took about 20 mins ,you can took breakfast over there. Hotel reception very helpful and services with a smile.
I request for non smoking room and it face the school less noise and quiet at night. Thanks them for the good room services.
Opposite of Kota Raya shopping mail there are buses going to Sunway Lagoon and Mid Valley very convenient.

Room tip: Non smoking room on fourth floor window face school less noise and quiet at night.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David0545
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2012

The hotel location is excellent as its just next to the Pudu Raya Bus and MRT station, walking distance to chinatown and also the shuttle bus to the new bus interchange is right in front of the hotel !!!
My whole trip of 3 days 2 nites was marred by the poor service executed from reception to waitress and chef . Check in was slow even there was no crowd(checked in at 320pm) and on the 2nd day when I requested to change room at 1120 hrs, I was asked to wait in the room as no "clean room " available at that time. They will inform me once the room is clean. I never receive any call. I had to go down to the reception at 3.30pm then the same reception just started to arrange !!! he did not even bother to apologise for the lapse of service !!!
At the morning breakfast, I asked the chef what type of eggs I want. He did not even acknowledge my request or look up. He just carry on with his work !!!
The waitress were very efficient to clear the table once you finished eating and dont ask whether you are going for 2nd round or 3rd round. so you were always using new plates, fork and knife,glass which I think its a waste !!!!
The hotel do not provide any hand towel, toothbrush and paste and when I asked the house keeping for tooth brush. They asked me go down to the hotel shop to buy !!!
I pay for a 4 stars hotel rate but get a service worst than a budget hotel !!!

The staff at the hotel should really go for service class on how to serve the guests. !!!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wong57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Recently stayed at Ancasa with my elderly parents, my mum's helper and my partner, The room size is pretty decent, with room to spare after adding the extra bed. The corner rooms are a little smaller though, so if you are adding an extra bed do ask for rooms that are not at the corner.

Great location, mere steps away from Chinatown. However, the location also means that buses from all over the country are in the area too (the bus terminal is opposite the hotel). Difficult to take naps coz the honking from the buses are really loud. It's quiet at night so it's not a problem sleeping.

Room tip: Corner rooms are smaller
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kittyseng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Stayed 1 night in Ancasa hotel in July 2012.

Location is pretty good, 8 mins walk away from MRT station and very near Chinatown. There is also a 24 hrs mcdonalds nearby.

Staffs were pretty friendly and the free wifi was available.

Room was pretty dated and filled with cigarette smell even in the non-smoking room.

For 80$ a night, i will not recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews