We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel (and fun water slide)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #12 of 356 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2008

Just a few words to add to the many positive reviews others have given about this great hotel -

Pros: Ultimately excellent value ($150 Aust is amazing for this type of hotel); stylish rooms; very good buffet breakfast (lots of options); excellent location (exceptional access to airport and city); lunch and dinner food generally very good; the pool is wonderful and the water slide was great (especially for big kids like my wife and me)

Cons: Our room was not turned down on one night and on another night strangely only half done (i.e. my side done but not my wife's); some meals at the Japanese restaurant are not well priced for what you receive.

Stayed: February 2008
1  Thank Shrimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,649 - 3,653 of 4,489 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2008

I stayed in the Hilton for a short business trip in the week before Christmas.

Whilst I have no complaints at all, I found that the hotel to be so large and impersonal that I felt quite lonely there. Unusually so as I am well used to my own company on long business trips.

Simply it is a very large business hotel situated extremely close to the town terminal of the airport express train and therefore very convenient for late night arrivals.

All facilities are fine although I don't think I succeeded in finding a bar with real atmosphere. Certainly the principal lobby bar has a very transient feel. Nobody seemed to be relaxing, everyone was waiting to meet somebody then move on.

Recreational facilities - pool and gym/health club are fine.

Unusually, the hotel is situated, twin-tower style, next to another major business hotel. I can't remember which. As you arrive from the station you are confronted by two doors, one leading to each hotel. The signposting is not good. I was not the only bemused traveller unsure of which route to take.

One evening I ate outside at the swimming pool bar which was excellent. Good Malay style food and an option to taste an array of wines well suited to the cuisine in a tasting 'flight'. Small measures of each, but well chosen.

A well run and impressively large hotel but if you are looking for something more genuinely Malay and intimate I would look elsewhere. When you find it please could you let me know?

Stayed: December 2007
5  Thank Diptych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2008

We stayed for 3 nights on a stopover from Bangkok to Los Angeles. Selected hotel for brand name and location. Being across the street from Sentral Station made for easy transport to all parts of the city.

The lobby could be a bit larger for such a large hotel. We came in mid-morning, but the room was available. Registration was swift and we were in our room within 10 minutes after walking into the hotel. We chose a room on the 30th floor. This room-rate included breakfast in the executive lounge. It was advertised as continental, but cook-to-order food items made it much more. It may get a bit busy, but there is another room that is opened when it gets crowded.

Housekeeping was excellent. The drain knob in the tub came off. I called their hot line and had a plumber in the room within 15 minutes at 10:00 p.m. Maids checked our room once in the morning and once in the evening for turndown service. I really liked the electric "do not disturb" sign for the room, just don't forget to turn it off.

Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fbc53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2008

Stayed here for 4 nights on business. Stayed in room 1803, a standard king room.
Starting with the aiport the service was very good. Once I identified myself to the Hilton desk at the airport they had someone walk me to the train and then another Hilton staff met me at the station and walked me to the hotel shuttle (you could also just walk since it was across the street from the station). Check-in was smooth without any wait. The room itself was very modern and clean with a large flat panel TV, big bathtub with separate shower room. I also used the conference room facilites each day, which were all arranged without any problems. Had dinner by the pool one night. The food (a mixed grill) was quite nice.
Given the location next to the train station and near my company offices, I would definitely stay here again. It is a little ways from the city center and the Petronas Towers so if I was in KL just for sightseeing I might choose a more centrally located hotel. On the other hand you can take the train from the station across the street and be downtown in about 10 minutes so location really isn't a big issue either way.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jamesjustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2008

Stayed Jan 08 for 4 nights on a stop over to Australia. The Hilton is a first class hotel. We arrived too early for the normal check in but, since our room was not ready, we were upgraded from Executive room to executive suite and checked in straight away. The service is superb and the rooms exceptional.
Some tips that may be useful.
Its worth paying for Executive room as this gives access to the Executive lounge, where you can eat all day for free, with free wine between 6.30 and 8. Good breakfast with sandwiches at lunch and interesting buffet in evening.
Take the train from the airport. Its cheap and convenient and the hotel is next to the Sentral station with Hilton porters everywhere, very easy.
Staff were unbelievably attentive, nothing too much trouble.
The pool is excellent and food is good poolside.
Getting around the city is easy and cheap by train.
When leaving it is possible for people flying Malaysian Airlines
to check in luggage and get boarding passes at Sentral Station

A very good stop over and spent most of the time in the hotel - it was that good

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LeekJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 km away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#10 of 356 in Kuala Lumpur
2,925 reviews
4.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
3.7 km away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 356 in Kuala Lumpur
10,232 reviews
3.1 km away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 356 in Kuala Lumpur
7,470 reviews
0.3 km away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#17 of 356 in Kuala Lumpur
3,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Address: 3 Jalan Stesen Sentral, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#9 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: S$121 - S$272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience this vibrant city at its best at the Hilton Kuala Lumpur hotel, located just 28 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and 33 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport 2 by KLIA Ekspres train. Gaze out on Kuala Lumpur's city center while swimming laps of the hotel pool, featuring a tropical sun deck, or indulge in a holistic spa treatment. The hotel boasts 14 lavish meeting rooms including the magnificent Grand Ballroom, mid-size Sentral Ballroom and the sophisticated multi-event leveL7even. Services for meetings, events and outside catering are designed to meet every event need. Executive rooms and suites include access to the Executive Lounge and complimentary WiFi. Experience an array of additional benefits including complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea, all-day refreshments, and evening cocktails. The hotel provides 10 stellar choices for dining and entertainment, from business brunches to pre-dinner drinks and everything in between. Hilton Kuala Lumpur has been awarded Malaysia's Leading Business Hotel 2015 by The World Travel Awards™. The hotel's modern European restaurant, GRAZE won accolade as Malaysia Tatler – Best Restaurant 2015. Hilton Kuala Lumpur also won the TripAdvisor Travelers’ Choice® award for 2015 in the Top 25 Luxury Hotels – Malaysia category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Hilton International Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing