We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"PRESTIGE" hotel at the sentral of Kuala lumpur”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #13 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I just stay at the Hilton Kuala Lumpur last week. Although only stay for two nights only, I can feel that they are in a comfortable and luxurious. I am very satisfied with the services provided by hotel employees .5 points for Hilton Kuala Lumpur.

Room Tip: Lake view room has a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NaimLand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel. Your comments will definitely encourage all to give our best and to strive for excellence in providing the finest to our guests.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,018 - 3,022 of 4,243 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2012

How you judge this hotel depends on the context. For a standard Hilton, it's probably pretty good. For KL hotels, it's one of the better ones. Against its twin, Le meridian, it's far better. Compared to its peers of hotels of similar class in the SE or Pan Asia region, it's very average.

Location, being next to the KL Sentral train station where the airport express train arrives makes it great for quick in/out especially for business trips. Otherwise there is nothing around and thus there are far better choices for tourists or even business travelers who like exploring a bit in the neighborhood. This may change after the recent spate of redevelopment in the KL Sentral area is finished.

Rooms, lobby, hallways etc are perfectly fine. Nothing to rave about nor complain about. The gym is large and well equipped - apparently recently refurbished. The spa is quite dated but well staffed. The pool is large and extensive (complete with waterfall, kids slide, and jacuzzi) though also feels a bit dated. One thing that stood out especially while laying by the pool and facing the hotel is they don't seem to wash the exterior of the building. There are clear dark streaks starting to form on the white exterior, which is unfortunate for a hotel that is only 8 years old.

Service is also very average. A bit disappointed with the slowness of the staff and was surprised to have occasional difficulty communicating even despite having quite a bit of experience with he local English spoken in Malaysia and Singapore. The only sour point in the recent stay was having to call twice to chase up the front desk when we came back from the pool, found our key demagnetized, and requested someone come up to help open the door.

Bottom line: You could definitely do worse, and is an obvious choice if you're doing a quick in-n-out (especially vs the Le meridian next door), but there are probably better options to consider closer to the action.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heehorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel feedback on your recent stay with us and I am delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel.

Nevertheless, we have duly noted on your comment on the sub standard service provided, which I will shared with our department heads to look into the matter to improve our hospitality services. We thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and only with feedback can we continue to improve our service standards.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Stayed here a few times in standard and club rooms. Hotel is very nice: spacious, modern, well designed. Rooms are modern, beds superb, views excellent. Numerous dining options, (Prime is excellent) and Sentral Station is opposite, Mid Valley if 5 minutes one way by cab, town centre 10 minutes the other (or 40 mins, depending on traffic). Gym was refurbished last year, pool area and service are good. This is a place for expense account drinking and dining though. Alcoholic Drinks are routinely 6-9 quid (british pounds) which takes the edge of enjoying a nice red in the bar. Service friendly and efficient. Excellent in the club rooms - where wine and snacks are complimentary!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Lovely hotel, everything you expect from the Hilton brand - great service, quality rooms, clean and efficient. You are treated well. Lovely beds, showers, good pool, efficient staff and no effort spared for you. Good price on Agoda too! Shame that they charge for the wifi, which I don't get anymore - pretty much a universal good, that should be included in the hotel room price. But other than that small gripe, a great hotel and so convenient for Sentral Station (free shuttle bus from the lobby, or take the lift to the lower ground, walk 50m, and you're in the station. Boom.

Room Tip: Don't bother paying extra for the lake view rooms. Lovely view of KL whatever angle you take it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BravoJuliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for your valuable and useful feedback! It is indeed our pleasure to consistently deliver quality service to our guests. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and your comments will definitely encouraged all to give our best and to strive for excellence in providing the finest to our guests.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you home soon!

Kind regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This is one of the nicest hotels I have been in Asia. the rooms are spacious and well lit with nice tones and colors. The bed is big and comfy, shower is really nice. Even a twin toilet/bidet. The pool is beautiful (ok only minor minor disadvantage was that you are not supposed to swim under the waterfall but noone is going to stop you). The staff are very friendly (as in most Hilton hotels) and they were very competent at the front desk regarding check in etc which is not always the case. Breakfast was good, plenty of choice. Hilton PJ is better in this respect with more choice and space to sit. The hotel is located downtown and its a short enough walk to get to the metro or you can catch a cab if you re lazy.Downside is that it is pricey at 600RM / night and there is no Free WiFi.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quare_one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel feedback on your recent stay with us and I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

Nevertheless, we have duly noted on your comment on the free in-room internet services, currently we are looking at the feasibility to provide such facility to our in-room guest. We thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and only with feedback can we continue to improve our service standards.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 km away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
2,829 reviews
0.3 km away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#15 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
3,315 reviews
4.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
3.1 km away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
7,276 reviews
3.8 km away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
10,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Address: 3 Jalan Stesen Sentral, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#9 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#13 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#20 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $103 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience this vibrant city at its best at the Hilton Kuala Lumpur hotel, located just 28 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and 33 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport 2 by KLIA Ekspres train. Gaze out on Kuala Lumpur's city center while swimming laps of the hotel pool, featuring a tropical sun deck, or indulge in a holistic spa treatment. The hotel boasts 14 lavish meeting rooms including the magnificent Grand Ballroom, mid-size Sentral Ballroom and the sophisticated multi-event leveL7even. Services for meetings, events and outside catering are designed to meet every event need. Executive rooms and suites include access to the Executive Lounge and complimentary WiFi. Experience an array of additional benefits including complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea, all-day refreshments, and evening cocktails. The hotel provides 10 stellar choices for dining and entertainment, from business brunches to pre-dinner drinks and everything in between. Hilton Kuala Lumpur has been awarded Malaysia's Leading Business Hotel 2015 by The World Travel Awards™. The hotel's modern European restaurant, GRAZE won accolade as Malaysia Tatler – Best Restaurant 2015. Hilton Kuala Lumpur also won the TripAdvisor Travelers’ Choice® award for 2015 in the Top 25 Luxury Hotels – Malaysia category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Hilton International Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing