We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
6
18
23
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6
18
23
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews f b aeon velocity sunway mrt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2011

i had been there for a business trip and stayed at this hotel for 3 days since the business meeting was near this hotel . for the tarrif the facilities offered here are good .the rooms are clean and spacious .the food is ok . the only problem i had was getting a taxi on time . had to walk a bit to get a taxi unless you inform the lobby for a taxi in advance . there was a good indian resturant nearby in case you need to have good indian food . Wifi is free. the concierge section is very helpful so dint have to worry about finding out locations with difficulty . overall a pleasant stay .

Room tip: need a taxi then ask in advance . cost to citycenter is about 20 to 25 myr
Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amithbale
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 November 2011

I was on a business trip in HUKM, Cheras and needed a place to stay. I found Maluri to be the nearest and appropriately priced hotel. The staff is helpful and friendly. They even agreed to pack me the breakfast because i got to leave early.

The hotel is well equipped with two cafes/lounge serving good food and liquors, a restaurant, swimming pool (small but adequate to relax) and refurbished rooms.

A plus point of this hotel is that it is situated in a strategic location to both KL and also around Cheras. They are many food stalls and restaurants available within walking distance from the hotel. Taxi service is easily available.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drnara
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We Book Room online Nice hotel, recently refurbished, has a clean, new, modern chic look....yet, it's located in the middle of nowhere, with no nearby attractions within walking distance and it's too far from the nearest Lrt Station. We was Looking for Indian Restaurant

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harshadeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Nice hotel, recently refurbished, has a clean, new, modern chic look....yet, it's located in the middle of nowhere, with no nearby attractions within walking distance and it's too far from the nearest LRT station.

Hmpph....that pretty much sums it all. They must have dropped the hotel at the wrong location. Seriously, it's just so out of place, the location of the hotel. The surrounding vicinity is commercial shop lots, matured but starting to show its age. No shortage of F&B outlets with plenty of modern cafes, coffeeshops and restaurant nearby. In most of the online travel agents booking website, they rate themselves as a 4 star hotel and in that very same paragraph too, at the bottom of it, they also say its a 3 star hotel. Judging by the presentation of the room and also facilities, more of a 3 star then 4 star I guess. Staff service is good but certainly still have room for improvement. Small swimming pool whereby I could easily go from one end to the other in a single breath and kick.

All in all, they are on the right track, and the current re-branding seem like a success. Unfortunately, location still plays a big part and for that, I would say no.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Chang C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Food is excellent! Wifi is free 24hrs. Rooms are nicely furnished but can be better if pay more details on the little things but still ok. Location is a bit far from town but taxis there are plenty. Overall I can safely bet that this is one of the nicest budget hotel ive stayed!

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EddieZul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews