We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$92
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$148
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$97
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$140
US$108
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,743)
Filter reviews
4,743 results
Traveller rating
2,856
1,398
322
103
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,856
1,398
322
103
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungesentral stationklia expressle meridienrain showerexcellent hotelbusiness tripconvenient locationpublic transportmain restaurantbuffet breakfastshopping mallbukit bintangpetronas towersairportzetavasco
Filter
Updating list...
3,404 - 3,409 of 4,743 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2012

How you judge this hotel depends on the context. For a standard Hilton, it's probably pretty good. For KL hotels, it's one of the better ones. Against its twin, Le meridian, it's far better. Compared to its peers of hotels of similar class in the SE or Pan Asia region, it's very average.

Location, being next to the KL Sentral train station where the airport express train arrives makes it great for quick in/out especially for business trips. Otherwise there is nothing around and thus there are far better choices for tourists or even business travelers who like exploring a bit in the neighborhood. This may change after the recent spate of redevelopment in the KL Sentral area is finished.

Rooms, lobby, hallways etc are perfectly fine. Nothing to rave about nor complain about. The gym is large and well equipped - apparently recently refurbished. The spa is quite dated but well staffed. The pool is large and extensive (complete with waterfall, kids slide, and jacuzzi) though also feels a bit dated. One thing that stood out especially while laying by the pool and facing the hotel is they don't seem to wash the exterior of the building. There are clear dark streaks starting to form on the white exterior, which is unfortunate for a hotel that is only 8 years old.

Service is also very average. A bit disappointed with the slowness of the staff and was surprised to have occasional difficulty communicating even despite having quite a bit of experience with he local English spoken in Malaysia and Singapore. The only sour point in the recent stay was having to call twice to chase up the front desk when we came back from the pool, found our key demagnetized, and requested someone come up to help open the door.

Bottom line: You could definitely do worse, and is an obvious choice if you're doing a quick in-n-out (especially vs the Le meridian next door), but there are probably better options to consider closer to the action.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heehorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel feedback on your recent stay with us and I am delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel.

Nevertheless, we have duly noted on your comment on the sub standard service provided, which I will shared with our department heads to look into the matter to improve our hospitality services. We thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and only with feedback can we continue to improve our service standards.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Stayed here a few times in standard and club rooms. Hotel is very nice: spacious, modern, well designed. Rooms are modern, beds superb, views excellent. Numerous dining options, (Prime is excellent) and Sentral Station is opposite, Mid Valley if 5 minutes one way by cab, town centre 10 minutes the other (or 40 mins, depending on traffic). Gym was refurbished last year, pool area and service are good. This is a place for expense account drinking and dining though. Alcoholic Drinks are routinely 6-9 quid (british pounds) which takes the edge of enjoying a nice red in the bar. Service friendly and efficient. Excellent in the club rooms - where wine and snacks are complimentary!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Lovely hotel, everything you expect from the Hilton brand - great service, quality rooms, clean and efficient. You are treated well. Lovely beds, showers, good pool, efficient staff and no effort spared for you. Good price on Agoda too! Shame that they charge for the wifi, which I don't get anymore - pretty much a universal good, that should be included in the hotel room price. But other than that small gripe, a great hotel and so convenient for Sentral Station (free shuttle bus from the lobby, or take the lift to the lower ground, walk 50m, and you're in the station. Boom.

Room Tip: Don't bother paying extra for the lake view rooms. Lovely view of KL whatever angle you take it.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BravoJuliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for your valuable and useful feedback! It is indeed our pleasure to consistently deliver quality service to our guests. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and your comments will definitely encouraged all to give our best and to strive for excellence in providing the finest to our guests.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you home soon!

Kind regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This is one of the nicest hotels I have been in Asia. the rooms are spacious and well lit with nice tones and colors. The bed is big and comfy, shower is really nice. Even a twin toilet/bidet. The pool is beautiful (ok only minor minor disadvantage was that you are not supposed to swim under the waterfall but noone is going to stop you). The staff are very friendly (as in most Hilton hotels) and they were very competent at the front desk regarding check in etc which is not always the case. Breakfast was good, plenty of choice. Hilton PJ is better in this respect with more choice and space to sit. The hotel is located downtown and its a short enough walk to get to the metro or you can catch a cab if you re lazy.Downside is that it is pricey at 600RM / night and there is no Free WiFi.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quare_one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel feedback on your recent stay with us and I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

Nevertheless, we have duly noted on your comment on the free in-room internet services, currently we are looking at the feasibility to provide such facility to our in-room guest. We thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and only with feedback can we continue to improve our service standards.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We took the luxury bus from Singapore to Kuala Lumpur and were happy to have the Hilton Kuala Lumpur as our end-of-trip destination. Sharing high ground with the Le Meridien next to Kuala Lumpur Sentral Station this hotel was ideally located for traveling around the city/area by subway and train. The hotel itself is nicely appointed and the rooms large and comfortable. Clever sliding walls and doors add an element of adventure to navigating the rooms. Hint: if you can't figure out how to turn down the TV volume in the bathroom look for the control behind the bathrobes. There are several restaurants in the hotel - and in the adjacent Le Meridien hotel. The concierge staff were very helpful in lining up a relatively inexpensive car and driver for business visits on the far outskirts of town. The National Museum is very nearby as is a small but interesting Little India. Chinatown is a short subway ride away. The subway system uses tokens you purchase from the easy to use kiosks. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The view toward the National Museum from a high floor is very nice.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for your valuable and positive feedback! It is indeed our pleasure to consistently deliver quality service to our guests. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I am glad you like the location of our hotel. Your comments will definitely encourage all to give our best and to strive for excellence in providing the finest to our guests.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you home soon!

Kind regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews