We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #14 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We spend a couple of days on this Hilton Hotel in KL. The hotel is modern and very comfortable. Everything was more than perfect. A spacious Room with a great view of the City, immaculate clean and huge bathroom, and flat TV with all kind of channels. The hotel has several restaurants to c hoose from with good prices and excellent service.
The pool is superb, a great place to stay after touring KL.
The hotel is right accross the KL Sentral, the train station for Airport and commuter trains.
The hotel is not precisely in downtown area but it's located in a much better place, far from the noise. This is not a problem taxis in KL are quite cheap and from the hotel to downtown is just 10 minutes. In addition a super big shopping mall is very close

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roccox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2011

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel feedback on your recent stay experience at Hilton Kuala Lumpur.

I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel and I will pass on your comments to the hotel team members.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,192 - 3,196 of 4,311 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2011

This would be my fifth stay at this hotel. My suggestion of rooms would be the room with the double twin beds as these rooms are larger than the rooms having king sized beds. I have stayed in three different sized rooms. Anyway, ask for the room facing the lake. Has a nicer view since the other side has construction of buildings going on.

This hotel is also connected to the Le Meridien KL. So you will have a lot of choices for restaurants. Try SUDU for a blend of local and international buffets and Chyna for Chinese cuisine. If you like Japanese, try Iketeru and one of the chef menus (mind you, the course is very big for the small eater).

Location wise, it's not in the centre of KL. BUT it's a four or five MONORAIL ride away from Bukit Bintang (shopping area), 5 minutes cab ride to the huge Mid Valley City shopping mall. Night life, it's also 5 minutes away from Bangsar and 15 to Hartamas.

Hilton is also home to Zeta Bar. A really happening club with usually a great band playing. Do go!

Still a nice stay. Back again next year!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purple_dots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2011

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel feedback on your recent stay experience at Hilton Kuala Lumpur.

I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel and I will pass on your comments to the hotel team members.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

I stayed here for 4 nights in May and was travelling on business. The hotel is beautifully equipped with excellent amenities. The location is right beside KL train station so is extremely convenient. Main restaurant and coffee bar were great with lots of variety of cuisine. I would definitely stay here again if I am ever in KL. We also took the Hop On and Off tour which was a wonderful way to see the city. We stopped at the Aviary Park and spent a relaxing afternoon. This was a great way to wind down after many hours of travelling.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryCairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2011

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel feedback on your recent stay experience at Hilton Kuala Lumpur.

I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel and I will pass on your comments to the hotel team members.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

I have to say the breakfast was enormous, with breafast foods from for Indian, Chinese and Malay palates, but also an enormous Western buffet breakfast selection. Make sure you have at least 1 breakfast at the hotel.

The hotel itself is very much a business hotel, with the rooms perfectly set up for a sole business traveller, but I travelled with my wife and still found the room extremely comfortable. The bathroom opens up into the bedroom with giant sliding glass doors, and has a very comfortable bathtub, and a large rain-shower. While I didn't use the outdoor pool area, it has a large pool with different shapes and sections, and a great waterslide for the children.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2011

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel feedback on your recent stay experience at Hilton Kuala Lumpur.

I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel and I will pass on your comments to the hotel team members.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

I stayed here for Business and really loved the hotel. It was very convenient to Sentral and literally 28 minutes from the airport. My room overlooked the Botanic Gardens and Birdpark and was so quiet and comfortable. The concierge and ground floor staff were helpful, friendly and so cheerful.Breakfast was wonderful with so much choice. Every detail was attended to.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ozbirdlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2011

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel feedback on your recent stay experience at Hilton Kuala Lumpur.

I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel and I will pass on your comments to the hotel team members.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 km away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#13 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
2,855 reviews
4.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
3.8 km away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
10,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
7,336 reviews
0.3 km away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#16 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
3,343 reviews
3.7 km away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Address: 3 Jalan Stesen Sentral, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#10 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#14 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $78 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience this vibrant city at its best at the Hilton Kuala Lumpur hotel, located just 28 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and 33 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport 2 by KLIA Ekspres train. Gaze out on Kuala Lumpur's city center while swimming laps of the hotel pool, featuring a tropical sun deck, or indulge in a holistic spa treatment. The hotel boasts 14 lavish meeting rooms including the magnificent Grand Ballroom, mid-size Sentral Ballroom and the sophisticated multi-event leveL7even. Services for meetings, events and outside catering are designed to meet every event need. Executive rooms and suites include access to the Executive Lounge and complimentary WiFi. Experience an array of additional benefits including complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea, all-day refreshments, and evening cocktails. The hotel provides 10 stellar choices for dining and entertainment, from business brunches to pre-dinner drinks and everything in between. Hilton Kuala Lumpur has been awarded Malaysia's Leading Business Hotel 2015 by The World Travel Awards™. The hotel's modern European restaurant, GRAZE won accolade as Malaysia Tatler – Best Restaurant 2015. Hilton Kuala Lumpur also won the TripAdvisor Travelers’ Choice® award for 2015 in the Top 25 Luxury Hotels – Malaysia category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Hilton International Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing